ASUS Zenfone 2

pearl_ml

now can preorder liao.. who gonna hoot? the specs doesn't seem very good and no free flip cover leh.. redmi note 4g still cheaper..

knightshaz

The moment they announced that it uses a Toshiba sensor, I know it's a deal breaker already. Testing the phone afterwards just reconfirmed my suspicions. Not getting this.

caterham7

The moment they announced that it uses a Toshiba sensor, I know it's a deal breaker already. Testing the phone afterwards just reconfirmed my suspicions. Not getting this.
Yep, quite surprised to see them making a switch. The full manual mode (can set shutter speed) is good, but af is slow

Rickosw

just curious , which other OEM uses toshiba sensor/

the TW presenter kept banging on the 4G RAM model ... hehe

Chevalier

just curious , which other OEM uses toshiba sensor/

the TW presenter kept banging on the 4G RAM model ... hehe

the new HTC M9 uses the toshiba sensor, kena hammered also.

on the flipside....

early impressions on the ASUS ZE551ML camera seem positive. lets see...

kosl123

xxewrNl.jpg
flfD7TC.jpg

How come ZE551ML 2gb still on coming soon status? ASUS csb again? :vijayadmin:

Rickosw

HTC One M9 using.

if HTC One M9 is using... u dun even need to physically test liao ... hehehe

if u look carefully at the posters - they claim the camera can "produce" 52MP pic - hahahhaahaha
yeah, same as Oppo ... overlay

realistically speaking ... physical picture quality - really nothing beats / come close to L1020 ... but that is another story ...

what is more interesting ... during the presentation, they kept insisting INTEL is so "good" / beat competition, etc ...

but why in the real world / least in forumn (local n overseas) there is so much "Hate" for Intel processor & also MediaTek" ? is Intel processor & MediaTek really that "bad" ? - just curious

like Snapdragon is like "the Holy Grail - even though it is so hot that it can toast your eggs

caterham7

just to clarify, htc one m9 and zenfone 2 are using different toshiba sensors

one m9 uses 1/2.4 inch sensor named T4KA7, 20MP

zenfone 2 (higher end models) camera is 13MP

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.