ASUS Zenfone 2

sk2000sg

My having same issue, on and off...sometime had to remove and re-install the sim card. No problem with my friend unit that we bought at some time..

Have to bear with it...:s8:

Ever since updated, keep getting the error of SIM1 not installed and it completely unable to recognise the SIM. When turn on and off airplane mode, its able to recognise the SIM again.

Really getting tired of this crap from ASUS.

dlrowehtleah

huh why do you wanna live with it? if it's still under warranty, shouldn't you demand Asus to remedy the problem.

My having same issue, on and off...sometime had to remove and re-install the sim card. No problem with my friend unit that we bought at some time..

Have to bear with it...:s8:

melvados

Hi all, I just received my zf 2 yesterday and I have an issue and a question that I needs help with.

1. spend the whole night trying to 'pry' open the back cover but it does not work. Also try some other methods that I have seen online - holding it upside down, using card etc, still it will not budge.

Any other ideas for me? I just wanted to insert in my cards

2. do anyone knows where else can I find the deluxe flip cover locally? the online store is stating oos...

dlrowehtleah

with screen facing you, along the right bottom edge of the phone, you can see a small rectangular groove on your back cover. Ply open from there.

melvados

with screen facing you, along the right bottom edge of the phone, you can see a small rectangular groove on your back cover. Ply open from there.

I did try that. That was the initial instructions from the manual.. Can't tell if I am just 'weak' (I did use a lot of force till my nail hurts, guess it wasn't enough) or the phone cover is simply too strong.. lol

ah_cleo

add on, once open abit, slide fingernails along the edge of the phone.. do not use screw driver or wad else scratch liao

melvados

add on, once open abit, slide fingernails along the edge of the phone.. do not use screw driver or wad else scratch liao

Erm, thing is, I have been trying to do it like you have say, hoping to use the said 'gap' but there is hardly one forming.. I tried to slide in a thin paper, it does get in but the paper will be torn before I can try pulling it along with the cover :s22:

P.S: Will it be too much of me to ask the shop people to help me open since I will be buying a casing..

melvados

Maybe use a plastic card to slide?
Ya, u can ask the shop ppl as your last resort, they won't mind tbh. Just say u want to put sd card /sim in and it seems tight etc lo.

Tried that too, same thing, nothing budge, other than the card keeps slipping out of that rectangular groove when using too much force.

Think I may need to ask the shop people if I am still unable to get it open at the end of the day :( A bit paiseh though, lol and I don't think going down to the asus service centre asking it to open is an option for me

dlrowehtleah

try to ask from help from where you bought the phone from (telco or ah beng shop). at least they have no reason to charge you for this small service. =:p

hermes76

i admit it's a bit tight the first time....muz dare dare use force to pry, i use my thumbnail to slide & pry at same time...:s13:

melvados

try to ask from help from where you bought the phone from (telco or ah beng shop). at least they have no reason to charge you for this small service. =:p

I bought from online Singtel, trying out their Easy Mobile.. And it clearly states that anything to do with the device, the user is to contact the manufacturer, not them.. Hence not much of choice for me, unfortunately..

melvados

i admit it's a bit tight the first time....muz dare dare use force to pry, i use my thumbnail to slide & pry at same time...:s13:

I did.. At least in my pov, I did use a lot of force, lol.. Oh well, I am going down to buy the protector and stuff, hopefully the shop ppl can help me then.. Else that would means me making a trip down to service center just to get it open :/

sanji37

I bought from online Singtel, trying out their Easy Mobile.. And it clearly states that anything to do with the device, the user is to contact the manufacturer, not them.. Hence not much of choice for me, unfortunately..

Bro, u bought from singtel? 64gb? With or without contract? Can share the price?
TIA

dlrowehtleah

that's referring to warranty claim for devices which have problems like screen cracks or hardware failure. for your case, it's not a defect at all. since the phone is new, so the back cover gets a little bit more difficult to remove. you may go to any singtel shop and ask their staff for assistance. it's just a small favor, i'm sure singtel customer service is not that bad.

alternatively, if you are getting screen protector and whatnot. politely request the vendor to open the back cover a few times for you. by then it should be sufficiently loosen for your own attempt.

overall, it's an ok phone, less the dull screen and sub par battery life lor. have fun with it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.