Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

3G SAINT

3G SAINT

1982-1994

Forgot to share this pic taken at my mum's 2r on CNY eve

44okrl7.jpg

flowerpalms

I was looking at a past SBF sales. IIRC, if there are too few units available, those units are only for seniors, not singles.
Hmm not sure yet. Maybe see on launch day also the unit numbers? I dun think I can wait for bto so if sbf did not turn out then probably I find agent. My current HFE is valid till October

Mr.Canberra

There is a big difference between tasteful art/decorations and spam flyers/stickers.

If one finds the nostalgic dragon sticker decoration is distasteful I have nothing to say liao.

Yes no doubt common areas cannot be misused by individuals for personal matters. However a town council should be run in a more 人情味 environment. Not hard and fast rules like a robot which the Mangala staff did.

A supervisor who truly will serve the people from the heart will take the initiative to take a picture and forward to MP and ask for advice. "Mr. MP this old school Toa Payoh playground dragon art work very cute leh. Should we remove it according to TC rules or keep it?" Of course a non local staff will not know such historical facts lah.

Now I ask you all another question. If during war time your officer orders you to anyhow spray bullets at innocent civillians. Will you follow hard and fast rules and execute a senseless order?

东西是死的,人是活的. Do things must use brain to do independent analysis mah.

The_King

There is a big difference between tasteful art/decorations and spam flyers/stickers.

If one finds the nostalgic dragon sticker decoration is distasteful I have nothing to say liao.

Yes no doubt common areas cannot be misused by individuals for personal matters. However a town council should be run in a more 人情味 environment. Not hard and fast rules like a robot which the Mangala staff did.

A supervisor who truly will serve the people from the heart will take the initiative to take a picture and forward to MP and ask for advice. "Mr. MP this old school Toa Payoh playground dragon art work very cute leh. Should we remove it according to TC rules or keep it?" Of course a non local staff will not know such historical facts lah.

Now I ask you all another question. If during war time your officer orders you to anyhow spray bullets at innocent civillians. Will you follow hard and fast rules and execute a senseless order?

Here cannot, and a waste of time

wongminmin

law by law.
if everyone stick by their own liking, the common areas will be in a mess.
A lot of people like to compare.... they will said "hey, how come that guy can paste, we cannot?"
we not talking about "人情味", but rather a standard rules to follow.

Talking about army, regardless XYZ reason, all soldiers must follow orders else will be executed or court martial in more "human way"

If everyone do things in their own way/own liking, it will be havoc. This is why humans need SOP to follow or trained leader to lead their mens.

The last last person who said "东西是死的,人是活的." kena court martial
The last who said "东西是死的,人是活的." lost her hand to meat grinder

The_King

law by law.
A lot of people like to compare.... they will said "hey, how come that guy can paste, we cannot?"

Talking about army, regardless XYZ reason, all soldiers must follow orders else will be executed or court martial in more "human way"

If everyone do things in their own way/own liking, it will be havoc. This is why humans need SOP to follow or trained leader to lead their mens.

The problem is most leader do not have your self interest, as such I will not blindly follow

Talking about army, you can do a anything you want but dont get caught

Mr.Canberra

law by law.

Ok lah i rest my case.

Now I know you belong to the category that will follow "massacre" orders by a crazy officer/leader should such scenarios arise. :s13:

By the way are you a male or female? Have you serve in the SAF and tekan by sadistic NCOs and officers before? :grin:

The_King

Ok lah i rest my case.

Now I know you belong to the category that will follow "massacre" orders by a crazy officer/leader should such scenarios arise. :s13:

By the way are you a male or female? Have you serve in the SAF and tekan by sadistic NCOs and officers before? :grin:
i will go after your stuff when such scenarios arrival

hahahaha

The_King

serve in the SAF is to keep low profile and do the bare min and do your worst and get tons of excuse duty from doc

as quote: https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/19yo-scdfs-mother-mental-breakdown.6845890/post-145208332

when i was nsf i put in the min effort. pay me $380 or $340 want me to work like a bull. NO WAY

in short ppl ord, i ROD cause at FFI, i was downgrade again to E1 L9

enter ns as pes BP, then see specialist then finally downgrade to PES C. then keep going for my specialist and more specialist and excuse guard duty, excuse ippt, excuse out camp and before ffi was finally downgraded again by medical board to E1 L9

the only disappointment in it for me is that I only get to do it once

Mr.Canberra

I have no problem serving and protecting the nation.

I only have issues with those superiors who tekan you for no rhyme or reason because they don't like your face or when in bad mood.

The_King

I have no problem serving and protecting the nation.

I only have issues with those superiors who tekan you for no rhyme or reason because they don't like your face or when in bad mood.
pay peanut,i serve peanut. nothing more nothing less

as i say tons of time,i dont own any land or property so i seek asylum

Mr.Canberra

pay peanut,i serve peanut. nothing more nothing less

as i say tons of time,i dont own any land or property so i seek asylum

Yes NSF pay is exploitation.

Follow what the middle class Ah Tiongs are doing now. You can buy a one way ticket to Mexico. Cross over the border to US and seek asylum. Say hold blank piece of paper and stand outside parliament can also get arrested hahaha.

After documentation the US border guards will release you very quickly.

Just make sure you cash out your HDB flat first hahaha.

3G SAINT

serve in the SAF is to keep low profile and do the bare min and do your worst and get tons of excuse duty from doc

as quote: https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/19yo-scdfs-mother-mental-breakdown.6845890/post-145208332

when i was nsf i put in the min effort. pay me $380 or $340 want me to work like a bull. NO WAY

enter ns as pes BP, then see specialist then finally downgrade to PES C. then keep going for my specialist and more specialist and excuse guard duty, excuse ippt, excuse out camp and before ffi was finally downgraded again by medical board to E1 L9

:s8:You must have some medical history inorder to keng downgrade:s13:

Before you keng downgrade you must need dislike by campmate before you achieve anythng...:)
I heard now more difficult downgrade even you PES C still need go field exercise:)
Last time know 1 campmate,both parent passed away but he dnt know how to keng.

Last time I want keng reservist went see specialist but no medical issue cannot keng...
Our reservist very siong go fieldcamp night firing until 2am to 3am...not like now exercise cut alot...

I remember I fall sick having fever my sgt let me do easy job but I went see other pple do build up tent kena scold jialat;)
This is I dnt like no reason kena scold you jialat;)

3G SAINT

I served 12 ICT not even get 9k incentive:s13:

Nothng is fair in this world even your workplace;)

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/9k-for-nsmen-doing-ns.2898308/

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.