Anybody made Zeiss lens at JB Mid Valley before?

rosschang

lenses : frame
RM6000 : RM2000

My earlier pair of same top-end ZEISS lenses + Oakley frame from a Singapore optical shop was over S$3000.
true... Top tier ZEISS in SG easily SGD$2.6k and UP UP UP depending what u wanna add...

Oakley frame big price range... some good some so so only.....

Laneige

Don’t think so and u have to get them mail them wor
So I gave up because the shop I enquire told me need few days to do
Shld b depending on lens ba

Laneige

My earlier pair of same top-end ZEISS lenses + Oakley frame from a Singapore optical shop was over S$3000.
Does this kind of frame need to always screw tight again
V mafan leh

hammerhammer

Can go to the zeiss shop at Southkey. My wife made one there with Montblanc frame baru RM4K nia. Here easily Sgd2K. And they have very good service and equipment for testing the 👀.

Emperor_Hippo

I'm a fan of Lindberg and always on the lookout for good deals. Which series are you looking for? If it's the Horn series, it's only available at Mid Valley, but very limited selections. Other series like n.o.w and Acetanium can also be found there, though the variety is quite limited. Berlian at KSL may not carry much, and I haven’t seen any Lindberg frames in City Square optical shops.
No lah, already bought from Paris Miki about a couple of months ago.

all in all about 1k+ with zeiss progressive. I want to an-dui, that's why i came into this thread to try and piss myself off.

drkcynic

You can't be serious...

I have more than 5 pairs of IC berlin (can't remember liao), mostly ranged around RM1500.

I think the latest pair was 3 years ago and it was only RM1800 total with Hoya lens.

You spent almost $2500+ for glasses... ever considered Lasik?

bberry

u made yours in Zeiss Vision Center in Midvalley.

They do not offer any discount for the Zeiss lens. Other shops do at up to 25% discount.
I'm not surprised that for frames, the discount is little or dont have at all

Vitacimin

Made my Zeiss Digital SmartLife Asiana lenses for $200 and $300 Gucci frame from Taobao

Vitacimin

u made yours in Zeiss Vision Center in Midvalley.

They do not offer any discount for the Zeiss lens. Other shops do at up to 25% discount.
I'm not surprised that for frames, the discount is little or dont have at all

Because they represent Zeiss brand and they are they only shop with the equipment in JB to do SmartLife individual lens. Other shops can get 50% discount on the 2nd pair of the Zeiss lens if it's the same prescription.

Vitacimin

true... Top tier ZEISS in SG easily SGD$2.6k and UP UP UP depending what u wanna add...

Oakley frame big price range... some good some so so only.....

In China lagi cheaper, $1.4k for SmartLife Individual 3.0 SV and $800+ SmartLife Individal 3.0 Digital with BL+DV coating 1.74

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.