Anyone else hooked on going to JB?

Monstruo^

Sutera Mall within and outside have one of the best Hair Salons compare to City Square and KSL. Price range is even cheaper. At KSL and City Square you are paying tourist's tag prices...Please remember next time.
Ohh… Ha guess what. I was informed just now that the salon appointment got cancelled because the hairstylist ish on MC. Damn leh. My main objective is to go salon so I’m not so happy lah. Then they sound like they want to randomly assign me a hairstylist lol. So now I see how first.

So JPO to KSL, if as of now, cab fare is 31RM.

Joe Mahmood

Ohh… Ha guess what. I was informed just now that the salon appointment got cancelled because the hairstylist ish on MC. Damn leh. My main objective is to go salon so I’m not so happy lah. Then they sound like they want to randomly assign me a hairstylist lol. So now I see how first.
If still at JPO go to Sutera Mall by Grab then not that far either...

Try see other hair salons outside Sutera Mall too if you have time...

The hairstylists I heard more professional and sincere too...

Yowe55 mini

Outside the mall if you like food then you have Japanese and Korean Foods very good established restaurants. There are many good kopitiam coffeeshops too. There is a hawker centre there too and boutique hotels too. Bakeries, Western and Chinese F&B. Hair salons, massage parlour, SPAs etcs

Inside to Sutera Mall there are many f&b like HDL, HongKong restaurants, Seafood restaurants, hair salons, AEON Supermarket, Nail Shops etc. There also have event halls for booking. KFC & BK. The retail shops boutiques and normal shops etcs...Koreans, Japanese and Hong Kong attires can be bought there too

Durians fest at the car park area...

There are many things outside Sutera Mall...

If stay there for a night at the boutique hotels for weekends my opinion is worth it...

Car Park spaces plenty of it...
Dear Joe Mahmood,

Any boutique hotels to recommend around Sutera Mall? Also is the durain fest on going?

Confidence for the future. More good years ahead...
Thank you.

Monstruo^

My advice ish skip Paradigm
This mall is not worth going to
The f&b ish srsly lacking.
The shops all those chapalang shops only :look:
Haha. A lot of edmwer recommended paradigm mall. Say until like so many things to buy. Say the shops there very unique. Even grab driver asked me go there buy shoes :o Personally I haven’t been there lor. Yah from the directory online, I don’t see much food there Sia hahaha. Must eat somewhere first and go Paradigm, or shop at Paradigm liao then go somewhere eat.

Joe Mahmood

Dear Joe Mahmood,

Any boutique hotels to recommend around Sutera Mall? Also is the durain fest on going?

Confidence for the future. More good years ahead...
Thank you.
The durian fest is always there at the car park. There are two of them which is walking distance...

About boutique hotels no idea you have to google and look for the best deal... sorry

That place is good for window shopping and sight seeing...

addict951

And then also, this Toppen also not worth going, except for the chip food at the Ikea canteen. This canteen is MASSIVE sia.
If y’all go Toppen, schedule your lunch/dinner at the Ikea canteen. S$10 per pax only can eat till your stomach explode! 🤯 :o

addict951

Haha. A lot of edmwer recommended paradigm mall. Say until like so many things to buy. Say the shops there very unique. Even grab driver asked me go there buy shoes :o Personally I haven’t been there lor. Yah from the directory online, I don’t see much food there Sia hahaha. Must eat somewhere first and go Paradigm, or shop at Paradigm liao then go somewhere eat.
Just go Sutera str8 liao. Sutera got HDL, kfc, etc. The f&b shops a lot moar than Paradigm sia.
I went Paradigm & Sutera on the same day. Sutera I grade 7.5/10. Paradigm I gibe 5/10. :look:

addict951

And btw ar, those who chiong groceries 1, AEON prices 9/10 cases always higher than LOTUS prices.
So if you want hoot groceries priority ish always go KSL basement hoot.

Joe Mahmood

For those guys who likes KTVs there are a few of those joints outside Sutera Mall :ROFLMAO:

In the evening that area is lively and alive...

Joe Mahmood

Those of you with little kids there is a big playground and video amusement area on the 2nd floor of Sutera Mall...

Joe Mahmood

For anyone who wants to travel from JB to Sutera Mall, but has a smaller budget :

- board any western bus at JB Sentral, alight anywhere from Tampoi to Kip Mart (maximum 3 MYR)
- take a taxi from there to Sutera Mall (maximum 7 MYR)

A western bus is any bus that goes to Skudai xxx, xxx Aminah, Taman U, xxx Kulai, xxx Senai etc.

When taking the bus, no need to tell anyone where you want to alight, because you probably don't know what the place is called (even I who have been living here for years do not know the names of those bus stops.....). Just tap your Visa to board. When Google Maps shows you are somewhere near Perling Interchange, press bell and tap your Visa to alight. From anywhere along the road between Kip Mart and TUTA, your taxi fare to Sutera Mall should be about the same.
Pay by cash about RM2 or RM2 plus. Ask the bus driver how much. Tell the bus driver you want to alight at KIP Mall bus stop....

JB SENTRAL BUS TERMINAL IN JB

Then can take this bus it goes straight to Tampoi near KIP MALL. Just tell the bus driver you going Tampoi Kip Mall bus stop

The bus route and journey going to Kip Mall bus stop and Paradigm Mall bus stop

testerjp

Is really nothing. As nothing as mid valley but sinkies love mid valley for unknown reason.

Paradigm is near Sutera mall. So you can visit both destinations on one day.

Sutera Mall has equally nothing to be frank. Even less massage but it has some local shops to break away from the regular boring staff u see everywhere. Paradigm have more hair salons and massage than Sutera if that's what you want. More food at Sutera.

Near Sutera can go to ah shui durian. I find their cheap msw quite nonsense like everywhere else.

Sutera Mall only has the bread worth buying. Clothes in Malaysia is a waste of time, you can just buy from tb which has free shipping

oohman

Paradigm mall good for my kids..
Got ice skating and rock climbing :cool::cool:

fandango

Is really nothing. As nothing as mid valley but sinkies love mid valley for unknown reason.

Sutera Mall has equally nothing to be frank. Even less massage but it has some local shops to break away from the regular boring staff u see everywhere. Paradigm have more hair salons and massage than Sutera if that's what you want. More food at Sutera.

Near Sutera can go to ah shui durian. I find their cheap msw quite nonsense like everywhere else.

Sutera Mall only has the bread worth buying. Clothes in Malaysia is a waste of time, you can just buy from tb which has free shipping
The mall itself is very bland. The attraction are the shophouses around Sutera mall vicinity. Jin ho jiak

magna_strike

Actually midvalley has a good variety of shops and restaurants. I would go there for unique foods like the halal din Tai Fung, dip n dip and other foods there. Other than food I will go shop for branded stuff and other foods at the village grocer too.

Joe Mahmood

Google IG Rainforest Treehouse Cafe jb/kulai

45 mins grab journey but it's an experience to remember
Very nice. I never been there. I went to Gunung Kulai to visit the waterfall there in 2017 I think.

dambio

The mall itself is very bland. The attraction are the shophouses around Sutera mall vicinity. Jin ho jiak
Yea d malls r just landmarks to me. It's always d shops n kopitiams ard it I explore😂

Go malls unless for fast food or watch movies, ktv n other activities which they got la.

dambio

And btw ar, those who chiong groceries 1, AEON prices 9/10 cases always higher than LOTUS prices.
So if you want hoot groceries priority ish always go KSL basement hoot.
If not looking for fresh vegetables or wat. In jb got another supermarket chain call 99speedmart. Size n varieties of goods sold not comparable to lotus or giant. In d middle like our fairprice n minimart.

But got alot of things cheaper abit.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.