Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Mr.Canberra

no wonder yishun so cheap.....to be completed by Q2 2029 :(

That 3x SBF Yishun estates are nearer to Khatib MRT than Yishun MRT. However location is not that good. Have to take feeder bus or cycle to take the train.

If not in a hurry and not fussy Yishun has the best chance for singles as many units available in this sales exercise. Lock in at present attractive price. Usually by 2028 can collect key already.

After you are able to ballot successfully for your first BTO flat. Work very hard to save up and buy a resale property at an ideal location of your choice after MOP. That is if you are unsatisfied with your neighbourhood.

Who knows maybe by that time another watershed GE happens. Then PAPaya may allow singles two chances to purchase BTO flats up to 3-Room. Hahaha.

Techno Pride

the Hougang Tanjong Tree Residences of Feb 2024 is not bad. Some Type II units overlooking the MSCP and private estate. Drawback is the windows are northwest facing, so may have evening heating issues.

HDB hasn't changed the rules. If SBF units are too few, no 2rm Flexi units are allocated to singles.

wongminmin

That 3x SBF Yishun estates are nearer to Khatib MRT than Yishun MRT. However location is not that good. Have to take feeder bus or cycle to take the train.

If not in a hurry and not fussy Yishun has the best chance for singles as many units available in this sales exercise. Lock in at present attractive price. Usually by 2028 can collect key already.

After you are able to ballot successfully for your first BTO flat. Work very hard to save up and buy a resale property at an ideal location of your choice after MOP. That is if you are unsatisfied with your neighbourhood.

Who knows maybe by that time another watershed GE happens. Then PAPaya may allow singles two chances to purchase BTO flats up to 3-Room. Hahaha.
me scare... edmwers always said yishun is siaolang area. :(

flowerpalms

got my HFE last month and at first thought Feb for sbf and jurong west so wanted to give it a try
now not even qualify still make me pay $10 hais

was waiting for sbf

wongminmin

no wonder kallang bto is on june.... sure 200k+
Z0B9EHiErQDoMPSrf4qlFSKM2D4SwjK2U84bHLD4qtGxoFz9wOvwhDMl02VFCuG3OFjftf1ML2YMKk8A_UoNi4bonUlzOxTRSoxoFztGIff1IYs7p3l03P8UChzR2BjecqeW0POF1sVCAmE3Exols-U

Sumimasen

This sucks man. Had i not looked at the stupid NA, i wont know. Then tmr I am going to contact agent
Nvm lah 10$ take it as donation. If cannot wait, just be decisive buy resale. U buy something u dun like, next 5 yrs chiu miserable while waiting for it to build.

akimoto_emi

anyone here just shifted into their new bto and want to start balloting for the next 2 room bto. Being feeling that my current place go anywhere also take about 2 hrs

3G SAINT

no le bto is better.
senior got 40% of the 2-room Flexi flats
So 60% left...

First-timer singles: Up to 65% of the non-senior 2-room Flexi flats in non-mature estates will be set aside for first-timer singles, an increase from up to 50%
so each project about 39% for singles.
I went to my parent house just now help my sibling submit woodland 2 room Bto:)

After I view yishun SBF need completed in year 2029 and less facilities so I ask her ballot woodland Bto better;)

3G SAINT

got my HFE last month and at first thought Feb for sbf and jurong west so wanted to give it a try
now not even qualify still make me pay $10 hais

was waiting for sbf
I tried more than 10 times...the more you want get,the less chance will be imo:D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.