anyone studying RMIT-SIM course?

xLioNx

I'm going to take.
:eek:really got difference leh.
but i think here cut short alot of modules because in Aus they take 4 years to complete that degree but we only take 1.5year?:look:

hmm .. u wanna go ask SIM about it first? i mean, it's your future lor haha.

Jazlyn10

Marketing research alot of assignment.. omg!!
Just read thru the course guide...

5 tutorial exercises which requires research... one of it due on week 4.. coming 25th july...
den grp assignment (part A and part B)
and one exam..

i feel so stress...

Toons

Marketing research alot of assignment.. omg!!
Just read thru the course guide...

5 tutorial exercises which requires research... one of it due on week 4.. coming 25th july...
den grp assignment (part A and part B)
and one exam..

i feel so stress...

Heehee. thats why i took the biz finance specialisation, less assignments, esp grp assignments.

kazuki666

Heehee. thats why i took the biz finance specialisation, less assignments, esp grp assignments.

finance modules and majors cfm less assignments wan.
Will be more test and exam. and i think their tests also quite many mcq based. Pros and cons. MCQ test, if u really do the tutorials promptly, chance u can get full marks for such tests. But of course if u din revise, then chances of banging wall is high lah.
Like last sem my macro MCQ tests, i only had borderline pass...:p

Toons: U can make it wan lah. So far u are the 1st pax i know so hardworking start to read the bk on 1st wk lor.:p

Btw guys, Is our Marketing Principles results out already?
I tot should be yesterday wan??? But this morning i checked again, no have leh... :(

Toons

finance modules and majors cfm less assignments wan.
Will be more test and exam. and i think their tests also quite many mcq based. Pros and cons. MCQ test, if u really do the tutorials promptly, chance u can get full marks for such tests. But of course if u din revise, then chances of banging wall is high lah.
Like last sem my macro MCQ tests, i only had borderline pass...:p

Toons: U can make it wan lah. So far u are the 1st pax i know so hardworking start to read the bk on 1st wk lor.:p

Btw guys, Is our Marketing Principles results out already?
I tot should be yesterday wan??? But this morning i checked again, no have leh... :(

Old already then study, brain not as agile as the youngsters, so must put in more effort mah :s22:

Yea, just checked my biz fin guide, the test is mcq, damn shoik! Must remember to bring a dice in.

Btw, you guys got a team for OT yet? If not, wanna team up? You're in the wed OT class right?

kazuki666

Old already then study, brain not as agile as the youngsters, so must put in more effort mah :s22:

Yea, just checked my biz fin guide, the test is mcq, damn shoik! Must remember to bring a dice in.

Btw, you guys got a team for OT yet? If not, wanna team up? You're in the wed OT class right?

yup, i am in OT as well.
I am doing OT, HMT and HRM.

Sorry dude. I am doing the OT grp assignment with my regular group mates liaoz...

Try looking ard? I think u should be able to find some cute gals to join u.:D

Toons

yup, i am in OT as well.
I am doing OT, HMT and HRM.

Sorry dude. I am doing the OT grp assignment with my regular group mates liaoz...

Try looking ard? I think u should be able to find some cute gals to join u.:D

Np. All i hope for is a grp that gets along, everyone contribute i happy liaoz.

xiaobai82

hmmmm anyone recently got received any news from rmit saying tht you had failed MR (Marketing principle) instead of pass? Although the result release on june saying tht you had pass but then recently RMIT just did a review on the result and said got error n hence fail u?

Me and a few more students got this kind of notice. Was feeling very unhappy at the way they had do things especially when the results had been released for more then 1 month then they start the review. N now they are asking us to re-take the fail module which is MR n guess wat MR already started for like 2 lessons and our 2 lessons just gone and we still have to pay full amt.

RMIT can like this one meh, as n when they like just review the marks then not happy just come out a notice say u fail, pls re-take. WTF man

We were trying to complain to rmit but till now 2 days n no reply. ANyone here know is there a official sector or anyway to make a complain on this? Seriously need help here and is quite piss off with RMIT the way of handling things.

kazuki666

hmmmm anyone recently got received any news from rmit saying tht you had failed MR (Marketing principle) instead of pass? Although the result release on june saying tht you had pass but then recently RMIT just did a review on the result and said got error n hence fail u?

Me and a few more students got this kind of notice. Was feeling very unhappy at the way they had do things especially when the results had been released for more then 1 month then they start the review. N now they are asking us to re-take the fail module which is MR n guess wat MR already started for like 2 lessons and our 2 lessons just gone and we still have to pay full amt.

RMIT can like this one meh, as n when they like just review the marks then not happy just come out a notice say u fail, pls re-take. WTF man

We were trying to complain to rmit but till now 2 days n no reply. ANyone here know is there a official sector or anyway to make a complain on this? Seriously need help here and is quite piss off with RMIT the way of handling things.

WAH!
Which site? rmit or sim???

I better double also sia....

xiaobai82

RMIT lor. we were really totally piss off with the way RMIT handle things now. n SIM is just like pushing everything away, gave us a email contact and ask us to contact this person.

I mean come on man, this is so unfair to everyone lor i guess. last minute do a review and then say u had fail. MY friend some taking 5 modules somemore due to last sem hoping can graduate, now bcoz of this extra module, they thinking of taking 6 modules liao coz they don wan to delay the graduate liao.

if they inform us earlier at least we can separate out those modules ma, now totally cannot lor.

We thinking of calling ministry of education leh but donno they will handle this kind of case or not or even writing to strait times but donno how to write, anyone here got any advise? coz we feel this time really cannot let sim or rmit just go ba, they just do everything as n when they like, thought we very nice to be bully.

kazuki666

RMIT lor. we were really totally piss off with the way RMIT handle things now. n SIM is just like pushing everything away, gave us a email contact and ask us to contact this person.

I mean come on man, this is so unfair to everyone lor i guess. last minute do a review and then say u had fail. MY friend some taking 5 modules somemore due to last sem hoping can graduate, now bcoz of this extra module, they thinking of taking 6 modules liao coz they don wan to delay the graduate liao.

if they inform us earlier at least we can separate out those modules ma, now totally cannot lor.

We thinking of calling ministry of education leh but donno they will handle this kind of case or not or even writing to strait times but donno how to write, anyone here got any advise? coz we feel this time really cannot let sim or rmit just go ba, they just do everything as n when they like, thought we very nice to be bully.

thanks
i just checked rmit website, i tink i am safe...

Btw, sim still sucks imo.

Very much after the hmt class i attended this monday. They hosted 234 students in a LT with capacity of 190+ seats.
I have emailed them on wednesday. and if they fail to reply me by tmr which is after 3working days, i will show them what are SERIOUS ACTIONS.

kazuki666

wow which LT was that? Rmit teaching visit ah? thats really bad man

Not foreign visit, just normal lesson.

This is the part of the reply i got:

As for the inadequate seating capacity during the lesson on 21 Jul, we found that the coordinating department has encountered some issue in booking a suitable lecture theatre and this was an unique incident. Please be assured that we view such issue seriously and have already worked with the relevant department to ensure the appropriate lecture theatres have been booked for the rest of the lessons in the semester. Do accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Crap ans if u ask me.

ascdf13

wow really bad man, 1st is the free snacks nw is the mistake on LT. whats next..

flowerg

I am accepted for the Jan 2009 intake for part-time biz mgnt course. ANyone going for the 12 Dec enrolment session?

bigass

when our timetable will be out? i refer to 2nd yrs and above (partime)

vivelle

TERRIBLUR rmit

i received my results on 4 dec 2008 and it states that i am awarded with only 29 marks(NN) for one of the subject. This is ridiculous as my individual and group assignments added up to 29 as well. i believe that my examination results was not credited into the overall score.

i checked out the appeal details on portal and SIM had conveniently arrowed to RMIT Australia, asking students to email the australian course coordinator and to cc singapore course coordinator in the email.
I did so on 4 dec 2008(and even attach printscreens of my results) and up to date, i had not received any reply from them despite me sending a reminder email on 8.12.2008.

As stated in portal,we were told to email to the australian course coordinator within 5 days and should we be unhappy with the appeal feedback, we can lodge a formal appeal within the next 20 days.

i gave SIM Singapore a call this morning and this is their reply:"you should email them within 5 days, but it doesnt mean that they will reply you within that 5 days!"

THIS IS SO FUSTRATING! i could just give her a slap if i were present at that time.i guess all part time students will understand how i feel....all the time, efforts, unpaid leave that we sacrificed,all for our studies.

well there is nothing much that i can do now, except to WAIT. or no i should kick up a fuss really soon at SIM

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.