Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Langrisser999

Most people will not think like us. Our ideas are always unorthodox.

But over time people will regret why never follow our ideas.

In 2014 I posted and suggested go and hoot Canberra as undervalued during then. All those who ridiculed and criticised that Slumbawang cannot make it are diam diam now.
I tried all the chances there but all not successful :cry: I prefer living there as got direct MRT.

Mr.Canberra

I tried all the chances there but all not successful :cry: I prefer living there as got direct MRT.

Last week I passed by Woodlands. I saw Urbanville's tallest stack almost done. Left roofing.

Prices will soar and outperform once the northern region is more developed. Especially when the RTS is operational at Woodlands North MRT.

Ex-jiuhu kias and those looking for lower cost of living by leveraging proximity to JB will look for properties near MRT at Kranji, Marsiling, Woodlands, Admiralty, Sembawang, Canberra and Yishun.

Demand will outstrip supply as not much land left in northern region. Many land plots are zoned for light industrial use.

I will not be surprise if one day HDB build flats in Pulau Tekong with a bridge linking to main island. If not wrong the massive land reclaimation is undertaken by HDB. When you take off or land at Changi Airport you can see Pulau Tekong.

In summary the northern region is suitable for those who have "earn enough" or lie flat folks who want a chill lifestyle.

Not recommended for those younger folks who have good paying jobs. Below 35 years old and not at the dangerous "tio pok" age group. The better paying jobs are nearer to central region.

Life is good in SG for super low income earners as PAPaya need their votes. Remember to combo CDC Voucher + blue CHAS card at NTUC/Sheng Siong every Thursday!

The_King

some full of carpentry, from bedrooom to clothes to kitchen. kichen do until nice nice but hardly cook, 1 month got cook 1 time is lucky already

celling light, that those reflect off the celling , hide aircon trunking behind wardrobe

if anything spoil it not that easy to replace by laymen

Langrisser999

Cos u had people who bought just to flip five yrs later for profit.
And deprived serious buyer like u of a chance at ballot.
And then criticised Canberra after moving out.
Same with some of the people who want to sell their units and move out of northshore. Oh ya, last friday got people jump down from the same block at Northshore again.

Sforthought

Those shorter waiting time confirm over sub 1 lah look at last time the bukit batok and clementi bto. Over sub by thousands. Crazy

Coz bb and clementi bto total 2r units quite little. This time 2room i count got 2k+ units! TPY already 540...yishun 600+

foreveru13

airing, to prevent mold, but some install fan on toilet windows.

i can feel the different when everything is closed vs open, the humidity is not the same. i can feel it

ToiletWindow2_800x.jpg

no plan to install curtain, curtain kena water often due to bathing it grow Algae and mould, then you need to clean that, me just use pressure washer to washer everything clean clean

depend, some 2 rm the aircon ledge is really small but mine deep enough to be able to open windows fully, so not much problem
2rm toilet window super big, open an hour or two toilet dry liao.
for me i put blinds but leave it open big big.

BTO_Brah

just went lamintak checkout the laminates to get samples, see until eyes flowered. wonder why they use warm light for they place, all large size laminates turned yellowish, felt defeat purpose.
The Senoko outlet has the lightbox for you to try the samples under different conditions

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.