Applecare+ for iPhone

reddevil0728

My phone also dropped accidentally and kena chipped. Sibei sian llst need buy AC. However don’t think can replace front glass as it is still considered cosmetic damage
That’s what insurance is for. You already lucky that you can still buy after the fact instead of LLST should in fact be happy
They will tell you scratches all that and chip damage is considered cosmetic damage. Need real cracked glass then can replace front glass

Replacement need pay entire phone $148. Front glass is $42. And they rejected me at the Apple Store saying it’s cosmetic damage. Not sure buy AppleCare for what actually.
You can insist on paying the service fee n getting them to change

GotBetrayed

That’s what insurance is for. You already lucky that you can still buy after the fact instead of LLST should in fact be happy

You can insist on paying the service fee n getting them to change

insisted before last year but got rejected outright. Zzz if you see Reddit it’s not that easy to get a glass replacement as they keep calling it cosmetic damage

reddevil0728

insisted before last year but got rejected outright. Zzz if you see Reddit it’s not that easy to get a glass replacement as they keep calling it cosmetic damage
I mean got more drastic thing you can do to get it replaced by paying the fee la. That’s the by left way.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Replacement need pay entire phone $148. Front glass is $42. And they rejected me at the Apple Store saying it’s cosmetic damage. Not sure buy AppleCare for what actually.
You mean u had apple care and they rejected you? Then try online for the replacement.

GotBetrayed

You mean u had apple care and they rejected you? Then try online for the replacement.
Yes correct. I tried online but can’t get screen replacement nia, if want replace need do full phone replacement pay $148. Once replace next time apple care cannot refund also.

reddevil0728

Yes correct. I tried online but can’t get screen replacement nia, if want replace need do full phone replacement pay $148. Once replace next time apple care cannot refund also.
ya. is like that. so u can't have a cake and eat it
Ohhh, so once utilise AC+, no longer able to get refund?
I didn't know of that.
yea cannot. cause u utilised the benefit liao ma

cloudystar

I think they probably wanted to reserve their servicing capacity to those more serious phone issues instead of handling the 'cosmetic damages' issue which they view as minor.

End of the day, if their servicing time went up due to taking a lot of such jobs, they are the ones who takes the stick again.

reddevil0728

Yup, makes sense. Likely they want to restrict minor issues and only dedicate time for serious ones only.
that 1 unrelated to pro-ration leh. is more like whether they will allow to pay for service fee to get serviced

cloudystar

Makes sense luh. In fact just like health insurance, you can't claim the benefit already and then cancel the policy and expect the company to refund you the premium.

Thoma5

U go to which apple store? Will avoid tat store… :(
But if llst then pay 149 and sell it off high price loh…

GotBetrayed

U go to which apple store? Will avoid tat store… :(
But if llst then pay 149 and sell it off high price loh…
Orchard Apple Store. The pay 148 full replacement, better break the phone, if they assess the phone to be not what you claimed, they will make you pay for the phone.

Thoma5

Orchard Apple Store. The pay 148 full replacement, better break the phone, if they assess the phone to be not what you claimed, they will make you pay for the phone.
actually wat kind of dmg then they can let us get 1 tot 1 exchange without payin extra? 🤔

Thoma5

Need to really crack the screen. Also for 1-1 exchange must have some kind of hardware defect like overheating
my 16pro gt few times kena overheating... but i didn't ss... wait till i kena,i go ss...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.