Anyone started shopping using Pingduoduo 拼多多 App?

HougangKid

After ordered not less than 6-7 times. My last order from Pinduoduo gave me a strange issue.

It's which regard to a no name power bank. I ordered about RMB274 of items including that powe bank. And when they finally reached the consolidation warehouse, then I realized the rest of the items went to warehouse A while that power bank alone went to a different warehouse B.

Normally when I order, I do not need to choose my shipment company and they all went to the same warehouse and consolidated together.

So, I have no choice but to pay a RMB15 shipping fee since it no longer qualify for RMB99 free shipping to Singapore for a RMB40 power bank and then another ~RMB5 for GST. Why I proceeded to pay because most other sellers specifically said "unable to ship to Singapore" for such power banks and this is the only one that accepted and shipped regardless.

Question: I must manually choose the forwarder or choose the warehouse everytime to ensure they will be consolidated into the same warehouse everytime? Why I never need to do that and all shipped to the same warehouse?

Think they dun always select the same shipper, have to double check each time you checkout. I also ever kenna once or twice, so I had to change back to my shipper before checking out.

Sometimes towards the end of the day, some warehouses are full for the day and you can't select them again until 12am when I guess their "daily order counter" resets.

Also, be wary of certain cheap powerbanks. Sometimes their stated capacity is bluff one. I ever bought one from Shopee that looks similar to yours. Also supposed to be 20K mAh, but after charging my 5.6K mAh phone 1 time, left 30% juice, when it should be abt 70%.

wongminmin

My next LT delayed by 3 days due to ship collision

易集达 (YJD) = 44 days
易淘集运 (YT) last mile shopee express = 20/28/15/23 days
志翔集运 (ZX) last mile j&t express = 16 days
龙通集运 (LT) last mile j&t express = 15 days
麦西盟集运 (MXM) N.A

22etMPi.png

易集达 (YJD) = 44 days
龙通集运 (LT) last mile j&t express = 15/16 days
麦西盟集运 (MXM) N.A

22etMPi.png

wongminmin

After ordered not less than 6-7 times. My last order from Pinduoduo gave me a strange issue.

It's which regard to a no name power bank. I ordered about RMB274 of items including that powe bank. And when they finally reached the consolidation warehouse, then I realized the rest of the items went to warehouse A while that power bank alone went to a different warehouse B.

Normally when I order, I do not need to choose my shipment company and they all went to the same warehouse and consolidated together.

So, I have no choice but to pay a RMB15 shipping fee since it no longer qualify for RMB99 free shipping to Singapore for a RMB40 power bank and then another ~RMB5 for GST. Why I proceeded to pay because most other sellers specifically said "unable to ship to Singapore" for such power banks and this is the only one that accepted and shipped regardless.

Question: I must manually choose the forwarder or choose the warehouse everytime to ensure they will be consolidated into the same warehouse everytime? Why I never need to do that and all shipped to the same warehouse?

there 5 logistic company.... u need to choose....
the default logistic is based on ur previous used.
However, if the logistic company doesn't allow this item, the system will help u choose other logistic company.

wongminmin

易集达 (YJD) = 44 days
龙通集运 (LT) last mile j&t express = 15/16 days
麦西盟集运 (MXM) N.A

22etMPi.png
易集达 (YJD) = 44 days
龙通集运 (LT) last mile j&t express = 15/16/20 days
麦西盟集运 (MXM) N.A

22etMPi.png

Dystopia

a few of my recent purchases was assigned to 志翔集运 🤔

i'm a bit puzzled... because all along I always check the shipping coy when I paid.
been using 易淘集运 for the past few months.

but nonetheless... as long as can reach SG can liao lah... :s22: :spin:
just sharing..

sales69

OT. Anyone have their Taobao shipment kena China customs check?

I have one undergoing check for nearly 2 weeks. Still not cleared for export.

Just normal food items. :(

Edit: is Taobao purchase forward to Cainiao.

makann

a few of my recent purchases was assigned to 志翔集运 🤔

i'm a bit puzzled... because all along I always check the shipping coy when I paid.
been using 易淘集运 for the past few months.

but nonetheless... as long as can reach SG can liao lah... :s22: :spin:
just sharing..
I siam zx as far as I can. Will always choose yh or lt

makann

system choose for me leh... OMG..this 志翔 did what to you?? :LOL:
No leh, can choose.i open my eyes big big double confirm zx not the shipper then I pay.
Zx v slow, for me and their cso excuses sibeh many. Ml

Dystopia

No leh, can choose.i open my eyes big big double confirm zx not the shipper then I pay.
Zx v slow, for me and their cso excuses sibeh many. Ml

then I dunno already... probably the item I bought cannot be ship by 易淘...then auto pass to 志翔 :ROFLMAO:
as long as within 3 weeks can reach my hse.. I'm ok liao.. :s22: :spin:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.