The same will apply. But I think the opposition then would self pwn by making statements that work against them so they will still lose. Example, CSJ. If I notice, sometimes it’s not the initial action that does the opposition in but it’s their reactions to it that do them in.
Now, they are generally smarter - u do have a GMS but he spends more time whacking WP than PAP so he’s left alone
PSP also changing liao, you see Lawrence Pek being more active now?That is why I feel SDP is coming up and PSP went down. I feel SDP is trying to appeal to Singaporean general sentiments while PSP is trying to appeal to social media and edmw sentiments
Mareva injunction taken up against him and if I remember correctly, against his wife as well.I remembered him. He got sued cause at wp rally he mentioned he make a police report cause pap leaders call him a chinese chauvinist. Jbj also suay, he got sued cause on stage he introduced tlh and say tlh make a police report against pap leaders.
The government then changed the law to sue TLH wife for lawsuit damages after TLH transferred his assets to his wife and fled singapore .
Actually quite pity him and jbj because of a statement make during a rally become bankrupt. Wife also kena.
Rules are meant to be bent and Laws are meant to be changed?I dun think so… PAP never applies the same rules for themselves… on the other hand… Oppositions had been very cautious of their speech and statements ever since all these lawsuits…
PAP had been testing the boundaries of the law all this while… in this sense it is even twisting the law… to their advantage… if all else fails they will even resort to changing laws and constitution to their advantage… we have seen it so many times…
I saw him, wanted to go up and shake his hands but in the end got no ***** cheehey Same! I also bought this book when JBJ was selling it at City Hall MRT. I felt very proud to go forward, shake his hand and bought the book. He was very humble - said thank you with gratitude. No one give any notice and attention to him. When I went up to him, I even need to summon some courage.... It was so long ago, i was still a young man...
Even though I agree JBJ can be too drama and let his emotions took the better of him and let PAP played him inside out, but I still support him for all the PAP arrogance and power abuse i witnessed.
When it's a bad thing (Negative aspects):
- Becomes possessiveness and control:
Protective behavior driven by insecurity can transform into possessiveness, where the aim is to control rather than care for the other person, says Serenity Space Therapy.
- Is overbearing and suffocating:
If protectiveness becomes so intense that it makes a person feel threatened rather than safe, it's overprotective and damages the relationship, according to Medium.
- Undermines independence:
A truly strong woman wants to feel free and independent, not trapped by constant surveillance or an accusatory tone when asking questions, says Medium.
- Leads to coercive control:
When perceived as care, overprotectiveness can be a gateway to coercive control, which is a destructive form of manipulation, according to Serenity Space Therapy.
Kenna sure by PAP n run road
No need to speculate on hypotheticals. Hypothetical is a waste of time in politics because it is simply in your imagination only. This is already history and in the past. Just take note of what happened in the past and understand the true nature of PAP (at least for the younger generation, whom the PAP has controlled projection of their image to them.)
Rules are meant to be bent and Laws are meant to be changed?
Commandments are set in stone but stones erode over time.
PSP also changing liao, you see Lawrence Pek being more active now?
They trying to pass the baton to him and Wendy Low, etc. liao. LMW's approach does not work, 2020 was due to TCB/LHY's factors at the same time.
Simultaneously they trying to bring in more young blood, for WP actually I realise Harpreet Singh knows fellow opposition members from SDP/PSP, etc. alot.
Seen him with Ariffin Sha and Paul Tambyah in Facebook photos recently.
And also, Leon Perera might be trying to link them together in the background with his connections. Who knows.
Beg to differ. I doubt so.I dun think so… PAP never applies the same rules for themselves… on the other hand… Oppositions had been very cautious of their speech and statements ever since all these lawsuits…
PAP had been testing the boundaries of the law all this while… in this sense it is even twisting the law… to their advantage… if all else fails they will even resort to changing laws and constitution to their advantage… we have seen it so many times…
Did he actually crossed the line or did others gave him that albatross on the neck?sagu submit he crossed the red line by engaging in race politics
RIP
#saguwisdom![]()