anyone studying RMIT-SIM course?

Jazlyn10

kazuki666 ...

Yeah!~ The test result last sem really bad! I think 50% failed.
But for the final result, i guess there is quite a no of gd grades..
One of my fren, he got Distinction. :)

Btw, you specialise in??

kazuki666

kazuki666 ...

Yeah!~ The test result last sem really bad! I think 50% failed.
But for the final result, i guess there is quite a no of gd grades..
One of my fren, he got Distinction. :)

Btw, you specialise in??

But ppl i know, they have pretty gd grades lor. HD and As.
Thats why i find it strange why the cutoff was so wide...

me is majoring in hr. Can tell mah, coz i doing my major hrm this sem;)

How abt u?

EquinOoX

is the enrolment session the same as the orientation? I have paid them but until now i dun get any response??? no password no login. no details???? I paid them like in june 10

Jazlyn10

kazuki666 ..

Oic.. Seems like alot are doing well..
Haha.. I am majoring in Marketing..

Anyway, how you find ytd class for OT?

BTW, any ideas how they calculate the GPA for degree with distinction?
Is it every sem have to score GPA of 3 and above..
Or average of GPA 3 or above?

Toons

is the enrolment session the same as the orientation? I have paid them but until now i dun get any response??? no password no login. no details???? I paid them like in june 10

Are you a full time student? Only FT students have orientation. You might want to give your programme coordinator a call.

Toons

ME ME ME!!!

What modules u taking?

me coz i failed IA in my 1st sem, so everything is pushed back. :(
I am doing HMT, HRM and OT this sem...

I this wk mon to sat lor! sibey angry with the coordinator...:s27:

I am taking Org Theory, Ldr Mgt and Biz Fin.

Wah, classes every nite 7-10pm from mon to fri and sat afternoon too???? :s31:
I see my wed to sat schedule and already sian 1/2 ... share your pain man ...

Toons

The OT class last nite a bit rushed? Think Jason spent too much time doing intro, what to expect, what is expected etc. See tonite's lecture how. Actually i more concerned with how Beth teaches as she will be doing the rest of the lectures after tonite.

kazuki666

kazuki666 ..

Oic.. Seems like alot are doing well..
Haha.. I am majoring in Marketing..

Anyway, how you find ytd class for OT?

BTW, any ideas how they calculate the GPA for degree with distinction?
Is it every sem have to score GPA of 3 and above..
Or average of GPA 3 or above?

I think its more of a bell curve graph rather than gpa cal.
So its like cfm will have a small grp of HD, some D, alot of Credits, reasonable grp of pass and some fails.

The OT class last nite a bit rushed? Think Jason spent too much time doing intro, what to expect, what is expected etc. See tonite's lecture how. Actually i more concerned with how Beth teaches as she will be doing the rest of the lectures after tonite.

I heard that she is not that nice wan... See her looks, i feel so too.:p

but i rem someone here mentioned she is gd. So i am not too sure.

I am taking Org Theory, Ldr Mgt and Biz Fin.

Wah, classes every nite 7-10pm from mon to fri and sat afternoon too???? :s31:
I see my wed to sat schedule and already sian 1/2 ... share your pain man ...

Its all HMT's fault lor. KNN, shoot email to course coordinator and even to their general enquiries box.
But hell, no responses...

I will not recommend anyone or further my next studies with them for sure!

Toons

I heard that she is not that nice wan... See her looks, i feel so too.:p

but i rem someone here mentioned she is gd. So i am not too sure.

Its all HMT's fault lor. KNN, shoot email to course coordinator and even to their general enquiries box.
But hell, no responses...

I will not recommend anyone or further my next studies with them for sure!

She gives me a 'no nonsense', coldly efficient kinda of impression. Probably effective will be more appropriate than nice. We shall see :D

Anyways, the way she speaks, really candid heehee.

Once the schedule is confirmed, very unlikely they will change. But it is only for this week due to the RMIT lecturers coming down right? I remember the rest of my schedule is a more humanue mon, wed and fri.

kazuki666

She gives me a 'no nonsense', coldly efficient kinda of impression. Probably effective will be more appropriate than nice. We shall see :D

Anyways, the way she speaks, really candid heehee.

Once the schedule is confirmed, very unlikely they will change. But it is only for this week due to the RMIT lecturers coming down right? I remember the rest of my schedule is a more humanue mon, wed and fri.

Its me and the rest who are doing HMT lor.

We are getting 6sats out of the 12 lessons...
Asked the local lecturer whom happened to be sitting in when the foreign visit rmit lady was teaching.
Ans given by him was that sim took in toooo many students from different courses that they have burst the venues.

So I believe that basically we are the ones on the chopping board for them to sacrifice!!!

Toons

Its me and the rest who are doing HMT lor.

We are getting 6sats out of the 12 lessons...
Asked the local lecturer whom happened to be sitting in when the foreign visit rmit lady was teaching.
Ans given by him was that sim took in toooo many students from different courses that they have burst the venues.

So I believe that basically we are the ones on the chopping board for them to sacrifice!!!

Yea, these past 1-2 yrs, most of the educational institutes experienced large growth in students. I heard the diploma students ended up having their classes at the namly campus due to lack of space. You complain more, wait you end up with lots of sat classes at namly avenue =:p

You read chap 8 for tonite's lecture? Took me about 1 hr during lunchtime to read 1/2 of the chapter ... sigh, and this is only for 1 subject. Maybe too long never study, brain rusty liao.

kazuki666

Yea, these past 1-2 yrs, most of the educational institutes experienced large growth in students. I heard the diploma students ended up having their classes at the namly campus due to lack of space. You complain more, wait you end up with lots of sat classes at namly avenue =:p

You read chap 8 for tonite's lecture? Took me about 1 hr during lunchtime to read 1/2 of the chapter ... sigh, and this is only for 1 subject. Maybe too long never study, brain rusty liao.

they dare to throw me to namly i immediately opt out. try me lor:s7:
I heard they are expanding their campus to the sides where the carpark is now. Biz too gd liao lor. Happy happy cut cost and then bring in their own caterer to earn gd profits from us.
Can u imagine a can of coke zero cost $1.50! knn sia, cost price is abt 1/3 only leh.

Paiseh hor. Me is not a very gd student wan. For me now is abit early to start revising.:p
Whatsmore I have yet to buy the recommended book lor...

Toons

they dare to throw me to namly i immediately opt out. try me lor:s7:
I heard they are expanding their campus to the sides where the carpark is now. Biz too gd liao lor. Happy happy cut cost and then bring in their own caterer to earn gd profits from us.
Can u imagine a can of coke zero cost $1.50! knn sia, cost price is abt 1/3 only leh.

Paiseh hor. Me is not a very gd student wan. For me now is abit early to start revising.:p
Whatsmore I have yet to buy the recommended book lor...

Yea, they will be building a new block with more sporting facilities.

Wah, the break time caterers really selling a can of coke for $1.50???? Yea, really too much, KNS! I still tot they cancel the snacks, will sell the snacks at a subsidised rate. I think buy from the vending machines cheaper right?

I so many years never study liao, so a bit scared cannot keep up mah. Thats why try to read up b4 the lectures. Given i took so long just to read 1 chap, think i better continue do to do so, cannot wait til b4 the test or exams, else sure no time to finish. Stress stress :(

kazuki666

Yea, they will be building a new block with more sporting facilities.

Wah, the break time caterers really selling a can of coke for $1.50???? Yea, really too much, KNS! I still tot they cancel the snacks, will sell the snacks at a subsidised rate. I think buy from the vending machines cheaper right?

I so many years never study liao, so a bit scared cannot keep up mah. Thats why try to read up b4 the lectures. Given i took so long just to read 1 chap, think i better continue do to do so, cannot wait til b4 the test or exams, else sure no time to finish. Stress stress :(

Guess what! Initially he told me $2 lor. I was like WTF! $2 for a coke zero. Then another guy came over say not $2, its only discount now $1.50... WTH?! Its still very high profits.
tau sar pao for $0.70, cheap?

Not sure if anyone is aware. Initially when they emailed everyone abt the removal of refreshments, they said this:

2. What alternatives will SIM make for students’ refreshments?
a) In addition to vending machines and water coolers readily available on campus, there will also be
new food carts located at convenient spots where students can purchase reasonably-priced
snacks and drinks.

4. What kind of food will the food carts generally serve?
The snacks that our caterers offer will be of a wider variety and at reasonable prices.

Reasonable prices?!

xLioNx

anyone taking SIM RMIT econs and finance here?

Just wanna ask if you guys checked the modules taken here with the ones in Aus. Seems like there is a difference leh ..

Aus : http://mams.rmit.edu.au/eolprogsummaries/bp134

Unless you're telling me that they have a different code in SG for the same modules in Aus. If not, it might be like our O level chinese, got syllbas B one .. like its still chinese but different standard. Can anyone clarify ..? Perhaps, someone from the course checked this out already.

Thanks!

slowpoke-`

anyone taking SIM RMIT econs and finance here?

Just wanna ask if you guys checked the modules taken here with the ones in Aus. Seems like there is a difference leh ..

Aus : http://mams.rmit.edu.au/eolprogsummaries/bp134

Unless you're telling me that they have a different code in SG for the same modules in Aus. If not, it might be like our O level chinese, got syllbas B one .. like its still chinese but different standard. Can anyone clarify ..? Perhaps, someone from the course checked this out already.

Thanks!

I'm going to take.
:eek:really got difference leh.
but i think here cut short alot of modules because in Aus they take 4 years to complete that degree but we only take 1.5year?:look:

Toons

Guess what! Initially he told me $2 lor. I was like WTF! $2 for a coke zero. Then another guy came over say not $2, its only discount now $1.50... WTH?! Its still very high profits.
tau sar pao for $0.70, cheap?

Not sure if anyone is aware. Initially when they emailed everyone abt the removal of refreshments, they said this:

Reasonable prices?!

Wah, thats the price you get outside at foodcourts and coffeeshops. They should at least subsidised and offer lower prices mah. Eat something before coming in. Bring your own mineral water too. Thats what i do. No point letting them earn the $ :D

kazuki666

Wah, thats the price you get outside at foodcourts and coffeeshops. They should at least subsidised and offer lower prices mah. Eat something before coming in. Bring your own mineral water too. Thats what i do. No point letting them earn the $ :D

Thats why yesterday i walked in this so call makeup booths, was amazed by the prices, then left. Exactly the same drink (coke zero), the vending maching just really next to the booth, the machine charges $1.10. Though its still abit ex as compare to outside, but i will pay for it.

Then i puporsely brought my coke zero which i bought from the vending maching and jalan jalan back the booth again.
Purposely to piss them.:p
whahaa

If can, i will actually wish to collate a list of signatures to launch our complain to the authority and school. They are simply plain entrepreneurs and not education starters.
Hell thank god they didnt get to be the 4th Uni...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.