anyone studying RMIT-SIM course?

kazuki666

jacqqq said:
haha roughly from your 1 sem experiences , can roughly tell me how difficult is those modules mah right? haha....

at least let me got an rough idea of it hehe.........

u currently working what job? after work rush over to SIM quite hectic hor....

ok, i did 3 modules in my sem1.
By right they arent difficult wan, must really understand understand the applications rather than go hard memorising them...

I am doing administrative work, will knock off ard 6pm+ abit. Rush rush over reached SIM also ard 6.40 le.

lucky i am ns well-trained lah. I can dump all the food down in 3mins. :D
For me i dun eat, i will go crazy wan... :p So sometimes if really no time for dinner before class, i will die die bring chocolate into class to eat. :p

jacqqq

kazuki666 said:
ok, i did 3 modules in my sem1.
By right they arent difficult wan, must really understand understand the applications rather than go hard memorising them...

I am doing administrative work, will knock off ard 6pm+ abit. Rush rush over reached SIM also ard 6.40 le.

lucky i am ns well-trained lah. I can dump all the food down in 3mins. :D
For me i dun eat, i will go crazy wan... :p So sometimes if really no time for dinner before class, i will die die bring chocolate into class to eat. :p

buy in some finger food to eat behind? haha got people eat during lectures or not? i mean those really rush over kind? haha.........

admin work fun meh? admin work i do till very sian le haha........

ohh so the modules are not that difficult to score well?

kazuki666

jacqqq said:
buy in some finger food to eat behind? haha got people eat during lectures or not? i mean those really rush over kind? haha.........

admin work fun meh? admin work i do till very sian le haha........

ohh so the modules are not that difficult to score well?

Coz i believe that if i dun like ppl to eat in the LT, i shouldnt do it myself for a start. If i do it myself, then i have no reason to dislike others doing so. Make sense right?
Coz smell of food is quite personal. Some like smell of fried food, but it could be yucky to others.

I would actually feel bad even if i bring chocolate in... :(

admin work? of course no fun lah. But coz my industry is in the edu background, so not that bad. At least get to interact with kids not far from my age. :D
But then, it can still be quite stressful wan leh. My boss will hound me for all sorts of things and office politics... :(

I believe the modules in rmit require more understanding and absorbing rather than pure memorising. To some, this is gd news, to some it could be hell...

jacqqq

kazuki666 said:
Coz i believe that if i dun like ppl to eat in the LT, i shouldnt do it myself for a start. If i do it myself, then i have no reason to dislike others doing so. Make sense right?
Coz smell of food is quite personal. Some like smell of fried food, but it could be yucky to others.

I would actually feel bad even if i bring chocolate in... :(

admin work? of course no fun lah. But coz my industry is in the edu background, so not that bad. At least get to interact with kids not far from my age. :D
But then, it can still be quite stressful wan leh. My boss will hound me for all sorts of things and office politics... :(

I believe the modules in rmit require more understanding and absorbing rather than pure memorising. To some, this is gd news, to some it could be hell...

hahah edu industry ? hmmm how come still can interact with kids? u in those tutiton centre / school doing admin work issit? haha

haha i am ok with the smell of food lah. just that when i smell other people food i feel hungry haha.........

ya i understand studying require more understanding than memorizing

what i mean is in your opinion hor , u think the modules easy to score mah?

do u need to put in alot of efforts in order to score? haha

for eg the SIM-UOL degree , a person may need to mug like siao in order to score etc.

kazuki666

jacqqq said:
hahah edu industry ? hmmm how come still can interact with kids? u in those tutiton centre / school doing admin work issit? haha

haha i am ok with the smell of food lah. just that when i smell other people food i feel hungry haha.........

so in your opinion hor , u think the modules easy to score mah?

do u need to put in alot of efforts in order to score? haha

Not tuition centre lah.
I said kids coz their age varies mah. From as young as 19 to probably 20+ which is close to my age but still younger.:D

My jobscope really "cover mountain cover sea" sia... :(
From sectional's statiscs collation, account budgeting, anything IT, anything manual work(coz the rest all ladies...), customer service, and sometimes seceterial to my snr mgr...

I am quite particular abt smell wan.
U ever seen before ppl eating chicken rice on aircon bus or not?! power sia, the smell of the rice and even the garlic chilli.... :s31:
Personally i LOVE to eat chicken, but i cant stand the smell lingering ard. Whatsmore its illegal to eat in buses leh...

As of the scoring part, i dunno lah. I dun even have confidence of passing my this very 1st sem...
Different ppl have different studying and digesting stlye lor.

jacqqq

kazuki666 said:
Not tuition centre lah.
I said kids coz their age varies mah. From as young as 19 to probably 20+ which is close to my age but still younger.:D

My jobscope really "cover mountain cover sea" sia... :(
From sectional's statiscs collation, account budgeting, anything IT, anything manual work(coz the rest all ladies...), customer service, and sometimes seceterial to my snr mgr...

I am quite particular abt smell wan.
U ever seen before ppl eating chicken rice on aircon bus or not?! power sia, the smell of the rice and even the garlic chilli.... :s31:
Personally i LOVE to eat chicken, but i cant stand the smell lingering ard. Whatsmore its illegal to eat in buses leh...

As of the scoring part, i dunno lah. I dun even have confidence of passing my this very 1st sem...
Different ppl have different studying and digesting stlye lor.

no confident in passing? why leh very hard issit ? can one lah.....be abit zhai can liao.......jia you........

i never see people makan in bus before haha.......

wahh yours cover mountain cover sea one hor , everytime sure tio arrow to do this do that one...i dun like hahah

how come all ladies? the dept only u 1 guy meh?

chemz

rmit paper, so long you practice ur tutorials and past yr papers, the chances of failing is pretty minimal.
to score a HD, you'll need to understand the concepts well, for sometimes there'll be really interesting questions set to differentiate the best from the rest.

kazuki666

jacqqq said:
no confident in passing? why leh very hard issit ? can one lah.....be abit zhai can liao.......jia you........

i never see people makan in bus before haha.......

wahh yours cover mountain cover sea one hor , everytime sure tio arrow to do this do that one...i dun like hahah

how come all ladies? the dept only u 1 guy meh?

coz i took a super long 4wks exam leave for that miserabl 3 papers and yet i hardly studied at all.... :(

And yes, i pretty much dislike those ppl who eat in buses or mrt. Drink abit of water ok lah, coz no smell and as long as they dun spill. But eating chicken rice, bun, and all sorts of food food. CMI!

Coz admin work mah, cfm males are rare. Whatsmore, young ppl are even more rare. I should be consider one of the youngest and also male in the entire dept of 80+ ppl lor. :D

kazuki666

chemz said:
rmit paper, so long you practice ur tutorials and past yr papers, the chances of failing is pretty minimal.
to score a HD, you'll need to understand the concepts well, for sometimes there'll be really interesting questions set to differentiate the best from the rest.

I have this particular module, past yrs are 10% failures, 60% pass and 30% credit lor! :s31:

jacqqq

kazuki666 said:
coz i took a super long 4wks exam leave for that miserabl 3 papers and yet i hardly studied at all.... :(

And yes, i pretty much dislike those ppl who eat in buses or mrt. Drink abit of water ok lah, coz no smell and as long as they dun spill. But eating chicken rice, bun, and all sorts of food food. CMI!

Coz admin work mah, cfm males are rare. Whatsmore, young ppl are even more rare. I should be consider one of the youngest and also male in the entire dept of 80+ ppl lor. :D

no leh nowadays i see admin also alot of guys what....

the whole dept 80+ only u 1 guy? omg..........serious bo?

jacqqq

chemz said:

icic............

part time 2.5 years.....if i can take during NS time that will be really good.......

dunno can they allow those people serving NS to take part time or not hahaa

chemz

of course, they won't care whether you're serving NS presently or not, so long you're able to pay the fees, qualify for the programme. the rest is up to you, to make it to class, to pass, etc.

kazuki666

jacqqq said:
icic............

part time 2.5 years.....if i can take during NS time that will be really good.......

dunno can they allow those people serving NS to take part time or not hahaa

chemz is right. all they care is your money.

jacqqq

casue frankly speaking..........

i go NS sure become clerk one.

then everyday like 5.30/6pm i can go off liao.......

might as well go take some course to improve myself rather than the 2 years do nothing right?

so i was thinking if the rmit accept me when i apply , i will go study during my NS time...

chemz

a lot can happen during ur ns stint, afaik, clerks also got duties to fulfil which could mean you might end up missing some lessons.

jacqqq

chemz said:
a lot can happen during ur ns stint, afaik, clerks also got duties to fulfil which could mean you might end up missing some lessons.

yah i know....but nevermind lah i really want to take something to enrich myself....

if not 2 years really is no life...after work go back home liao waste time........

kazuki666

jacqqq said:
casue frankly speaking..........

i go NS sure become clerk one.

then everyday like 5.30/6pm i can go off liao.......

might as well go take some course to improve myself rather than the 2 years do nothing right?

so i was thinking if the rmit accept me when i apply , i will go study during my NS time...

How come u so confident u will be clerk?
Is really have very serious medical problem?

jacqqq

kazuki666 said:
How come u so confident u will be clerk?
Is really have very serious medical problem?

casue i been to cmpb and already given pes status liao. me pes E one....

so u see ns to me is pretty useless one.....being a clerk just do normal things and after 5.30/6pm go home then no life liao....

so my aim was to at least during NS time can go study part time. that why wana to find out if i can take the rmit part time biz mgt course during NS....

vincentchean

jacqqq said:
casue i been to cmpb and already given pes status liao. me pes E one....

so u see ns to me is pretty useless one.....being a clerk just do normal things and after 5.30/6pm go home then no life liao....

so my aim was to at least during NS time can go study part time. that why wana to find out if i can take the rmit part time biz mgt course during NS....

thats good.
but still have to see first.

cause if u suay suay kana tekong clerk then u up lorry liao.
haha

somemore have to seek oc approval

jacqqq

vincentchean said:
thats good.
but still have to see first.

cause if u suay suay kana tekong clerk then u up lorry liao.
haha

somemore have to seek oc approval

yup.......so have to depends also.....

and i not sure the rmit will want to accept me or not...haha thats another thing to worry about too....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.