Anyone using the Daiso $2 apple cable?

The Big Bang Theory

Recently got a lot of OEM cable that look similar to the original cable and quality also the same selling for $6 to $8 only.
Bought some and tried can syn no problem.

But them someone posted on edmw bought something similar from HK with postage only S$1.20:eek:

sadly that one must bid huan

bought mine from dealextreme for S$2.3
the version for ip4, the one with slim-er connector, so that can fit the bumper

can sic? including shipping?

xiaoekin

wa!!! must go grab.. bt i tink by the time i go there all gone liao.. ytd at ion basement 4 daiso bt i cannot find even 1!!

twosix

i agree with kashix, you guys paid so much for your beloved gadget, yet no money to pay for at least 1 original cable...

i really see no up those benz owners, got money to buy such car yet no money to pay for a cheap cheap parking coupon.

the bottomline is up to individual, if one think it is more worth to save the $10+ on the cable and pay $300+ to replace the device if not cover under warranty... be it owner risk...

haha... you want to continue to buy original cables, no one is stopping you. we who buy cheap cables, are happy with it. if the phone burns, we buy another one. it's not that we cannot afford another one. dun be a sour grape when you see people use $2 cable while you spend $30 on something similar.

erictth

i buy 2 pcs at plaza singapura,1 inside my bag , 1 use at office , no point spend $30 if lost then..

natellehcim

Hi sorry to impose here, saw that you guys talking about DX and cheaper cables. I had bought few iphone cables from DX before and they are working fine till now. My original cables that come with the phones are not durable at all. Within weeks the connection breaks exposing the inner cables liao. Initially i thought is my usage problem, but my friends have the same issue with their original cables too, especially those with shorter connection heads deh.

Now I'm keen to get some Wii remote n motionplus controllers from DX but not sure if they works. I'm abit worried is due to my previous experience of getting a defective bluetooth earpc from DX (but they are willing to credit me half of the price, but abit troublesome to utilise this credit). Anyone whom had bought Wii accessories from them, can advise good boh? Sorry to ask such question in this thread, for I can't find any thread that discuss about other items fm DX, except iphone accessories. =:p

antitrust

well, i have a couple of cheap iphone cables but they are really very poorly made. ordered from ebay. within 1 month they'll all break down under normal use. no point spending such money.

i've also saw a colleague's iphone who used a cheap knock off and it caused his iPhone's syncing pins to be damaged (read iPhone).

there are cheap original cables on eBay, though they are used but are in good condition and works perfectly fine. genuine cables have the words "Designed in California Assembled in China" printed on the cable near the USB plug or dock connector.

xiaoekin

just went to PS ytd night for a movie and passby to daiso to look for the cable.. i see plenty of the cable in stock le and is super a lot lor.. go grab it since is only $2.

i got myself 4 ytd

tt32003

i agree with kashix, you guys paid so much for your beloved gadget, yet no money to pay for at least 1 original cable...

i really see no up those benz owners, got money to buy such car yet no money to pay for a cheap cheap parking coupon.

the bottomline is up to individual, if one think it is more worth to save the $10+ on the cable and pay $300+ to replace the device if not cover under warranty... be it owner risk...

Basically those cheap cables that look exactly like the real cables are probably the same thing.
Made by the same factory in China but distributed thru different channels.
So really doesn't justify paying 4 times for for the original.

N_RIDER

I had an original and two cheapo cables. In the beginning stages,the two cheapo cables worked fine in my office and home pc. However of lately, my laptop couldn't detect my iPhone through iTunes,if detected, the connection would be intermittent.
I have a sanyo eneloop external batt, with the cheap cables, the charging a times disconnect.
For the above mentioned scenarios,it work perfectly when I used original cable.
The bottom-line,original and cheapo cable looked identical from outlook,but quality still varies..

touchme

i use cheapo US$1 retractable ones from ebay for more than 1 yr.
More reliable than original (after its vulnerable wear & tear).
Bought 5 pcs, (with xtra $2 usb chargers), placed over the house, workplace & car, to plug in everywhere i go.

sprouts

wah, no prob then i shall get. was hesitating previously coz no need but can buy 1 to put in car to charge.

bf got his iphone4 today so both holding n can charge in the car.

might as well. :s12::s12:

JAson1980

Anyone can help on this? I am having the same issue when I put on the apple bumper and using the old version of USB cable. Then 1 while requires you to press the side to release the cable from the phone.

Alternatively, can anyone advise where can get the look alike 3rd party USB cable?

LOL me too, i got the big head type. i changed to the Neo hybrid EX and i cant use it anymore :s13:

JAson1980

U know, its the 3rd party 3 pin adapter that causes the phone to fry. because it did not have a proper voltage regulator in cheap 3rd party adapters.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.