Army ghost stories

yodatan

Long hair common bah, already so used to seeing it till we don't even bother guess where it comes from. 2am wakeup... should be only you :p

i've seen long strands of hair too! maybe someone just has really long hair downstairs :D

anw ya tanjong gul is a very old camp right? it looks like its been there since ww2 at least ive went past it, it looks creepy even from outside, maybe can invite people to shoot horror movie there

RexxarLoh

Was in Taurus coy, I remember once a while on a thursday the whole coy will flood the toliet and let the water slowly drain. It's not normal area cleaning procedure for sure LOL. Heard some weird stuff.

I also bet you all experience this right, you wake up and find long strands of hair on your bed, and every night at 2am will wake up for no reason (or issit just me LOL)

Eh? I was in Tarus Company too, but i OOT quite earlier so i not sure about this but i never heard about this when i was in Tarus. Which Batch did you entered Tekong BMT? Maybe yours was not in Tekong or mayb was from another building. Cuz wat i exprience and heard showed that current Tarus building is very clean.

MSripper

i was from gyphon (now apache) that cluster (G, H, J, K) now holds A, B, C and D. read alot of ghost stories online and the majority was from gyphon, however in my 9 week stay there, never encountered anything freaky, just out of curiosity, was that missing specs cubicle incident from platoon 3? shower 4?

Erm. Yeah.

How come you know? Stories to share?

And yeah, i will wake up like 12am, 2 3 or 4am. Very random timings. Guess it's normal too. :s22:

vasilli07

anw ya tanjong gul is a very old camp right? it looks like its been there since ww2 at least ive went past it, it looks creepy even from outside, maybe can invite people to shoot horror movie there

not that old lah...but the place is damn ulu...only 1 feeder bus and must wait 20-25 mins for it...:s22:

lucky now all units there should move to jurong camp liao...

tikO1337

Erm. Yeah.

How come you know? Stories to share?

And yeah, i will wake up like 12am, 2 3 or 4am. Very random timings. Guess it's normal too. :s22:

wow okay...apparently someone hung himself there, thats why there is no light above that cubicle, nothing really interesting i encountered there but i just made a guess.

didnt see the jacobs ladder at night, although that story has been confirmed many times, most eerie thing my bunkmates experiences was this slamming noise in the middle of the night that that afew of my friends heard, in the morning when they asked around, no one else said they heard it and no one was slamming doors.

which section are you in? platoon 3 commanders are all very nice, 3sg jl, wilson, nizam, is yi shu there? lta pan is also a very nice guy, i was very happy to be in platoon 3

MSripper

wow okay...apparently someone hung himself there, thats why there is no light above that cubicle, nothing really interesting i encountered there but i just made a guess.

didnt see the jacobs ladder at night, although that story has been confirmed many times, most eerie thing my bunkmates experiences was this slamming noise in the middle of the night that that afew of my friends heard, in the morning when they asked around, no one else said they heard it and no one was slamming doors.

which section are you in? platoon 3 commanders are all very nice, 3sg jl, wilson, nizam, is yi shu there? lta pan is also a very nice guy, i was very happy to be in platoon 3

How did you know that someone hung himself there? :eek:

I'm from PL 3. And all the commanders you've mentioned is still there, except LT Pan just ORD-ed.

tikO1337

How did you know that someone hung himself there? :eek:

I'm from PL 3. And all the commanders you've mentioned is still there, except LT Pan just ORD-ed.

i think pan mentioned it during some discussion with the platoon, is lta peh still there? yuzheng, jeremy is the 2ic now?

ontopic, he also said something about our chinup bars and this mother and son who go around at night looking for rec's who are still awake :o sleeping near the jungle window or corridor is abit eerie too, just sleep facing inside haha

yodatan

i heard ninja in bmt someone jump down before... then at the rooftop water tank, got write someone's ord date... the person jumped after tat...

also, there's rumoured to be a woman in white standing at the toilets on the 3rd floor in k coy in sispec in the middle of the nite... cleaner doing overtime?? :s22:

just to add to the collection...

fireworks79

i've seen long strands of hair too! maybe someone just has really long hair downstairs :D

ya..some areas is "dirty".....
tat camp used to b 6RTC den HQ6 DIV
there is oso a veri old type of bulk inside(those long long bulk,door at both side wan)

fireworks79

Was in Taurus coy, I remember once a while on a thursday the whole coy will flood the toliet and let the water slowly drain. It's not normal area cleaning procedure for sure LOL. Heard some weird stuff.

I also bet you all experience this right, you wake up and find long strands of hair on your bed, and every night at 2am will wake up for no reason (or issit just me LOL)
taurus toilet is "dirty" n the long hair will appear every morleng wan

HKS_Hippo

That mother/son or grandmother/grandson story that they look for people not sleeping is a myth made to scare recruit to sleep on time

lowjk

A group of us were on a Topo mission on Tekong. Depsite have secured the antenna of the radio set, it dropped off. We searched for it AT NIGHT and actually found it (more difficult than finding a needle in a haystack, since it looks like a tree branch at night). The group dropped to our knees and we left some snacks as offerings to the kind spirits by the track where we found it.

Depsite that, we managed to be the 3rd or 4th group back at base camp.

chaz

I have two stories.

1st Story

I did my BMT in Nee Soon Camp in 1998. I was in Charlie Coy, PL3, on the top floor. One night, in the wee hrs of the morning, I got up to go take a pee. So I went to the toilet. It was all bright and empty. I went to the urinal and started to pee. As I was finishing, I suddenly realised that every single tap, including the showers and basins were running. I freaked out, finished my pee and rushed back to my bunk.

I never went to toilet in the wee hrs of the night again. If you know the Nee Soon Camp toilets, the taps are push taps. And the toilet was empty when I went in, so go figure. From what I heard, a few years before my batch, there was a recruit from C Coy that committed suicide by jumping off the building from the 3rd fl. Ever since then, there has been weird happenings.

2nd Story

This happened to my fellow instructor in Feb 2000. I was a Recce instructor in SMI. And we used to bring our trainees to Tekong to train regularly. My fellow instructor, B, followed one such batch to Tekong. One night, he followed a 4 man team during their recce mission.

The team decided to habour near the Fibuar village. Where the team commander, another team mate and my instructor were in the vegetation in the middle of a Y junction. And the other two were opp in the bushes along the axis. It was in the wee hrs of the morning when B heard the two across the road shouting out to him. He told them to shut up and watch for enemy movement. But the two persisted and he went over to check on them.

B shone a torchlight on their faces and asked them what they were shouting about. Their faces were apparently pale white with fear. The two trainees asked if B saw the white figure crossing the road towards his original position. KNN! B turned back and called the whole team back on the axis.

To cut a long story short, the team had their exercise cut short. And the two who saw the figure had to be counseled. B was damm freaked out too and told me he had trouble sleeping for a few days after that. We also realised that incident happened on a Thursday night.

Bedokian

this wan old story liao....almost whoever did gd duty in tk haf similair encounter..

I kena guard duty there twice, never seen it.

Me and my sentry buddy even walk to the jacob letter in the middle of the night and tok about it.

RexxarLoh

I have two stories.

1st Story

I did my BMT in Nee Soon Camp in 1998. I was in Charlie Coy, PL3, on the top floor. One night, in the wee hrs of the morning, I got up to go take a pee. So I went to the toilet. It was all bright and empty. I went to the urinal and started to pee. As I was finishing, I suddenly realised that every single tap, including the showers and basins were running. I freaked out, finished my pee and rushed back to my bunk.

I never went to toilet in the wee hrs of the night again. If you know the Nee Soon Camp toilets, the taps are push taps. And the toilet was empty when I went in, so go figure. From what I heard, a few years before my batch, there was a recruit from C Coy that committed suicide by jumping off the building from the 3rd fl. Ever since then, there has been weird happenings.

2nd Story

This happened to my fellow instructor in Feb 2000. I was a Recce instructor in SMI. And we used to bring our trainees to Tekong to train regularly. My fellow instructor, B, followed one such batch to Tekong. One night, he followed a 4 man team during their recce mission.

The team decided to habour near the Fibuar village. Where the team commander, another team mate and my instructor were in the vegetation in the middle of a Y junction. And the other two were opp in the bushes along the axis. It was in the wee hrs of the morning when B heard the two across the road shouting out to him. He told them to shut up and watch for enemy movement. But the two persisted and he went over to check on them.

B shone a torchlight on their faces and asked them what they were shouting about. Their faces were apparently pale white with fear. The two trainees asked if B saw the white figure crossing the road towards his original position. KNN! B turned back and called the whole team back on the axis.

To cut a long story short, the team had their exercise cut short. And the two who saw the figure had to be counseled. B was damm freaked out too and told me he had trouble sleeping for a few days after that. We also realised that incident happened on a Thursday night.

Thanks for th stories. =)

I'mknotdumb!

slamming door confirm is cos do one

jiangzw

Share some of my experiences here. Didn't see anything but got some eerie encounters.

Was from U coy 04/08 batch. One night after waking up suddenly, I heard the sound of metal chains being dragged across the corridor floor outside. I even sat up to look if there was anything there but didn't see anything.

Next experience was when I was a trainee in signals institute in stagmont camp. At that time my platoon was the only one staying on the infamous 6th floor in the accommodation block. On some nights, the whole platoon can hear the sound of the metal cupboard shaking as if someone was trying to rock the cupboard, but nobody knew where exactly the sound was coming from. When we told our warrant he kept insisting the sounds came from the water pipes/tanks at night.

reddevil0728

Share some of my experiences here. Didn't see anything but got some eerie encounters.

Was from U coy 04/08 batch. One night after waking up suddenly, I heard the sound of metal chains being dragged across the corridor floor outside. I even sat up to look if there was anything there but didn't see anything.

Next experience was when I was a trainee in signals institute in stagmont camp. At that time my platoon was the only one staying on the infamous 6th floor in the accommodation block. On some nights, the whole platoon can hear the sound of the metal cupboard shaking as if someone was trying to rock the cupboard, but nobody knew where exactly the sound was coming from. When we told our warrant he kept insisting the sounds came from the water pipes/tanks at night.
Heard abt the 2nd story

afbug1

Waaa 6th floor is used for accommodation?! OMG, during my time there, the sight is really scary. The entire floor is boarded and chained up. Strictly no entry and off limits. Its full of those offerings and talisman. I think the accomodation and lecture block is dirty. Had a few experiences and heard many 1st hand stories from platoon mates.

SillyOldBin

My Own Ghostly Encounter During NS Life

Hi everyone!! I am SillyOldBin(Nick)!! Since I am young, I am a "Ghost Fans" of Russell Lee, SFOGS & others. I always wanted to see a "REAL GHOST"!! But I don't have any "LUCK" on it. I always thought I can sense or saw them. But the answer is "NO"!!
Cause "GHOST" isn't that "EASY" to be "SEEN". My "DREAM OF SEEING GHOST" come true, is only when I get enlist to NS. I know a lot of ghost story about NS at Pulau Txxxxg, Yxxxn Camp & others. Some may think is just to scare guys who are going NS or bull****ting!!
Friendly speaking I also thought of that before.

Okay!! Let stop all the "OPENING"!! Is time to "START", "MY OWN GHOSTLY ENCOUNTER DURING NS LIFE".
Let’s start the story on the day I enlist to Pulau Txxxxg(Army). The story I call it Miss White Of Pulau Txxxxg. It is a "SPECIAL DAY" to me & others. It is the day that I enlist to the "WELL KNOW TRAINING CAMP", "PULAU TXXXXG"!! It is a place that train "BOY" to "MAN" but is also a place "FULL OF SPOOKY STORY".

The enlistment day have come!! Just like every guy, check in at the Pasir Ris Interchange for bus to Changi Ferry Terminal than waiting for ferry to Pulau Txxxxg & so on. Everything seen "FINE". But is it really "FINE"?? Cause during booking in our bunk, I notice there is a piece of "LONG HAIR" which is belong to girl that is lying on my bed. In my mind, I thought maybe is belong to the auntie that change our bedsheet so I don't bother that much. By the way, my company is locate near the Pulau Txxxxg Ferry Terminal. Whereby alot of “SPOOKY ENCOUNTER” have been spread at there.

The day & night at the island is totally different. Day is as "HOT LIKE OVEN" & Night is as "FREEZE LIKE FRIGDE".

Second day at the well know island, wake up for 5BX, breakfast & so on. After the training, go back to my bunk to take bathing stuff. Arrive at the bunk & turn on the light, I am shock. Cause I see the same old "LONG HAIR" lying on my bed again. Act like nothing happen, I walk to it, pick up & throw away. So on for the day. You guys must be thinking why I never tell anyone?? Cause they will just scold me to stop the crap.

Third day still the same until the day when we are preparing our outfield item. It is around 11plus, we still packing the item for outfield. Everyone is busy packing. While I am packing my stuff, I notice someone in White Pass by my bunk window at the corridor. So I ask my buddy is it just now Platoon Commander or Platoon Sergeant passes by our bunk?? My buddy told me "NO"!! Why I think of them. Cause they always wear “WHITE POLO T-SHIRT”. So out of curious, I go out the bunk & see who is that?? I am shock to find out that, there is no one outside the corridor & staircase. So to my first thought, is it really I see something that I always want to see when I am young. Truly speaking, I never thought is a "GHOST" in the first place. Cause the way it show just like a normal human being.

After the incident, I start to have "HIGH FEVER" last for 3days. It is "TRUE ENOUGH" that story about seeing "GHOST" at the island will make you fall sick. On my book out day, I meet up my buddies who have accompanied me on the first day of enlistment. Meet up with him & I tell him what have happen to me during the training day at the island. He tells me on that day, he want to tell me something regarding about my company & platoon. But he is afraid later will affect me, during the stay at there. He say that there are rumour of my company about seeing “LONG HAIR” on the bed, “WHITE LADY” passing by the corridor from level 4 to 5 & “LOUD KNOCKING” sound from cabinet & door.

After hearing everything he tell me, I “CURSE & SWEAR” on him. Cause he now than tell me all this “GOOD STUFF”!! Really is my so call “BUDDY”!! But never mind “EVERYTHING IS OVER”!! By the way, it is not what you “SEE” make you “SCARE”!! Is after the incident you recall the “IMAGINE” of the “INCIDENT” make you “TERRIFY”!! Believe anot?? I “BELIEVE”!!

Okay!! I will end my “FIRST PART” of "MY OWN GHOSTLY ENCOUNTER DURING NS LIFE". Hope everyone like it & doesn’t mind the story is too long.
Maybe some of you still doubt my encounter(No Offence). But never mind. Cause I also don’t believe I can see “THEM” too!!

Still more to come!! To Be Continue!! MUHAHAHA!!

Ps: Sorry on the Pulau Txxxxg. Till to the “CONFIDENTIAL”. Kindly pardon me. Thanks!!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.