Any Forex Swing Traders Here?

feiyun

Good Day fellow members! I decided to start a forex swing trading thread for all of us to share our thoughts and ideas!
Im a swing trader (or trend trader)
i use PA.. clean price actions.
Love reversal candlesticks and chart formations.

though i ve been trying GMMA indicators recently as i find Guppy a good forex trader.

For the start, I'm looking to enter downtrend of Eur/Jpy and Gbp/Jpy.

Knight_Rider

If you use Gann you would know GBPJPY started the short term downtrend at 180.7

When the weekly pin bar cam out can confirm liao. You haven't enter means miss the swing liao unless you waiting for MA cross.

feiyun

If you use Gann you would know GBPJPY started the short term downtrend at 180.7

When the weekly pin bar cam out can confirm liao. You haven't enter means miss the swing liao unless you waiting for MA cross.

Hi Knight Rider!

Thanks for being the first to reply to my thread! Short term wise GJ is already downtrend, like you said, I'm waiting for PA to close below the larger range of gmma and a retracement followed by a bearish candle to cover it before I go short.

Knight_Rider

See how when it reach 175 resistance. But then again GBP whould have u-turn from 1.5840 and the S1 monthly pivot if there is a clear break below the 1.5950

Happy doing homework. :)

yoosica

How is eurjpy a downtrend? Not on a daily chart anyways.

Looks rangy to the near future. Good luck don't get whipped out.

Knight_Rider

Eurjpy going into a squeeze soon. Same strength currency you get screwed pretty fast.

Knight_Rider

How is eurjpy a downtrend? Not on a daily chart anyways.

Looks rangy to the near future. Good luck don't get whipped out.

H4 high TF MA cross. H1 high TF MA crossed and .............. but day chart hmmmm.........

Knight_Rider

dont invite wahkao here leh... later sophia and wahkao troll this thread also. LOL

TS- what other currencies u trade? there are plenty of forex traders here =D

Dun worry if they have nothing to share I won't spoonfeed them.

civicguy

I trade swing.. recently been using a 89 daily MA as the trend (above = bullish, below = bearish) and a ten day candles box (break the low of the box, sell if trend = bearish, break the high of the box, buy if trend = bullish).

Did pretty well so far on EUR/USD,GBP/USD and DAX etc. Watching SPY for a break below 10 day box.

As you can tell, it is extremely late in the game :)

For example, Knight_Rider said that GBPJPY has started its downtrend but not for me. Still above 89 MA :)

Need to slowly refine the system :)

Knight_Rider

I trade swing.. recently been using a 89 daily MA as the trend (above = bullish, below = bearish) and a ten day candles box (break the low of the box, sell if trend = bearish, break the high of the box, buy if trend = bullish).

Did pretty well so far on EUR/USD,GBP/USD and DAX etc. Watching SPY for a break below 10 day box.

For example, Knight_Rider said that GBPJPY has started its downtrend but not for me. Still above 89 MA :)

How you end up with this MA? Very useful if you add another one above 200 which is a fibo number. They tell you lots of story.

alexchia01

I use 15, 30 and I'm trading trend.

89 is too much to play swing for me.

Then again, it's just me. Maybe just right for you.

civicguy

How you end up with this MA? Very useful if you add another one above 200 which is a fibo number. They tell you lots of story.

Got this from an online course. Anyway I think it is just a number. Money mgt, trade mgt (which I suck totally) and follow the rules are important. Me, super love break rules.

Which is why my USDSGD is losing money now. :)

Knight_Rider

Got this from an online course. Anyway I think it is just a number. Money mgt, trade mgt (which I suck totally) and follow the rules are important. Me, super love break rules.

Which is why my USDSGD is losing money now. :)

It took me quite a while to come up with this number. People like to use 86 MA which I find that it does not serve any purpose. Same like 50, 100 and 200. 89 alone is not enough. You need one more above 200 and not see only the day chart. Using it is one thing. How you interpret is another.

civicguy

just to share :)

GX4zvzi.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.