Anyone using the Daiso $2 apple cable?

snipfer

Thanks for the comment.

White cardboard where to find, Anyway had decided to add a pen holder and a apple sticker to my 2Nd Daiso Cable iphone dock design.

img0228ve.jpg

The hole you is is the speaker and mic hole. Now my music got a bit of bass :)

now that you have shape figured out - you might want to mod a acrylic one.
www.dama.com.sg

konglai

now that you have shape figured out - you might want to mod a acrylic one.
www.dama.com.sg

Good idea Hor. But that would have defeated my cheap dock idea liao.

Cause my dock is customized to my phone with my casing.

A original dock would not allow to use with a casing.

xiaoekin

i just back from from town.. went to PS daiso and found alot of this $2 cable hanging at the shelf.. can go grab it.. though the cable is abit short. bt $2 nia.. who cares.. so far i now using it and no prob lehz. :)

ayuluv

i oso use 3rd party one since 3GS time as spare ones.. but one advice is to get a cable that looks similar like the original ones for the iphone end due to some casing really do have restrictions.. like SGP Neo Hybrid Ex

vodka_water

i used the $2 cable for somewhile, but only used to charge battery thru laptop USB, everything's fine, but once i put on the apple bumper, the pin head is not compaitable with the hole liao,so i have to let it rot lol or maybe give my sis for her ipod

anybody can cfm that this is real?

gabrielworld

the daiso cable can only use to charge iphone and the charging time is slower loh..
But when i try to use tt cable to upgrade firmware for my colleague it show error sign.
Tt cable is function to allow charging and maybe sync itunes.

batdow

went yesterday evening PS branch but can't find any cable. any cheap screen protector by the way?

twosix

Although the connector is plastic and not metal, it is of very good quality. Very happily using it to charge my iphone using the Sanyo mobile booster.

wiwi86

i used the $2 cable for somewhile, but only used to charge battery thru laptop USB, everything's fine, but once i put on the apple bumper, the pin head is not compaitable with the hole liao,so i have to let it rot lol or maybe give my sis for her ipod

Anyone can help on this? I am having the same issue when I put on the apple bumper and using the old version of USB cable. Then 1 while requires you to press the side to release the cable from the phone.

Alternatively, can anyone advise where can get the look alike 3rd party USB cable?

tt32003

Recently got a lot of OEM cable that look similar to the original cable and quality also the same selling for $6 to $8 only.
Bought some and tried can syn no problem.

But them someone posted on edmw bought something similar from HK with postage only S$1.20:eek:

newuserid

bought mine from dealextreme for S$2.3
the version for ip4, the one with slim-er connector, so that can fit the bumper

ivor

i agree with kashix, you guys paid so much for your beloved gadget, yet no money to pay for at least 1 original cable...

i really see no up those benz owners, got money to buy such car yet no money to pay for a cheap cheap parking coupon.

the bottomline is up to individual, if one think it is more worth to save the $10+ on the cable and pay $300+ to replace the device if not cover under warranty... be it owner risk...

when you go complain, already too late liao. you paid so much for your beloved gadget, you want to use this kind of cheap cable on it for charging. be my guest, don't blame anyone when things go wrong :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.