Audio Technica Appreciation Thread

iAHBEE

It's a V-shaped pair of cans, pretty good treble/clarity/transparency with gd bass extension/impact. But personally for me I think its bass quantity sounds abit too offensive/fatiguing to me though, but you might be okay from it considering that u do own the Senn's Amperior currently.

IIRC Ken'z wife is using the ES10, maybe Kenny can come in give a few comments I think he shd be quite familiar with its overall sound sig.
:o
:s22::s22::s22:

only using the amperior for skype calls via my ipad/iphone nia LOL.

thats why asking that guangong for cable also so many trouble :mad:

Haonan

:s22::s22::s22:

only using the amperior for skype calls via my ipad/iphone nia LOL.

thats why asking that guangong for cable also so many trouble :mad:

Jin satki. Elite spotted. Use Amperior only for picking up skype calls just for yr iFruit devices. Guo ran ish 苹果 iFanboy sia, really know how to show off yr iFruit devices nicely.
:s13::s13:

Just j/k bro.
:crazy:

Haonan

Amperior cable so satki that I stopped using mine cause of the cable

The Amperior cable got so jialats meh? I thought in this forum Sennheiser is always known as lumber 1? In b4 weng gorgor's comments.

iAHBEE

Jin satki. Elite spotted. Use Amperior only for picking up skype calls just for yr iFruit devices. Guo ran ish 苹果 iFanboy sia, really know how to show off yr iFruit devices nicely.

Just j/k bro.
:crazy:
bo bian :s34:

laptop too old, no separate or integrated line in for mic :(

Rubick

Pandora Hope VI not enough de, you srsly need ATH to see the light of ascension! Not CSB! Pandora can only let u see hope, boh ascension!
:D

Okay mai OT liao, i'm srsly not used to this level of PCW-ing, lols. Back to proper discussion paiseh.
:o

lol. for me 1 close can i happy liao.
still got shure 1440 and akg q701

Haonan

lol. for me 1 close can i happy liao.
still got shure 1440 and akg q701

Yaya, like I will believe you. You got guts u come down for this ATH meet lor, I can assure you I will find my own ways to poison u gaogao with the W3K. (provided Randius is bringing his pair there) As for source/DACs, I have no prob providing it, new toy coming in soon.

Rubick

Yaya, like I will believe you. You got guts u come down for this ATH meet lor, I can assure you I will find my own ways to poison u gaogao with the W3K. (provided Randius is bringing his pair there) As for source/DACs, I have no prob providing it, new toy coming in soon.

I like w3000 tt time almost wanna buy liao. But they never give discount. Now if ask me buy w3000 i will get lcd2 instead

Guan22

Uh prease don't get me started again. You, noob? Nice try there ah bro, don't force me to expose you on this thread agn.
:D:D

With yr kind of elite status, you wanna hoot AD2000X/W3K and pair it up with a Zana Deux SE or Yamamoto HA-02 anytime also can lors. Confirm ear-orgasm gao gao I tell you. How? Wanna set that as yr target for 2014? Maybe can try hooting after u finish building yr Harbeth setup.

No lah, reason y I went into speakers was coz headphones too restrictive
So, no reason to go back headphone setup after setting up my Harbeth setup.

Most is get a mid range headphone to use with this tru Ayon, since Ayon doesn't have headphone out
Can Opener

He will chiong for stax liao by the time harbeth is done

Never ever even heard Stax before
Dun intend to go there

weng

The Amperior cable got so jialats meh? I thought in this forum Sennheiser is always known as lumber 1? In b4 weng gorgor's comments.

Although i have many sennheisers, the number of models i don't like probably is more than those i like. i don't exactly think of myself as a fan. I don't even know who the hell is their ceo :s13:

So no, i don't think they are number 1.

Haonan

No lah, reason y I went into speakers was coz headphones too restrictive
So, no reason to go back headphone setup after setting up my Harbeth setup.

Most is get a mid range headphone to use with this tru Ayon, since Ayon doesn't have headphone out
Can Opener

:s22::s22:

Joe like purposely trying to siam my prev question. Elites rike chiu where need to hoot mid-range headphone setup to complement yr Ayon/Harbeths one.

1) Focus on building yr Harbeths, keep yr Ayon. Name this Rig #1

2) Hide yr moola for 2014, while trying to avoid kneeling durian shells at the same time

3) Set up a Zana Deux SE or Yamamoto HA-02/AT-HA5050H, then hoot those W3000 or AD2000X. Name this Rig #2

4) ?? Profit!!

Wah jin shoik, imagine being able to enjoy 2 rigs having best of both worlds!
:spin::spin:

Although i have many sennheisers, the number of models i don't like probably is more than those i like. i don't exactly think of myself as a fan. I don't even know who the hell is their ceo :s13:

So no, i don't think they are number 1.

Wah weng gorgor so unbiased one. Me starting to love weng more and more in here liaos, unlike those chao fanboys over at Head-fi.
:love::love:

ahem ahem, ps of course I mean literally lah. I'm straight pls, don't think too much everyone.

Rubick

:s22::s22:

Joe like purposely trying to siam my prev question. Elites rike chiu where need to hoot mid-range headphone setup to complement yr Ayon/Harbeths one.

1) Focus on building yr Harbeths, keep yr Ayon. Name this Rig #1

2) Hide yr moola for 2014, while trying to avoid kneeling durian shells at the same time

3) Set up a Zana Deux SE or Yamamoto HA-02/AT-HA5050H, then hoot those W3000 or AD2000X. Name this Rig #2

4) ?? Profit!!

Wah jin shoik, imagine being able to enjoy 2 rigs having best of both worlds!
:spin::spin:

Wah weng gorgor so unbiased one. Me starting to love weng more and more in here liaos, unlike those chao fanboys over at Head-fi.
:love::love:

ahem ahem, ps of course I mean literally lah. I'm straight pls, don't think too much everyone.

u know wad is weng favourite gear or not?
ue400 and earpod

Haonan

I like w3000 tt time almost wanna buy liao. But they never give discount. Now if ask me buy w3000 i will get lcd2 instead

The moment i see LCD-2, i ji tao no comments. Rubick I'm veri veri disappointed in chiu.
:(:(

w0xg2OI.jpg

Rubick

lol. to me w3000 is good. the best i like from ath. but too sexpensive cant afford

Haonan

Rubick go jiak sai prease.

Expect more anti comments coming frm me once u have hooted yr LCD-2. trololololol.
:s8::s8::vijayadmin:

Rubick

Rubick go jiak sai prease.

Expect more anti comments coming frm me once u have hooted yr LCD-2. trololololol.
:s8::s8::vijayadmin:

Nb. Lcd2 ish see how first. I might probably be very happy with the pandora hope and q701 liao. I don mind some entry level ath gear if u wanna intro me

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.