Anyone else hooked on going to JB?

barbaricboon

Oh thanks for the recommendations. Sutera Mall I never go before :o Paradigm Mall I also never go before. Hahaha. I will visit these another day!

Because later on I have salon appointment at KSL ah. Need to rush through JPO first. But the outlet here looks small haha. I hope can finish shopping by 3pm. :o
Sutera mall It got some old school charm like a more upscale neighborhood shopping centre. And outside of the mall got many good F&B.

Paradigm mall not bad actually. Just that not much good F&B. Maybe Taiwan hotpot buffet that is value for $$, less than $20 Sing. Usually I will visit paradigm then go Sutera for makan.

Actually, you should go Aeon Tebrau. 2-3 mega shopping mall together and very near to mount Austin food area which is similar to outside of Sutera.

Mid Valley actually nothing much if u minus off the atas brand shops and the F&B

Roid Rage

Bro if u can find urself better to find yrself there are some ppl that I work with in jb and they are friendly if u make the effort to find first
True. Btw do you know about this long hua? I only remember it’s located at the so called 玻低(last time local friends called it so i dont know exactly where’s it)
The shun hok fish was damn nice! Half steam half fried

testerjp

Should be quite fast. If you avoid peak hr. As not much Sinkies take bus via tuas. Most of them are JB workers.
Woodlands is egates with many terminals.

From my last impression, Tuas was filter everyone to one lane to stamp passport. I only went there once last year, taking to malacca.

testerjp

I feel Some abit hostile towards Singaporean by “default”. For instance, i went foot massage there not long ago. In my memory there’s nice seafood restaurant name long cheng or long hua or something but i couldn’t find anything relevant on google. So i asked the masseuse whether there’s a popular seafood restaurant go by that names. He said he don’t know but recommended some nearby stalls. I politely said i was looking for restaurants. He went haywire and flared up and told his colleagues loudly “see? They atas cannot eat stall food one, must go restaurants, road side stalls they look down one”
walau eh, such fragile hearts with inferior complex.

It's not really hostility.

It's like tourist insisting on go satay club/Newton hawker when you are standing right next to a old airport/abc market.

Joe Mahmood

but paradigm got Homepro, which other malls dun hv~ if you like Mr DIY, Homepro is a bigger version that sell bigger items~ paradigm got ice skate rink, the boutiques are huge, other than that nothing much~

for sinkie, just stick to midvalley, aeon trebau & city sq good enough~ :s22:
There is a hotel above Paradigm Place too...HYATT PLACE

https://www.hyatt.com/hyatt-place/en-US/jhbzj-hyatt-place-johor-bahru-paradigm-mall

And those (especially elderly) who don't really like modern shopping mall there is a nearby shopping mall to visit too. Walking distance...

KIP MALL

barbaricboon

Woodlands is egates with many terminals.

From my last impression, Tuas was filter everyone to one lane to stamp passport. I only went there once last year, taking to malacca.
Is becos not much human traffic thus only few lane opened. Tuas no walk in, only by bus and vehicles.

hhab6ch

For anyone who wants to travel from JB to Sutera Mall, but has a smaller budget :

- board any western bus at JB Sentral, alight anywhere from Tampoi to Kip Mart (maximum 3 MYR)
- take a taxi from there to Sutera Mall (maximum 7 MYR)

A western bus is any bus that goes to Skudai xxx, xxx Aminah, Taman U, xxx Kulai, xxx Senai etc.

When taking the bus, no need to tell anyone where you want to alight, because you probably don't know what the place is called (even I who have been living here for years do not know the names of those bus stops.....). Just tap your Visa to board. When Google Maps shows you are somewhere near Perling Interchange, press bell and tap your Visa to alight. From anywhere along the road between Kip Mart and TUTA, your taxi fare to Sutera Mall should be about the same.

Joe Mahmood

Dear Joe Mahmood,

Any great things at Sutera Mall that worth a visit?

Confidence for the future. More good years ahead...
Thank you.
Outside the mall if you like food then you have Japanese and Korean Foods very good established restaurants. There are many good kopitiam coffeeshops too. There is a hawker centre there too and boutique hotels too. Bakeries, Western and Chinese F&B. Hair salons, massage parlour, SPAs etcs

Inside to Sutera Mall there are many f&b like HDL, HongKong restaurants, Seafood restaurants, hair salons, AEON Supermarket, Nail Shops etc. There also have event halls for booking. KFC & BK. The retail shops boutiques and normal shops etcs...Koreans, Japanese and Hong Kong attires can be bought there too

Durians fest at the car park area...

There are many things outside Sutera Mall...

If stay there for a night at the boutique hotels for weekends my opinion is worth it...

Car Park spaces plenty of it...

Joe Mahmood

Oh ya, there’s one mall called Perling.
Is it like a neighbourhood place nothing much 1? @Joe Mahmood
STORES MALL used to be there but they closed already due to covid pandemic. Mostly now shop houses there for F&B, Money Changers, Auto Workshops/Accessories, many contractors for renovation and renovation items, hardwares stores etcs...

This area is near to Bukit Indah areas...

Must take Grab to go there...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.