anyone studying RMIT-SIM course?

vincentchean

its open... 5.37 or 5.38 will always be open. otherwise, walk out from the room(at this point, 5.38 should be at your left), turn to your left , walk to the corner, turn left, there's a glass door in front of you, walk out of it, and at least one of the whole stretch(4 labs i think) of labs should be open. when all else fails, you see the telephone in front of 5.37 and 5.38? pick it up, dial 539, ask for lab, and they'll tell u. i will be going to that area for printing almost everyday from now on for at least a month, lol.

but i not student for ani lab lesson ley.

they don't care 1 meh ?

kazuki666

Had my 1st lesson for the sem ytd evening.
Its a foreign visit by the rmit lecturer.

Total crapness. She actually spent 2/3 of the time going thru how to use the online learning hub and then the outline of the course....

Then the final ard 30mins, touch soooooo briefly on the lecture slides.
THATS ALL

I think it was full LT at start, then after break I believe abt 40% left.

I believe there will be much lesser ppl coming tonight, though its the same module.
I dun understand why are they wasting time asking these folks to fly in all the way from melbourne to teach us nothing?!

kazuki666

Hmm? what module was that, business framework? strange, most of the time they get into the topic immediately; how to use the learning hub is for you to figure out from the online portal's email instructions.

How long was your lecture by the way? if it were an hour then its still reasonable, otherwise it seems odd. you might want to make a complaint if you can justify it. Nothing of this sort has happened to us before. Then again, i'm a direct entry student who started with sem 4, so perhaps this did happen for my classmates when they were in sem 1.

Employment Relations.
Looks like going to be a very theorectical module AGAIN...
For part-time rmit courses, each lesson is 3hrs wan.

bernice_81

Had my 1st lesson for the sem ytd evening.
Its a foreign visit by the rmit lecturer.

Total crapness. She actually spent 2/3 of the time going thru how to use the online learning hub and then the outline of the course....

Then the final ard 30mins, touch soooooo briefly on the lecture slides.
THATS ALL

I think it was full LT at start, then after break I believe abt 40% left.

I believe there will be much lesser ppl coming tonight, though its the same module.
I dun understand why are they wasting time asking these folks to fly in all the way from melbourne to teach us nothing?!

Seems like they need a rocket scientist to just do a simple task . waste our student $$ hehe
Yap the timetable written the lesson should end at 10.00pm but she end at 9pm??everyone was shock and looked blur at that time.
So any p time student knows what time all lesson should end ? i attend OB last night.

royallyme

Textbook for sale

For RMIT BIZ students,

For the module-- Introductory Accounting

Accounting- Business reporting for decision making

Condition 8/10

Selling at $20 only.

Interested please pm me. Thanks!

kazuki666

Seems like they need a rocket scientist to just do a simple task . waste our student $$ hehe
Yap the timetable written the lesson should end at 10.00pm but she end at 9pm??everyone was shock and looked blur at that time.
So any p time student knows what time all lesson should end ? i attend OB last night.

OB?!
Your lecturer is who???

Is it this skinny tall guy?
I did OB last sem, cant rem his name off hands now. He is terok, no one really like him and his teaching style AT ALL!

vincentchean

which book is a must for getting Distinction and which
for better understanding nia ??

macro1 - Principles of Macroecons

Prices & markets - Microecons

Financial Markets - Financial Institutions and Markets

i scare if i buy all then no use then waste $$

expensive u know.

kazuki666

which book is a must for getting Distinction and which
for better understanding nia ??

macro1 - Principles of Macroecons

Prices & markets - Microecons

Financial Markets - Financial Institutions and Markets

i scare if i buy all then no use then waste $$

expensive u know.

My friend didnt buy them, but he got HD for them...

I think its how well u are in the industry lor. Some ppl are simply gd in calculating, so macro is no sweat.

joelhuang

if you're only getting 2 textbook, i suggest you get micro and macro. if you can only afford one, i think its better that you get the macro textbook.

macro is the one thing u must understand well if you're doing a econs and finance degree, because the last sem 2 modules are extended from macro, that is, from Y=C+I+G+NX to IS-LM to Swan Diagram to IS-LM-BP diagram. macro is a must-know, and the textbook will aid you greatly.

as for micro 1, i find the textbook useful for the diagrams, and from Micro 2 onwards the textbook is like a must in my opinion, because it was heavily referenced in the notes.

kazuki666

attended my lesson1 for macro ytd evening.

The lecturer is a joker lor. Not that he can joke very well, but the way he present himself and actions is funny.

He is kinda clumsy. Will mix up x-axis with the y-axis.
He speaks in singlish with abit of ah-beng style...

And the most headache thing is that lesson1 he already taught to the full 10pm dot... :(

But overall he is quite ok lor. coz my class is quite rowdy yet he didnt really get angry...

vincentchean

attended my lesson1 for macro ytd evening.

The lecturer is a joker lor. Not that he can joke very well, but the way he present himself and actions is funny.

He is kinda clumsy. Will mix up x-axis with the y-axis.
He speaks in singlish with abit of ah-beng style...

And the most headache thing is that lesson1 he already taught to the full 10pm dot... :(

But overall he is quite ok lor. coz my class is quite rowdy yet he didnt really get angry...

rod crane confirm dulan

TranzX

Anyone know how much is the exact sch fees for taking Part time Degree in Biz Management (RMIT) course?

Heard that it was a foreign institution, therefore, the sch fees is different.

Any kind soul know the range/price? :s11:

dilphinus

Anyone know how much is the exact sch fees for taking Part time Degree in Biz Management (RMIT) course?

doesn't it shows on the website?

http://www1.sim.edu.sg/sge/pub/gen/sge_pub_gen_content.cfm?mnuid=157&ID=79

Part-time Programme
S$22,256.00 (Pathway A : 2 1/2 years)
S$17,976.00 (Pathway B : 2 years)
S$13,375.00 (Pathway C : 1 1/2 years)
Note : The fees include 7% GST

Part-Time Programme : 6248 9718/6248 9713

kazuki666

RMIT = Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology

TranzX

doesn't it shows on the website?

http://www1.sim.edu.sg/sge/pub/gen/sge_pub_gen_content.cfm?mnuid=157&ID=79

Part-time Programme

Part-Time Programme : 6248 9718/6248 9713

Ehh... i know I can find this in the website, jus that, is there any hidden charges in sch fees?

Part-time Programme

hmm... If i take path A, 22k + GST + ? = ? :s11:
My friend told me, there might be additional charge in the course fees, as you may know that it is a foreign institution.

vincentchean

Ehh... i know I can find this in the website, jus that, is there any hidden charges in sch fees?

hmm... If i take path A, 22k + GST + ? = ? :s11:
My friend told me, there might be additional charge in the course fees, as you may know that it is a foreign institution.

(The fee covers lectures, examinations, class tests but excludes textbooks, repeat fee and SIM membership fee. )

valuesniper

Hi Tranz,

There are no hidden charges for SIM-RMIT courses. Fees wise, the advantages are:
1. once you are enrolled in the course, any increase in the fees will only apply to the next batch of students. effectively you have 'locked in' the amount of fees that you will be paying for the whole course.

2. Compared to UOL students who have to remit money to UK, as you are paying everything to SIM and in SGD, there are no foreign exchange fluctuations to worry about.

As such, there is nothing much to worry about.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.