anyone using simba senior plan?

batuchka

i set up for moi relative - 4mbps is too slow! i tested indoors ard 10-18 mbps outdoors like 20-30? this was ard 2 years back maybe now even faster? maybe your phone needs to disable power saving mode? holding the speed back i think...

Oldliao

Their free 3gb roaming, anyone tested in japan?

btw, there is a $3.50 mobile security is it mandatory? Cannot untick it?

broozelee

I have 2 "Seniors Go Digital Plan" line; the 1st I took up online back in Aug and the other through porting over of my Maxx 7.90 plan. I did not go the eSIM route, but rather gotten the physical SIM card. Application online took less than 24 hours for approval and then need to do collection at one of the collectio centres. My 2nd line, I just walked up to their collection centre at Boon Lay last Saturday evening; and the porting process was completed Sunday morning.... process took less than 12 hours in total. The key advantage of Simba is the free calls to and from Singapore numbers when roaming; I have tested it around Singapore and their performance is on par with M1's Maxx and Starhub's 8 for the places that I visit, though there are more obvious blind spots like building baseent car-parks. I will be roaming with it for the next 1 month in Thailand and China. I seriously don't see cost coming near to the S$65 that M1 is asking for their data passport.

cpuer

Uses Eight a few months, today back to Simba senior, nothing beats $5!

yuri2

I used Simba senior, hop a few times, back and forth.
I think it's the same as their other plans, except for the data limit.
I'd go back to them again. $5 is a good deal.

cpuer

One observation i see is that the simba sim now if under porting, it will not be functional until porting completed. last time i remember the random sim they gave me works immediately regardless of porting status. the good thing is the porting happens on the same night after i gotten the new sim, very fast liao.

cpuer

Recently I wanted to switch from SIMBA to Eight. Gotten my Eight and waited till the 3rd last days of my bill days. Then I put in Eight and expecting the porting will happen within the next 1 to 2 days as my past experience told me. Unfortunately that did not happen past the bill date and the porting failed. I am now back to SIMBA and a wasted $8 on Eight.

缘分是一个很奇妙的东西。

addict951

SIMBA’s reception recently really 越来越 jialat sia. Anybuttie got the same experience? WOLS sia really. Even roam at BKK also chui 😒

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.