Anybody here feel depressed on your way home from work?

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

SuddenlyFeelSleepy

Today I go home after work, while sitting on the MRT train feel depressed.

My colleagues were talking about girls and drinking. I BBFA never had girlfriend before never had sex before and never drink before. My colleagues gossiping say this girl from other department damn chio/hot, that girl from that department they managed to talk to her and jio her.. then I sit there just keep quiet. Then deep down I feel damn depressed because I feel like I got no chance at all with any of the girls.

What's worse is I'm about 1.68m only and a lot of my colleagues are taller than me. Then everytime I feel ***** inferior. And I'm not fit also, dont play any sports or activities while my colleagues outside got a lot of activities and sports one.

Then sometimes my colleagues crack some jokes but is making fun of me one, then I just laugh along but deep inside I feel angry and disrespected.

Today I going home that time, while during my walk and during my mrt ride I just keep thinking about all these.. then I feel ***** depressed.

Then I try and console myself, say aiya.. is work only so I just go work collect my pay and fk off, don't need think so much about what colleagues say. But then my whole life, I also had that kind of mentality.. even during my schooling days. Then end up, I am forever alone, no friends, never had a girlfriend before. When I sit on the MRT or walk outside and see so many chio girls I feel dam sad again. Why can't I even get any one of them to be my girlfriend.

Haiz. Just depressed af right now.

Vezelover

My colleagues were talking about girls and drinking. I BBFA never had girlfriend before never had sex before and never drink before. My colleagues gossiping say this girl from other department damn chio/hot, that girl from that department they managed to talk to her and jio her.. then I sit there just keep quiet. Then deep down I feel damn depressed because I feel like I got no chance at all with any of the girls.

What's worse is I'm about 1.68m only and a lot of my colleagues are taller than me. Then everytime I feel ***** inferior. And I'm not fit also, dont play any sports or activities while my colleagues outside got a lot of activities and sports one.

Then sometimes my colleagues crack some jokes but is making fun of me one, then I just laugh along but deep inside I feel angry and disrespected.

Today I going home that time, while during my walk and during my mrt ride I just keep thinking about all these.. then I feel ***** depressed.

Then I try and console myself, say aiya.. is work only so I just go work collect my pay and fk off, don't need think so much about what colleagues say. But then my whole life, I also had that kind of mentality.. even during my schooling days. Then end up, I am forever alone, no friends, never had a girlfriend before. When I sit on the MRT or walk outside and see so many chio girls I feel dam sad again. Why can't I even get any one of them to be my girlfriend.

Don't be a doormat n let people disrespect you.. why you laugh when people disrespect you?

SuddenlyFeelSleepy

Don't be a doormat n let people disrespect you.. why you laugh when people disrespect you?
i dont know what to say at all when they insult me... i feel like if i make a comeback i will just make things awkward and serious.

then if i get angry they will say i am petty, short-tempered, cannot take jokes, etc. then will probably ostracize me or make my life difficult at work when i need their help

fs_lim

There are way more things out there for you to do and discover other than talking to girls.

SuddenlyFeelSleepy

N why do you even hangout with colleagues? Ones who openly disrespect you at that.
i was just trying to make some friends lor.. whole life had no friends even during schooling days so thought when i graduated already and working can try and find some friends..

Vezelover

i dont know what to say at all when they insult me... i feel like if i make a comeback i will just make things awkward and serious.

then if i get angry they will say i am petty, short-tempered, cannot take jokes, etc. then will probably ostracize me or make my life difficult at work when i need their help
Just don't hangout with them lar, why bring trouble to yourself

khratit

Nb you 168

I 158 nia

LouisSaha

Do what makes u happy TS.
Dont have to bother what other ppl says...

LubbyLub

Dun worry. 老天是公平的 🤗

SuddenlyFeelSleepy

I also had ex colleagues disrespect me, I just cut them off my life after quitting. Workplace no such thing as friends. All just backstabbers n secretly have flings only.
i also want to secretly have flings sia.. i hear some of my colleagues talk about girls then their life like so happening one.. this girl from other department also they know and can jio.. then i sit there like sibei sian like that... no such opportunities..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.