TheoDR

Gokiso damn ex leh.

Ok la jan after i come back from tw then send in to service :o

Ya, but fwah, should feel it when it's on your bike! Customers who tried and bought said that it feels like gliding on ice. Coast to a traffic light stop also have to use brakes as it carries speed too well. :crazy: Moi also kena poisoned liao. :sad:

twist_shout

Hi Guys,

im loooking for a 20" Foldable BIke. budget ard 300 or lesser :D

Ive seen a few models.

Hachiko - $245 ~ 285
Vert v6 - $270
Kalaq Q6 - $340
Aeon 6 speed bike (Dahon Licence Tech) - $2XX??

Any recommendation? the difference between these models are the Kalaq one is Aluminium. is it possible for such price range???

appreciate any advise! would like to get one this by this weekend :D

Sadisticnoob

10827942_809717545761578_1544873276721911851_o.jpg

**** me should have waited abit longer.

prices are in HKD

FSC

Is there a ride tonight along ECP PCN?
Or my eyes read wrongly.......
Or my RAM modules failz?

SmilingDevil

Hi Guys,

im loooking for a 20" Foldable BIke. budget ard 300 or lesser :D

Ive seen a few models.

Hachiko - $245 ~ 285
Vert v6 - $270
Kalaq Q6 - $340
Aeon 6 speed bike (Dahon Licence Tech) - $2XX??

Any recommendation? the difference between these models are the Kalaq one is Aluminium. is it possible for such price range???
Go for the aluminium one, much lighter in weight. These are all made in china bikes with not much qc. Yes it is possible for such price range. A***** bikes in supermarket selling for less than $100. But of cos, what you pay is what you get.

appreciate any advise! would like to get one this by this weekend :D

SmilingDevil u gt carry this light?

S-Sun + Lighting Products
Nope sorry, infini lava lights interested? better build quality and easier attachment. Whatsapp for edmw price. I thot you got lezyne?
Is there a ride tonight along ECP PCN?
Or my eyes read wrongly.......
Or my RAM modules failz?
read wrongly

Xeon_sg

Hi all, i'm using the following drivetrain:

Crankset: Shimano M430 Octa 44-32-22 CG
Cassette: Shimano CS-HG20-9 11-34

Planning to convert the front to single chain ring (either Raceface or Blackspire) + chain guide/guard... can I get any 32 - 36 chain rings? Would I need to change the rear cassette as well?

Or... just need to remove the 1st and 3rd gear and slap on a chain guide/guard?

FSC

I need to let go all the air from the rear wheel of my roadbike in order to get air going in. Non of my other wheels needs to do this including the front wheel of the same road bike. :s22::s22::s11:
Coz the mass of a bike is not uniformly distributed between the two wheels/tyres. Just locate the respective positions of various components on any bike.

This leads to the rear wheel/tyre shouldering more mass than the front wheel/tyre. Downward pulling force caused by gravitational force leads to the rear tyre experiencing higher pressure. And that alone already makes it more difficult to pump air into the rear tyre.

My RB has a ultra heavier rear too. Which makes it a turtle climber. I am Captain Slow. Hahaha! :D

FSC

My pump does not pump for the first few strokes. The first few strokes are very light, with no resistance at all. Only after a few strokes, that the pump begin to push air into the tube. Is this a sign of pump failure?
Coz there is no air either INSIDE the barrel OR the rubber hose from the bottom of the barrel.

NoLogicLah

Nope sorry, infini lava lights interested? better build quality and easier attachment. Whatsapp for edmw price. I thot you got lezyne?

read wrongly

I use lezyne till sian liao the ilumenox can mount on fork. More sweee ma. Infini lava my house gt 2 sets but i dont like lah. Haha

haterer

Planning to convert the front to single chain ring (either Raceface or Blackspire) + chain guide/guard... can I get any 32 - 36 chain rings? Would I need to change the rear cassette as well?

My stock setup last time was on triple ring. Changed to RF NW 32t ring up front, and a Wolftooth 42t cog behind (was using a 11-36 cassette though).

So it should work but dunno how strong are you for a 32-34 combo. HTH. :)

Sadisticnoob

And what's the current local price of R5 with DA Di2?

Maybe theo can pm you the price

I not too sure

But I think the savings is at least enough to book a return air ticket plus a hotel

Sadisticnoob

Interest check who wanna ride tmr night

Meeting place novena (velocity) at 1030

Garmin average 27-28 kph

Sadisticnoob

Most people change one whole shot cause it evens out the wear but you don't need to if yours has low mileage

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.