musicdreamer
any recommendations for replacement of m50x earpads?
the original pads bro Stereo sure have...
any recommendations for replacement of m50x earpads?
Hi all, anyone knows where to get replacement ear pads for ath-ws33? I contacted audio technica directly and they quoted me sgd$50 per pair. Which I find ridiculous! Would appreciate any suggestions or alternatives.
Hi guys wanna ask the experienced users here... I am looking for new headphones for movies, music (Chinese and Korean Pop music, dance music) and casual gaming (not hardcore fps )
Would the M40x be sufficient? Or are there better options?
The almost-becoming-vaporware HA5050H was displayed during the IFA2015 and mentioned to be available in Europe in a few months' time but the price will be around 4,000 GBP (equiv. 9,800 SGD) Too expensive to be considered :v

I have the M50x, and the quality of the pleather is damn bad, not even a year with moderate usage and cracking, i had to throw away the stock earpads cos they were stinking so badly like someone **** in them even after i wash so many times with warm water and soap. yea the shure HP840 earpads are a much better option to buying the damned stock pads for $40+, they are cushier and slightly larger, pushing the driver a bit from your ear, and tame the lows and highs a bit.
Anyone know how to fix the damn headband? previously have some post on HWZ long long time ago on some cloth patch ribbon for $2 at daiso, cannot find leh.![]()

what's wrong with the headband? im still looking for reasonably priced replacement earpads.![]()
There aren't gonna be many options anyways, i replaced mine with the shure earpads last year hahaha, they are priced reasonably enough compared to buying the stock pads from the service center.
Neh, headband start to crack lor, i jin sad leh i take care so well... Going stronk for almost 2 years liao den liddis... Cant complain much lah i abuse here and there, walking around in this weather of singapore + sweat and use during live sound engineering hahaha
wa looks like it's been through quite a bit!
can i ask how much you got the shure earpads for and from where? thank you in advance.