Another CPF supporter

hachi

No guarantee that the withdrawal age won't change.

But I also like cpf mainly because it can save tax payers some money from supporting people with bad money management.
Concur this... There are many who cannot wait to return cpf once they reach 55. Many elderly colleagues that cannot afford car, suddenly all driving conti and mpv at 55.

coyote

She achieved ERS that's why payout is over $2k. Great achievement.👍

Colleague is >55yo and she projected her payout to be $2+k
She said the CPF system is very good and she doesn't understand why are there so many naysayers
She does top up but never said how often she does it

She's confident gahmen would never change the policy or extend the withdrawal age for fear of citizens changing votes

Anyway she doesn't have much savings, but she felt happy upon looking at her CPF

View attachment 44368

I'm surprised she is savvy about CPF
She felt shiok every end of the year to receive the interests

But don't think she's an edmwer

Oh she mentioned the new cap limit of MA is $71500

1982-1994

Concur this... There are many who cannot wait to return cpf once they reach 55. Many elderly colleagues that cannot afford car, suddenly all driving conti and mpv at 55.
Return CPF means what?

hachi

Never heard of it
There was once where you can take out alot until govt implemented cpf life... And many go batam or buy luxury things where they cannot afford and within few years wasted all.

You want to get to know them... Visit your 2 rm studio apartments. Alot residing there... Always asking for assistance.

Jeremy1

Actually not only I said, my tour manager also told us that time our CPF is a good system as comparing to Europe countries.

thyler_koh

bbIVIyp.jpeg
Seriously . Who approves this really deserved to be sacked . Either the approval is too lazy to check or simply no brain .

andyhtc

There was once where you can take out alot until govt implemented cpf life... And many go batam or buy luxury things where they cannot afford and within few years wasted all.

You want to get to know them... Visit your 2 rm studio apartments. Alot residing there... Always asking for assistance.

I heard a lot of stories of elderly guys getting cheated in Chinatown.

Some lost their CPF and HDBs.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.