anyone studying RMIT-SIM course?

kazuki666

fisheye_ said:
don't have O lvl english or don't have O level credit in english?
cant be.

I have a D7 in eng O levels, did my dip for 4yrs...
I was also accepted for part time what.

jacqqq

yah i have friends getting in no problem leh...........

or u kidding with us? LOL....

radioshack

jacqqq said:
yah i have friends getting in no problem leh...........

or u kidding with us? LOL....
borderline 2 can go in to RMIT?? btw, i heard RMIT or UOL can easily cost 30k for the entire cost? true?

kazuki666

vincentchean said:
rmit fulltime 30k
pt 20k nia

fulltime i dunno. Part time will depends on what u study and how many exemptions u got.

For me, to this miz mgt i didnt get any exemptions, so i am doing 2.5yrs.

If nothing goes wrong btn this period, it should cost be ard 23k...

TranzX

huh? So serious ah?

AhHuat, your sister taking full time in SIM?

hmm.. guys, I'm interested in part time Biz management course in SIM as well. But I have several problems.

Currently, i'm working in an IT & Communication company, dealing with phone calls and technical queries.

The sad part was; my GPA only 1.62 and I do not have any credit in 'O' level, as I don't have one. Do I need to go thru a special course on my English standard?

My simple knowledge history: Sec sch (Normal Tech) 'N' Level > 2 years working > NS > ITE (NTC-2 in Electronics) > Diploma in IT

Can I still be able to get into part time Biz Management? :s11: :s11:

Doubt no one can answer me... :(

vincentchean

TranzX said:
huh? So serious ah?

AhHuat, your sister taking full time in SIM?

hmm.. guys, I'm interested in part time Biz management course in SIM as well. But I have several problems.

Currently, i'm working in an IT & Communication company, dealing with phone calls and technical queries.

The sad part was; my GPA only 1.62 and I do not have any credit in 'O' level, as I don't have one. Do I need to go thru a special course on my English standard?

My simple knowledge history: Sec sch (Normal Tech) 'N' Level > 2 years working > NS > ITE (NTC-2 in Electronics) > Diploma in IT

Can I still be able to get into part time Biz Management? :s11: :s11:

Doubt no one can answer me... :(

depending on which uni u applying for.
maybe for uol or others need higher criteria.
for rmit i think they heck.
as long as u got diploma it already show u got certain standard of English liao wat.
i also ang mor D7 also no prob

kazuki666

TranzX said:
I would want to study uniSIM-RMIT :)

unisim is unisim as in u get the paper from SIM itself.

rmit is rmit as in u get the paper flown in from RMIT australia itself.

SO, i will guess u are saying SIM -RMIT? coz there isnt a unisim-rmit.

jacqqq

kazuki666 said:
unisim is unisim as in u get the paper from SIM itself.

rmit is rmit as in u get the paper flown in from RMIT australia itself.

SO, i will guess u are saying SIM -RMIT? coz there isnt a unisim-rmit.

yah dun get mixed up.................

btw unisim also not that bad lah...i think its growing and getting more and more popular haha

kazuki666

jacqqq said:
yah dun get mixed up.................

btw unisim also not that bad lah...i think its growing and getting more and more popular haha

growing yes, but dun u find it weird why garmen yet to recognise it as the 4th local uni?
The recent garmen speech they say they want to set up a 4th uni. But they can always just recognise unisim as 4th and no need take troubles to set new one. There must be some insider info to this lor....

ya, boring here as well.:p

hihier22

kazuki666 said:
growing yes, but dun u find it weird why garmen yet to recognise it as the 4th local uni?
The recent garmen speech they say they want to set up a 4th uni. But they can always just recognise unisim as 4th and no need take troubles to set new one. There must be some insider info to this lor....

it is firstly being set up as pte uni wat, now how can jus take this tng and modify..kaoz lor...if they do this way, sure v controversial one, ple would say, garmen they all trying to save on resources, here and there, and that because of setting up, they trying to use this unisim for 4th uni...even more ple would tramp this man! and fyi, chamtaosoon is oso one of the committee members to set up the 4th public uni...

jacqqq

kazuki666 said:

unisim all along is not the 4th university what.......

nothing to be strange one lah.........

those good ones are like NUS NTU SMU degree.

to me RMIT/UOL/unisim all roughly same thing one haha...

kazuki666

jacqqq said:
unisim all along is not the 4th university what.......

nothing to be strange one lah.........

those good ones are like NUS NTU SMU degree.

to me RMIT/UOL/unisim all roughly same thing one haha...

actually, i do find it strange lah.

Imagine, they already have a pretty established uni there liaoz, no need to build everything from scratch again.

Of course, its only unisim themself in the lossing side. Coz if they are recognised as 4th, they will definitely have more intakes liaoz. gov will also help with tuition grant for the students.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.