Asus Laptop Users Thread - Part 2

anyone has checked up on their warranties with asus? I tried checking how many days my warranty has left with no success since each time I'm directed to their main help page.

Quite anxious to find out a concrete answer since I acquired my mine at the it show and heard a few stories about warranties not matching up to what was stated at the time of purchase.

86technie

123msconfig.jpg

OR

123msconfig-1.jpg

Sorry for the late reply, was busy past few days so Kindly check your pm.

jerome1470

anyone has checked up on their warranties with asus? I tried checking how many days my warranty has left with no success since each time I'm directed to their main help page.

Quite anxious to find out a concrete answer since I acquired my mine at the it show and heard a few stories about warranties not matching up to what was stated at the time of purchase.

just go asus website and register your laptop's serial number. if the serial has been registered before, it will be shown

Xanthyon

switched on my laptop and it took only 1 minute 25 sec to boot up to desktop O_O
sudden increment in speed. will post picture of msconfig in awhile

my msconfig startup items

jj4bwg.jpg

probably 1min 25s is fast enough for HDD lah.

if u want faster then u have to switch to ssd like me lor, then can boot in 14s. :o

86technie

sashaBEAR, we go step by step since ur msconfig is way too many to clear. Check those items that u uncheck or just check 'Normal Startup.' as we are going to clean unnecessay programs.
Clearing unnecessay programs will free up the startup entries.
Could u do a print screen of your add/remove programs so I could advice u what things to remove or update? (This process may take some hours.)

sashaBEAR

my msconfig startup items

jj4bwg.jpg

probably 1min 25s is fast enough for HDD lah.

if u want faster then u have to switch to ssd like me lor, then can boot in 14s. :o

hahaha, but not planning to change :o
spent quite enough on this laptop already :s34:

Xenith

hi guys, i just bought a asus lamborghini eecpc 12 inch notebook ytd night at challenger. went home, switch on, plug in adaptor and it kept toggling between ac and battery mode with the icon right in the centre of the screen and it cant charge the battery.

anyone face similar problem? seems asus quality is become more cui.

86technie

:eek:, why so many? Sorry bro, not that I don't want to help but

I got to write for each program:
  • What is it for
  • Is the program link to another program
  • Is it necessay
  • Latest version for that program
  • Where to get installer
So many, like that it would take very long time to complile. :s22:

code4tamy

hi guys, i just bought a asus lamborghini eecpc 12 inch notebook ytd night at challenger. went home, switch on, plug in adaptor and it kept toggling between ac and battery mode with the icon right in the centre of the screen and it cant charge the battery.

anyone face similar problem? seems asus quality is become more cui.

Bring back to challenger, exchangeable within 7days. May save ur time instead of gng to asus repair centre.

I jus bought a older model U46SV from challenger today.
Price cheaper than IT show price.. Budget i5-2430M processor lightweight notebook ;) with 8gb ram, geforce GT540M, long batt life(per brochure, yet to test). Freebie Dun have X-in-1 kit, but got a cheapo speaker, asus bag&mouse, antivirus. All for $899.

just go asus website and register your laptop's serial number. if the serial has been registered before, it will be shown

I did that before but upon more checking the purchase and warranty date does match up. My concerns now are that the info for the registered model is wrong. It is shown incorrectly as the N45SL type while my actual purchase was for the N45SF type. Would this invalidate my warranty for whatever reason?

On another note the start date for the extended warranty is "enabled" on the purchase date as well. Shouldn't it be after the included two years of warranty is up?

Anyone able to share their experiences on this would be greatly appreciated. :)

nuky8181

Hello,

Can check with you all on some technical stuff as I am not good at such thing.

For the Asus U36JC with Geforce 310M, can it be used to play diablo 3?

Minimum requirement: GeForce® 7800 GT
Memory
512MB
Memory Bandwidth (GB/sec) 54.4
RAMDACs (MHz) 400

Recommended requirement:GeForce® 8600M GT
Core Clock (MHz) 475
Shader Clock (MHz) 950
Memory Clock (MHz) 700
Maximum Memory 512MB

310M
Memory up to 1Gb ( so should be ok )
Clock up to 800Mhz( so should be ok)

Conclusion. Can play. Correct?​

cnt

Hello,

Can check with you all on some technical stuff as I am not good at such thing.

For the Asus U36JC with Geforce 310M, can it be used to play diablo 3?

Minimum requirement: GeForce® 7800 GT
Memory
512MB
Memory Bandwidth (GB/sec) 54.4
RAMDACs (MHz) 400

Recommended requirement:GeForce® 8600M GT
Core Clock (MHz) 475
Shader Clock (MHz) 950
Memory Clock (MHz) 700
Maximum Memory 512MB

310M
Memory up to 1Gb ( so should be ok )
Clock up to 800Mhz( so should be ok)

Conclusion. Can play. Correct?​

abit weak. 310m is slower den the min req :s42:

cnt

u can just google for benchmarks n compare 7800gt w 310m :s42:

wwh5210

Is there any news about the Asus new K series in SG yet? I am referring to the new K45/K55 with ivy bridge processor.

WhiteFox

Looking at a 13.3" laptop for office app. priority is it must be thin and light. Which series should I look into? I assume it's the U3 series yes?

Nichi

anyone know where i can download the usb2.0 drivers for k43sv?

cant seem to find it anywhere.. asus website only have usb3.0 one..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.