Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Mr.Canberra

Decouple. 1 spouse own 1 property each to siam ABSD. Stay in one and rent out the other for passive income.

WIN WIN. Hahaha!

Squaredot

no lah
after selling her flat, from $44/mth CPFLIFE payout raised to $1k (2% increment yearly), till she dies
must live for at least another 20 years to make the payout worth it
$1k just for herself since I'm taking care of my father $ needs
good son

Squaredot

Decouple. 1 spouse own 1 property each to siam ABSD. Stay in one and rent out the other for passive income.

WIN WIN. Hahaha!
This trick doesn't work anymore.
Buying another property using your children's name (held in trust) also kena ABSD 35%!

Ethan_

This trick doesn't work anymore.
Buying another property using your children's name (held in trust) also kena ABSD 35%!
Erm, not updated, how does that works in the past, the decouple thingy? Its couple on paper legally divorce then transfer one property to one person and the other person go buy another? But physically they still living together as a couple, that is co-habit?

Squaredot

Erm, not updated, how does that works in the past, the decouple thingy? Its couple on paper legally divorce then transfer one property to one person and the other person go buy another? But physically they still living together as a couple, that is co-habit?
Discoupling is just a term, no need to go for real divorce yah. It's transfer ownership to the other person (spouse) then u buy another property (=1st property instead of 2nd property) without paying ABSD.
However this loophole is plugged some time ago liao.

XiaomiMax2021

【淘宝】https://m.tb.cn/h.fFOYGeG?tk=wddZ2nRsKH8「LED吸顶灯圆形主卧室书房餐厅阳台走廊过道现代简约家用大气灯具」
点击链接直接打开

Can buy anot

heartywarrior

@heartywarrior
bro u know about redmart new slot fee? Do we have to pay it if we don't select any time slot and just them deliver?
hmm... slot fee? no leh.... i haben used them for past few mths liaoz... using shopee supermarket... but from wat i remember, they used to have slot fee ahhh for certain peak time slots while others are free, not sure if that has changed?

Langrisser999

Hi items
ship from China?
Oh jialat, it indicate is pre-order means they might not have stock locally now and will need to take from other warehouse. You can try chat with the seller and ask if she got stocks now and can sent to you immediately?

I got mine within 3 days from the order date as I told her is urgent.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.