Amos Yee speech transcribed...

• Need help?
    Reach out to someone from Samaritans of Singapore (24 hours): Call 1-767 or WhatsApp 9151-1767 More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Some-one

Shows the problem on reading and believing every single thing in edmw. Doesn't all of what he write sounds familiar? I believe he is one EDMWer here and gets polluted by those notorious guy here. :s13:

satayxp

Roy himself apologized for his defamation.

What else is there to 'rebut'? :s8:

the alleged defamation is not about those stats.. is on the part where lhl has profited from temasek, gic blah blah.. a most tenuous claim by lhl's lawyer at best.
but of cos this is the pap court we r talking abt.. is the outcome in any doubt? lol

satayxp

Yeah the christianity part did him in i guess.

but it is hard to argue on the other posts about LKY and Singapore.

things like "unhappy country", highest income disparity, low gov expenditure on healthcare, long working hours, highest ministerial salaries... all these are real.

the xtianity part to me is a fair comment
notice he is not insulting or aiming at jesus, he is refering to xtians n how they believe in the work of some priests not grounded in logic

blong

I think perhaps this little fiasco shows that what Amos say is true?

ShivKite

Look at all the retarded bandwagon commoners laughing at his misery.

the xtianity part to me is a fair comment
notice he is not insulting or aiming at jesus, he is refering to xtians n how they believe in the work of some priests not grounded in logic

Yes, I kind of agree with that too. He could have been more diplomatic about it. And instead used some while giving proper references. Very good examples include our own Kong Hee, and the priest who asked his worshipers to pay for a private (WTF?) jet.

I am sure there are many more examples of bad people who are manipulating religion for their own ends. Just that too many are too afraid of backlash to point that out.

"rubbish" tat pap cannot seem to rebut ~

You are not very intellectual, I can see :)

Not all bullsh*ts needs to be be entertained. Govt has better things to do than entertain bullsh*t. If what Roy Ngerng said are facts and not just mere statistics provided by solely himself, maybe people will take him more seriously. You dont just come up with statistics yourself and claim that it's "facts". Know what is slandering?

trento

Income disparity is not the "highest" and low gov expenditure on healthcare is not really true either. As for country being "unhappy", less to do with materialism than overcrowding and FTs.

not the highest, just one of the highest. we don't have to be no.1 in everything.

lucifer6

Pic-FAChocChips425g__59413_zoom.jpg

dark_aLLeY

Income disparity is not the "highest" and low gov expenditure on healthcare is not really true either. As for country being "unhappy", less to do with materialism than overcrowding and FTs.

Ministerial salary is highest, crime rate not the lowest either.

:o

gravity_infinity

Nothing wrong with what he said.... but the timing could be better...

I think it was his christian criticism that got him

luffymonk3y

I hope he kanna 3X jialat jialat.

I want more ppl like CSM or Pritam.

Not ppl like Amos, roy or triple H.

satayxp

Not all bullsh*ts needs to be be entertained. Govt has better things to do than entertain bullsh*t. If what Roy Ngerng said are facts and not just mere statistics provided by solely himself, maybe people will take him more seriously. You dont just come up with statistics yourself and claim that it's "facts". Know what is slandering?

u can see?
has there been any rebuttal by those claiming to be defamed by roy on the stats on data presented in his blog posts?
has there? there is none, totally silence on this.
so i dun think u can see ~

Dalforce Singapore

Maybe not the highest but surely one of the highest, I remember seeing a credible graph that shows one of the highest income disparity. Also it is low because of how rich our gov is and comparing to the gov expenditure on public healthcare, making it low in proportion.

Dalforce Singapore

What roy said are not all groundless. he is the reason why pap has quietly made changes to our CPF and also kept silent on his accusations.

vinn

first tim reading his transcript, dun see anything wif wat he say

Geforce3

What roy said are not all groundless. he is the reason why pap has quietly made changes to our CPF and also kept silent on his accusations.

Yes roy roy aka sexy spider is your hero. Ever asked him where is the money you all donated? Transparency no?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.