Atas Hotel

dede1217

Glow newer hotel but sold out very fast normally. and glow cheaper than grand diamond if without breakfast.... Great diamond stuff a bit old lor

Grand diamond is old lol .. stayed during feb, but location wise is super good, beside platinum mall. one night wihtout breakfast is around 75 sgd ...

glow pratunam is more expensive, without breakfast is about 80+ or more ...
glow pratunam must walk 3-5 min to platinum mall ;)

Would choose grand diamond instead hee ...
coz is nearer to platinum mall ... room big 45m2 junior suite with bath tub ...
glow only deluxe corner then have bath tub .... not deluxe room ...

bleonz

11 Sukhumvit Soi 24, Khlong Ton, Khlong Toei, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Mi booked during their 5 days sales ! lol ... including conrad was on promo ... double tree by hilton is 110 for one night two ppl :) Not bad ...
Oh~then that is the new hotel...I think just built last yr 2013 - Hilton Sukhuvmit Bangkok!

fr0stborne

wah..glow sold out?.... i managed to book and going in oct...

yeah :( actually it was available when i checked early september but it was fully booked by the time i wanted to book after confirming my tickets a few days ago. Well at least i managed to get cheap airfares haha.

Gona try parida hotel but from what i see on the map its along Sukhumvit Soi 4 there... just realised that that area is a red-light area with nana mall there :/ hope i dun have to walk along dingy shady areas at night lol.

Rheopaipo

I'm travelling in a family of 4 (including 2 kids), 2 main attractions i will visit will be Siam Ocean World & kidzania, i'm looking into booking Amari Watergate avg rm rates is ard sgd138, anybody stayed thr b4 (can review) or anybody got other options for tt surrounding area ! thks !

dede1217

I'm travelling in a family of 4 (including 2 kids), 2 main attractions i will visit will be Siam Ocean World & kidzania, i'm looking into booking Amari Watergate avg rm rates is ard sgd138, anybody stayed thr b4 (can review) or anybody got other options for tt surrounding area ! thks !

Sometimes amari watergate have sales, 79 to 90+ per night.
so far the cheapest have seen before is 79 sgd for my may trip. taxes in ...

Amari watergate is opened in 1994, think they recently renovated their room.
Review not bad, their breakfast is around 641b per person :)

dede1217

This hotel is quite old liao.
berlekey bkk or Centara Watergate .

berkeley opened in jun 2013. Centara watergate also in year 2013.
But centara watergate need to walk to platinum mall around 5-10min which can be very tiring, considering the humid weather of up to 38 degree in bangkok :)
Centara watergate superior room have no bath tub, 26m2.
Berkeley only luxury room have bath tub, premier do not have.

hence, would normally go for hotel with sales + have bath tub.
Last week there is hilton sales ...
hilton double double executive room + breakfast + snack + cocktail buffet + executive lounge access only 171 for 3 adults (with extra bed), kinda worth !
Usual is 350 +

bleonz

Just came back from BKK.
Lemontea hotel is good. Location is rather challenging to find but its easy for me as I am familiar with that area. Just take Pantip Plaza (opp) and Shibuya as your landmark to find it. Service is good, beside a rather new 7-11. Within very short distance to Pratunam market. Room is very comfortable and clean. I realised it is very popular among young ppl esp. Singaporean.

Eastin Hotel Makassan, a typical biz hotel, nothing special about it. Location is good. Scenary is OK, facing the highway. The Attica sky lounge, no people one...LOL! Its located on 22 or 23 level. Pool is nice but small. Breakfast is good. Free van service to Makassan airport link, chidlom and Siam areas; at certain timings. I realised many indians staying here; same like those big hotels nearby. So if u dun like them, I recommend u all stays in boutique hotels ^^

songyip

That hotel n ecotel got very strong ah neh smell when
u step into the lobby.

btw; is the wifi signal good or not at lemontree.

dede1217

u step into the lobby.

haha ecotel not near pratunam, is one stop away from pratunam stop :)
Walking distance to ecotel is about 15-20 min ,...

dede1217

My fav is still tango variant.

stayed once before there , no really good experience.
my air con keeps going up 23 then 25 then to 24. the entire night was like that.
breakfast was super limited lol ... one set of western per person + unlimited porridge ... breakfast area only have 20 seats lol ...

bleonz

u step into the lobby.

wifi is good at lemontea.
Yes, stayed in Ecotel b4 (2 yrs ago). I dun like that hotel. A bit old and not comfortable, the room. Wifi @ Ecotel, I think only available in the lobby, that time. Not sure w/r have they upgraded now or not.

songyip

wifi is good at lemontea.
Yes, stayed in Ecotel b4 (2 yrs ago). I dun like that hotel. A bit old and not comfortable, the room. Wifi @ Ecotel, I think only available in the lobby, that time. Not sure w/r have they upgraded now or not.

Thanks..was looking at some cheaper, better, faster,
Hotels in that area.stayed in best western mayfair n
grand Watergate before when its still new.

Thanks...was looking at some cheaper, better, faster
hotels around that area

songyip

stayed once before there , no really good experience.
my air con keeps going up 23 then 25 then to 24. the entire night was like that.
breakfast was super limited lol ... one set of western per person + unlimited porridge ... breakfast area only
have 20 seats lol ...

location is what I like about this hotel when it still new.
Not far away from the main road n just a stone throw away to the airport link,

dede1217

location is what I like about this hotel when it still new.
Not far away from the main road n just a stone throw away to the airport link,

yup, is 3 min walk from airport train station, but when walk to platinum mall is 10+ min ... location is still better than pratunam pavilion and grand alpine which is inside the small alley.

Having stayed there once, think wont stay at tango again lol ... room weird weird feeling one ...

dede1217

any hotels around shopping area to recommend?

(A) What is your budget ?
(B) Area you prefer ?

Recommendations:
PRatunam: AMari watergate (90+ one night) , Grand Diamond (75-85 one night) , Berkeley Pratunam (90+ one night), Arnoma (80 one night), Centara grand centralworld (150-250 one night)

Terminal 21:
Grande Point Terminal 21 (120+ one night) => 5 stars, superior 32m2 no bath tub, is just below mall
S Sukhuvmit (70+ one night) => 3 stars hotel

Central Plaza:
Grand Mercure Fortune (60+ to 100+ one night) => 4 stars, superior room 26m2 bath tub, room is very old). Below is rama 9 station, opposite is centralplaza, below is tesco :)

MBK:
VIE (90+ to 120+ one night) => 5 stars hotel
Novotel Siam Square (100+ one night) => 4 Stars Hotel Near siam bts
Mercure (70+ to 80+ one night) => 4stars hotel

holidayforever

(A) What is your budget ?
(B) Area you prefer ?

Recommendations:
PRatunam: AMari watergate (90+ one night) , Grand Diamond (75-85 one night) , Berkeley Pratunam (90+ one night), Arnoma (80 one night), Centara grand centralworld (150-250 one night)

Terminal 21:
Grande Point Terminal 21 (120+ one night) => 5 stars, superior 32m2 no bath tub, is just below mall
S Sukhuvmit (70+ one night) => 3 stars hotel

Central Plaza:
Grand Mercure Fortune (60+ to 100+ one night) => 4 stars, superior room 26m2 bath tub, room is very old). Below is rama 9 station, opposite is centralplaza, below is tesco :)

MBK:
VIE (90+ to 120+ one night) => 5 stars hotel
Novotel Siam Square (100+ one night) => 4 Stars Hotel Near siam bts
Mercure (70+ to 80+ one night) => 4stars hotel

Can try Holiday Inn Express at National Stadium BTS also, hotel is nice, one night ard S$60+

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.