anyone using simba senior plan?

yuzu28

Ya, sibei slow. My laopei one also same speed like yours. Maid also dun want use.

Btw $5 senior plan number can port out one?

eno_lc

Recently I wanted to switch from SIMBA to Eight. Gotten my Eight and waited till the 3rd last days of my bill days. Then I put in Eight and expecting the porting will happen within the next 1 to 2 days as my past experience told me. Unfortunately that did not happen past the bill date and the porting failed. I am now back to SIMBA and a wasted $8 on Eight.

缘分是一个很奇妙的东西。
Did you try to port out from SIMBA within 30 days from signing up with it? May have to pay a fee before they allow port out

artncraft

Recently I wanted to switch from SIMBA to Eight. Gotten my Eight and waited till the 3rd last days of my bill days. Then I put in Eight and expecting the porting will happen within the next 1 to 2 days as my past experience told me. Unfortunately that did not happen past the bill date and the porting failed. I am now back to SIMBA and a wasted $8 on Eight.

缘分是一个很奇妙的东西。

Minimum 7 days before next bill to port out of SIMBA.

pearl_ml

All the cheap MVNO plans, $10 or below, are for non-fussy users. So far, I have never seen any of those cheap plans usable in super crowded places. Eg; Signal or Internet.

But Eight > Simba

keenklee

Got roam japan before? Ok bom
IMHO.
Not yet. I just got not long, so far see MY only.
But local speed at my usual locations is better than Simba.
However, I use Simba because the other telcos low to none reception - underground carpark. :ROFLMAO:

cpuer

Did you try to port out from SIMBA within 30 days from signing up with it? May have to pay a fee before they allow port out
used simba for more than 1 month leh, hai bobian lah, now stuck with it for a while. only consolation is that its the cheaper plan than eighto_O

cpuer

All the cheap MVNO plans, $10 or below, are for non-fussy users. So far, I have never seen any of those cheap plans usable in super crowded places. Eg; Signal or Internet.

But Eight > Simba
if super crowded then i think simba will ace those mvno. simba runs on its own network, so BY RIGHT it should work better

Tloslm

If senior dont use data , low voice call usage.Use prepaid cheaper right.

If Postpaid $10 per month is cheap, then carry on Postpaid

pearl_ml

if super crowded then i think simba will ace those mvno. simba runs on its own network, so BY RIGHT it should work better
I'm a long time user of Simba and have been using it for a few years, and I also have subscribe to eight few months ago.

Sad to say, even though Simba has its own infrastructure, it is pathetic as it is supposed to be better. In most cases, Simba's mobile data is almost unusable in crowded places, while (although Eight is also bad in crowded places, at least it can load things very very slowly).

I'm not trying to criticize Simba, but this is based on my personal experience with it until now.

addict951

I'm a long time user of Simba and have been using it for a few years, and I also have subscribe to eight few months ago.

Sad to say, even though Simba has its own infrastructure, it is pathetic as it is supposed to be better. In most cases, Simba's mobile data is almost unusable in crowded places, while (although Eight is also bad in crowded places, at least it can load things very very slowly).

I'm not trying to criticize Simba, but this is based on my personal experience with it until now.
You’re speaking the truth mah.
I started wif TPG when it was on free trial.
Their performance & reliability from then till now can only be described as 一落千丈 - just getting worse & worse. 😒 Phone shows 4G signal but the network experience ish macam rike 3G.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.