anyone studying RMIT-SIM course?

kazuki666

ay ppl

how do i eligible for the discount ?

i don't have the member card or watever card yet ley

why so gan cheong buy?
usually 1st 1-2 lessons not many ppl have wan, coz many ppl still hunting ard for 2nd hand cheaper copies.:p
Unless u rich lah, dun mind straight buy directly from the bookshop...

joelhuang

ay ppl

how do i eligible for the discount ?

i don't have the member card or watever card yet ley
what discount? printing discount? printing using a computer costs 10¢ per piece and photocopy is 3 or 5 per piece. there's no discount, not that i know of...

vincentchean

why so gan cheong buy?
usually 1st 1-2 lessons not many ppl have wan, coz many ppl still hunting ard for 2nd hand cheaper copies.:p
Unless u rich lah, dun mind straight buy directly from the bookshop...

where to get so many 2nd hand books sia ???

today i go sim there then went back empty handed. knn i really bo liao

man89_au

HELP!

hey.. i need some help from u guys.. is it diff to enter RMIT Accounting course if i have only 3 'A' subjects passes? The grades all higher than D, but my GP and 1 AO subject nv pass..

kazuki666

hey.. i need some help from u guys.. is it diff to enter RMIT Accounting course if i have only 3 'A' subjects passes? The grades all higher than D, but my GP and 1 AO subject nv pass..

read thru the pages u will a common thing.
Its money they are concerned, as long as u arent trying to apply witn O's or what.

Btw, i downloaded my notes ytd.
Damn! The notes for Macro is like 2cm thick!!!
I cant imagine how much it will cost me if i print outside... :(

bigass

Its money they are concerned, as long as u arent trying to apply witn O's or what.

i just went peace center to print. nb the 3cts is for photocopy. and den printing cost 10cts

bigass

anione printed the macroecons notes? its lik the ppt slides man unlike prices & mkt. is that all?

jacqqq

rmit use textbook or just notes for their modules?

jacqqq

shouldnt be a problem, but you might not get exemptions for the diploma stage.

textbook is for SELF-reference, though for my price theory they referenced textbooks for some graphs and paragraphs. if you cant copy fast enough, u definitely need the textbook.

some are like P&M, in that its not ppt format and requires more writing, some are in ppt format. format doesnt matter at all coz u'd need to write notes regardless of the format.

PS - you can print for free at the computer labs(PLURAL) on the 5th floor - but bring your own paper(OR buy from Popular bookstore).

computer lab location? ask any friendly students there, who knows, you might just meet your ideal partner that way.

the premium paper i saw there(POPULAR) was like 6.90 per ream(500 sheets). that works out to be lower than 4¢ per piece. to make it lower than 2¢ per piece, print double sided (that requires some practice; you do realise that the notes are more than 2 pages in length).

Oh, and there's a further 10% discount there for students(everyone's a student there i believe), so its 6.20 per ream. go for the cheaper ones and it's 5.90 pre-discount.

printing tip: to save paper(for environmentalist or for those who're on a budget), print odd pages first(everything starts with 1, correct?) then print even pages, u have to trial and error with the printer though.

computer login queries? ask any friendly students there, who knows, you might just meet your ideal partner that way.

hope this helps! and finally

- PLEASE BE THERE BEFORE 5PM, THE REASON WHY I WENT SCHOOL JUST TO PRINT MY TIMETABLE, IS BECAUSE I REACHED THERE AT LIKE 4.45PM.

- TRY GOING ON NEXT THURSDAY OR FRIDAY COZ THE MAJORITY OF US WILL BE GOING ON WED AFTERNOON AND THE COMPUTERS ARE LIMITED, AND THERE COULD BE UOL AND OTHER STUDENTS THERE TOO.

haha u taking full time ah? then those part time one how? print at night? haha

man89_au

how much each semester ar? got any exam fee? i call the sim ppl but dey always not around

bigass

alot not around. entire course abt 20 over K. exam fee incl but not txt bk

kazuki666

For biz mgt, it will be ard 23k if u are not having any exemption and doing for 2.5yrs.
AND provided our dear beloved gov doesnt increase gst again. That increment does make quite abit of difference...

Textbook will cost u ard $150 per sem if u buy brand new ones

revenant

Hey would like to ask you guys your opinion on UOL VS RMIT VS UniSIM in terms of the overal education (Lecturers, Students, Facilities etc)?

Wintermaul

I really need help... if anyone of you have soft copy of the notes for macroecons already can send me pls... cos I still cant login to DLS T-T and now it is down till 2nd Jan = I am dead meat... if can pls can help to send to my email yapsuyee@gmail.com. Thanks a million in advance...

kazuki666

macroecon starts 2nd jan

u doing macro with uol or rmit???

The macro i m doing with rmit is only starting on the 15 jan. My very 1st class is Employer Relations on 07 and 08 jan, foreign lecturers.
Thats my only foreign "intensive" lessons, heng sia...:D

charvin83

sorry to crash the thread... i wanna buy textbook, anyone have the following? need it urgently le.. school starting sch liao.. sian -_-"

) Australian Financial Accounting
Accounting by Craig Deegan
5th edition

2) Corporate Financial Management
by C Correia, P Mayall, B O'Grady
and J Pang
2nd edition

3) Walter Woon on Company Law
Company Law by Walter Woon
3rd edition
prefably with no highlights or scribblings...

please pm me ur prices.. thanks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.