Anyone using the Daiso $2 apple cable?

The Big Bang Theory

You can find this cable at any daiso stores island-wide. Stocks are subject to availability, it's best to check stocks with our fellow members in order not to make any empty trips.

Here's my short review for the daiso apple sync cable:
The length and quality is no where near the authentic cable. Moreover, it's made out of cheapo plastic which might be very fragile as compared to the authentic cable, maybe it's mass produced (Made in China) in order to be this cheap...
On the bright side, it serves the same purpose as the authentic apple sync cable. You can use it to charge your ipod/iphone or transfer data using the cable. Speed wise, it might be slower due to it's low quality built material.

Pros:
Cheap
Same function as authentic apple cable

Cons:
Low quality built
Charging and data transferring speed may varies
Length of the cable is pretty short
Not compatible with some of the iPhone4 casing*

OGfbs.jpg

OEAnO.jpg

zWUnG.jpg

s8nnX.jpg

Credits: Photos by Ah Huat and blog source

I hold no responsibility if the cable caused any damage to your device(s), use and buy at your own risk.

PES1989

Wow, I thought that they only sell Daiso Screen Protector, even this they also sell.

PES1989

It should be safe to use bah, not safe can go find Daiso to complain.

quekky

not all cables can use for iphone 3GS/4, gotta try and if cannot then too bad. but most of the cables should work with ip2/3 and older ipods

i bought a few cables from dx, $2+ only, all ok. gotta see the description if it support ip3GS, if not gotta check reviews

kashix

It should be safe to use bah, not safe can go find Daiso to complain.

when you go complain, already too late liao. you paid so much for your beloved gadget, you want to use this kind of cheap cable on it for charging. be my guest, don't blame anyone when things go wrong :)

ForbiddenB

test voltage, see if it the same as the orginal apple cable, if around the same, it safe for your device.

Harald

don assume.. SAF has always teached us this.. Ass-u-me makes an ass out of u and me. :s13::s13::s13::s13:
Daiso products though cheap, are of generally good quality. They are a reputable company, don't think they will sell products that will "electrocute" people right?

GY_Ren

is it possible for iphone 4? thought of taking 1 cable and keep inside my bag while leaving the original one at home...

ipwnj00

been charging via this cable for the past 3 months. works fine so far.

papergoat

for ppl who know about electrical, what can a cheap wire can cos. this is a very simple answer.
even the electrical wire for home also got different grade.i dont mind buying a cheap bumper, but iphone USB, i use better one.

JAson1980

cable should be safe. Its the 3rd party charging head that kills the phone not the cable.

The Big Bang Theory

for ppl who know about electrical, what can a cheap wire can cos. this is a very simple answer.
even the electrical wire for home also got different grade.i dont mind buying a cheap bumper, but iphone USB, i use better one.

really meh?i tot good grade wires only improves the efficiency of the power?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.