anyone studying RMIT-SIM course?

BlurRhino

Guys, check with you, since you are taking part time degree, for those who failed IPPT, or need to go back for RT or IPT or go back for reservist, how you all managed your time well?

Is there possible that we can defer reservist while you need to undertake both working and studying?

Need advise...

Most likely cannot defer.. only for those studyin in ntu, nus and smu will have the priviledge..

xerces

Most likely cannot defer.. only for those studyin in ntu, nus and smu will have the priviledge..
Cant defer unless there is exam, and even so its only for reservist exercise, IPPT cant zao one.

Hmm seems like alot of pple taking BBACC full time then become part time, i'm from 29 batch... sianz later got small biz lecture...

TranzX

Jus received a call from my unit, they say for those who's exam falls 2 weeks before your ICT, can apply for deferment.

If your RT timing clash with your sch timing, then can asked for re-schedule of timing.

Wah! Many time-management involved. :yawn:

kazuki666

Jus received a call from my unit, they say for those who's exam falls 2 weeks before your ICT, can apply for deferment.

If your RT timing clash with your sch timing, then can asked for re-schedule of timing.

Wah! Many time-management involved. :yawn:

Your unit is playing "words" with u lah.

See its "Can defer" ? and its not "cfm defer" u see. :)

u go ask ard. How many ns men who are studying part time and kana ict during lesson, their deferment request will approve wan.
Chances are nothing more than 1%

The best they CAN or WILL give u is time off. Meaning u book out like 1hr before lesson, fly to sch. After class ends, fly back to camp. But if u heng they dun have morning activities next day, then maybe no need book in.
THATS ALL!

Last yr. I kana a high key, think was ard 14days. Applied deferment very early. But also kana rejected. The moment they hear part time studies, they know deferment can chop reject wan lah.
U go ask any ns unit clerk, they will secretly tell u that.

kazuki666

as i mentioned above, ICT deferment is almost not possible liaoz.
Dun even think abt RT, mob or whatever other NS commitments.

Btw, for everyone information. Fulltime students in NUS, NTU, SMU and SIM do get recall as well for ippt and ict.
Many have the impression they dun, but actually they do. Their units will plan nicely to call them back their their vacation wan. But u imagine lah, one year how many vacation they can plan till so swee.

ascdf13

as i mentioned above, ICT deferment is almost not possible liaoz.
Dun even think abt RT, mob or whatever other NS commitments.

Btw, for everyone information. Fulltime students in NUS, NTU, SMU and SIM do get recall as well for ippt and ict.
Many have the impression they dun, but actually they do. Their units will plan nicely to call them back their their vacation wan. But u imagine lah, one year how many vacation they can plan till so swee.

it is because that there is a collaboration between mindef and all the tertiary institutes as to which dates are considered vacations to call up nsmen back... this is so much i can say... :)

ccrazytoyy

I just registered for this RMIT Accountancy course. How is it? I am actually still contemplating this course with the UOL Accounting & Finance. Both part-time.

Any advice would be helpful.
Thanks!

hi there. i just started in the 1st yr sem 1. haha. the big difference is UOL got no project base for some courses. n their exam is like 1 year kind. RMIT is not. :)

ccrazytoyy

Cant defer unless there is exam, and even so its only for reservist exercise, IPPT cant zao one.

Hmm seems like alot of pple taking BBACC full time then become part time, i'm from 29 batch... sianz later got small biz lecture...

o u r from BBACC oso? so you are oreadi yr 2? n now part time?

KoChi

guys i wonder is there anybody here accepted by SIM degree using private diplomas like PSB? MDIS?

kazuki666

guys i wonder is there anybody here accepted by SIM degree using private diplomas like PSB? MDIS?

drop them a call or email lor. Best solution.

Actually since u took your dip with pte schs like PSB / MDIS, why dun continue do a degree with them???

bigass

people, i wanna ask when the exam schedule will be out as i had to plan btw my work and studies leave. for rmit, are they very last min one? or has it aldy been published

ccrazytoyy

people, i wanna ask when the exam schedule will be out as i had to plan btw my work and studies leave. for rmit, are they very last min one? or has it aldy been published

my sch started in jan. i got my exam test projects date at feb. :)

Leverkusen

any 1 entered B Bus mgt wif out working exp ?

haiz they ask me to consider B Bus econ & finance n UOL mgt

but seem like UOL is nt my type of study...

so i left wif econ n i am nt gd wif maths tho i am from engineering diploma.

joelhuang

any 1 entered B Bus mgt wif out working exp ?

haiz they ask me to consider B Bus econ & finance n UOL mgt

but seem like UOL is nt my type of study...

so i left wif econ n i am nt gd wif maths tho i am from engineering diploma.
our syllabus are selected from a more practical pov than a bachelors of science, and trust me, the maths is really not that tough. the toughest i've come across thus far is probably that of stackelberg and cournot model, and even so it's really just tricky(the nature of maths), and not difficult.

bernice_81

any senior Rmit part time

anyone know the intensive marketing principles normally is exam based or project ?? what are the passing rate? how many lessons before exam?and as a part student every semster there is always a group project ??thanks

Leverkusen

our syllabus are selected from a more practical pov than a bachelors of science, and trust me, the maths is really not that tough. the toughest i've come across thus far is probably that of stackelberg and cournot model, and even so it's really just tricky(the nature of maths), and not difficult.

thx for the info...

btw i heard 2nd n 3rd year quite intensive. work during day will affect study... is it true?

i heard generally rmit is easier to cruise thru than Uol ?

joelhuang

well though im an rmit student i've tried giving tuition to uol students, and like i said, bachelors of science is different from bachelors of business in that one's more of an academic-focused approach while one's more of a hands-on approach, which probably explains the intensity of theory and maths involved in uol's economics programme.

to be fair to the rmit programme, u cant do it with a breeze and just skive your way through. a classmate of mine, a genius who was from raffles and by studying a day before exams can usually get 80+, did worst among our group for the last semester and obtained merely a pass or credit for most of his subjects, so just because it's not as difficult, doesnt mean you can skive through it.

unless of course, assuming you're as smart as that friend of mine, then if you do make it by cruising through, you'll just make it by the skin of the teeth.

dereklim1985

well though im an rmit student i've tried giving tuition to uol students, and like i said, bachelors of science is different from bachelors of business in that one's more of an academic-focused approach while one's more of a hands-on approach, which probably explains the intensity of theory and maths involved in uol's economics programme.

to be fair to the rmit programme, u cant do it with a breeze and just skive your way through. a classmate of mine, a genius who was from raffles and by studying a day before exams can usually get 80+, did worst among our group for the last semester and obtained merely a pass or credit for most of his subjects, so just because it's not as difficult, doesnt mean you can skive through it.

unless of course, assuming you're as smart as that friend of mine, then if you do make it by cruising through, you'll just make it by the skin of the teeth.

RMIT is like poly life and UOL is like keep study and study de...

btw RMIT got internship to do like poly 3rd year do internship like that?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.