Asus PADPHONE 2

emo panda

That's YOUR idea of it's "main" selling point, but evidently not Asus'.

For all you know, to them it's a business phone, while the tablet end is for entertainment purposes. Besides, you should know how easy it is to add a BT keyboard for your preferred usage.

i also feel that the padstation is lacking, but not in terms of a keyboard. asus should have added a full sized usb, sd card, and hdmi connector to the padstation..

kennyboy

i also feel that the padstation is lacking, but not in terms of a keyboard. asus should have added a full sized usb, sd card, and hdmi connector to the padstation..
Then you would have seen an increase in cost for that "useless" bigger screen.

At the end of the day, that's the cards that are dealt. No choice but to deal with it. :(

amarawi

Haha..
this, i agree..

i think just add a full size usb will make life a lot easier.

on a similar note, anyone tried any of the media outputs?
haven't experiment with an hdmi adapter... but "MyNet" DLNA streaming works quite ok... the only problem with dlna is that the device streams the file, so your tv must be able to playback the format. I ended up with a good many videos incompatible with my tv...

while hdmi output, using the phone to process the video, should be able to playback..
gonna try that when i have time..

PsyNidE

Currently using STARHUB_V10.4.9.6 firmware and wanted to try WWE_10.4.11.13.

Although I will take the steps to do a backup but naturally, its ok to straight away flash to this firmware version right instead of doing it incrementally from WWE_V10.4.9.6 then to WWE_10.4.11.13?

smoothfreeze

Currently using STARHUB_V10.4.9.6 firmware and wanted to try WWE_10.4.11.13.

Although I will take the steps to do a backup but naturally, its ok to straight away flash to this firmware version right instead of doing it incrementally from WWE_V10.4.9.6 then to WWE_10.4.11.13?

I would like to know this too. Anyone? I can't even load tweets or send a whatsapp message on 2g. Or is starhub really ****ty?

riseNshine

imho, please convert starhub version to the wwe version. wwe version is much much more stable, starhub one is "please fill in your own words"

emo panda

Haha..
this, i agree..

i think just add a full size usb will make life a lot easier.

on a similar note, anyone tried any of the media outputs?
haven't experiment with an hdmi adapter... but "MyNet" DLNA streaming works quite ok... the only problem with dlna is that the device streams the file, so your tv must be able to playback the format. I ended up with a good many videos incompatible with my tv...

while hdmi output, using the phone to process the video, should be able to playback..
gonna try that when i have time..

where got sell the hdmi adapter?

excpro

Hi guys, Im looking to buy a padfone 2 and erm, i have some questions that hopefully some kind soul will help answer:
ehh firstly, im using a galaxy s2 now, and i understand that the padfone 2 uses a different kind of SIM card, so how do I change it? will my telco help me FOC? haha or can a 3rd party store help me?

2ndly, Im using Singtel now, I can still use the padfone 2 despite it having the starhubs goodies inside right? and will i be able to enjoy the LTE? :)

and...last but not least, anyone got lobang where i can get the padfone 2 with station w/o contract for good price? =D

riseNshine

Hi guys, Im looking to buy a padfone 2 and erm, i have some questions that hopefully some kind soul will help answer:
ehh firstly, im using a galaxy s2 now, and i understand that the padfone 2 uses a different kind of SIM card, so how do I change it? will my telco help me FOC? haha or can a 3rd party store help me?

2ndly, Im using Singtel now, I can still use the padfone 2 despite it having the starhubs goodies inside right? and will i be able to enjoy the LTE? :)

and...last but not least, anyone got lobang where i can get the padfone 2 with station w/o contract for good price? =D

1) which SIM card are you using now? if it's not microSIM, you can buy a adapter to fit it, it's available at many telcos shop.

2) yes,you can still enjoy the singtel LTE, provided that your plan is 4G

3) you can try whymobile :o

excpro

1) which SIM card are you using now? if it's not microSIM, you can buy a adapter to fit it, it's available at many telcos shop.

2) yes,you can still enjoy the singtel LTE, provided that your plan is 4G

3) you can try whymobile :o

1) erm the normal old one i guess? it's been with me for a lot of years. so how does the adapter work?

2) erm im using flexi lite plan. where im paying 39 per month one~ :D

3) will take a look. thanks! :D will accept more suggestions if anyone has more though :D

riseNshine

1) erm the normal old one i guess? it's been with me for a lot of years. so how does the adapter work?

2) erm im using flexi lite plan. where im paying 39 per month one~ :D

3) will take a look. thanks! :D will accept more suggestions if anyone has more though :D

1) if it's the old one, then just cut it loh. if buying from whymobile, ask them to help you cut?

2) flexi lite got two type, one is the 3G one with 12GB data/month and another one is 4G one with 2GB data/month, do know which one you're currently using, if unsure, check your bill :)

3) you're welcome :o

amarawi

where got sell the hdmi adapter?
I got just any micro usb to hdmi adapter from simlim...
Got it from my s2 previously..

PS: no guaranteed compatibility, i'll post here if it works... but now v.busy with cny preparations at home... maybe sometime after cny... :D

2) flexi lite got two type, one is the 3G one with 12GB data/month and another one is 4G one with 2GB data/month, do know which one you're currently using, if unsure, check your bill :)

Either way, I believe a phone call should suffice to check -and change if necessary- your plan to a 4G plan (and i think, it's with no extra charge too).

riseNshine

I got just any micro usb to hdmi adapter from simlim...
Got it from my s2 previously..

PS: no guaranteed compatibility, i'll post here if it works... but now v.busy with cny preparations at home... maybe sometime after cny... :D

Either way, I believe a phone call should suffice to check -and change if necessary- your plan to a 4G plan (and i think, it's with no extra charge too).

can change to 4G without recontracting? :s11:

amarawi

can change to 4G without recontracting? :s11:

Yeah sure...
i did mine on starhub.. there might be an admin fee though (normally around $10), i cant remember for sure..

PS: you can always change your plan anytime, w/o recontracting.. but if your change is a downgrade, within contract you will have to pay a substantial levy.. (Upgrade then huat lah, you might even get free stuff, lol.)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.