As long as you dun lick the serving spoon or use your personal chopsticks stuff food in ur mouth then dip back into the dishes, it should generally be fine.the worry is whether still safe to eat after x days
I don't know about meal prep because go home Zzz Zombie. But I bought eggs from the supermarket and it is much cheaper than buy fried/hardboiled/softboiled eggs outside. 2 cooked eggs can pay for about 4-5 raw eggs.Someone told me they can meal prep with $5 for dinner and still have left over for next day. Is this even realistic?
yes this, it is certainly not cheap now given the ingredient costs + time + effort compared to beforeLast 2 weeks has been cooking one meal daily for my family. Well I don’t find it cheap or will save more moolah than eating outside. Depending on what u get. Fresh healthy meat and veg certainly not cheap now. But definitely the portion and quality is better than eating outside cause I use quality oil, seasonings, etc.
thats quite a good adviceAs long as you dun lick the serving spoon or use your personal chopsticks stuff food in ur mouth then dip back into the dishes, it should generally be fine.
the moment got cross contamination, your whole dish if cannot finish up at that point in time, can throw away liao. Cos all the saliva and bacteria contaminate the food DIRECTLY liao.
I think less of good advice more of common sense.thats quite a good advice
Chickin not advisable to put in fridge overnightAnybody cooked chicken for meal prep that doesnt need reheating?
smth like chicken salad that can be eaten cold?
Really? I kept left over chicken (curry, stew, roasted, boiled or braised type), no change in taste leh. In fact the curry, braised and stew ones tasted even better. Maybe abit drier if it's breast meat.Chickin not advisable to put in fridge overnight
Quality and taste suffer.
I oso hate oily surfaces, collecting steam food recipes like thisCook soup stock and separate into batches. Then use the stock to cook soup dishes: 1) beehoon with snapper fish slices, veggies and abalone 2) kway teow with yong tau foo 3) fish porridge 4) beef kway teow soup.
Best of all, kitchen is not oily.
Fridge at best next day, if you freeze your meals, it can last for months..the worry is whether still safe to eat after x days
Question is, can you really do a meal prep with $5?Last 2 weeks has been cooking one meal daily for my family. Well I don’t find it cheap or will save more moolah than eating outside. Depending on what u get. Fresh healthy meat and veg certainly not cheap now. But definitely the portion and quality is better than eating outside cause I use quality oil, seasonings, etc.
satki common senseI think less of good advice more of common sense.
Haven't we all learnt anything from COVID?
This also will determine if the food you ordered at restaurant can be fit for dabao if cannot finish, or fit for the bin even got remainder cos the chio bu OL sitting next to you, chewed on her chopsticks tip den use the same pair to go and giap a side dish.
Yah, unless you wanna suck her saliva indirectly, den proceed.
thats quite a good adviceFridge at best next day, if you freeze your meals, it can last for months..
Check out those meal prep videos online.
The question of this post is whether $5 can do a meal prep for 2 meals, dinner + next day lunch.
Yes I've made chicken mayo for meal prep before, lasted 1 whole week in the fridge no problem.Anybody cooked chicken for meal prep that doesnt need reheating?
smth like chicken salad that can be eaten cold?