Australia PR

Zetta83

yup, it has and it is about time. it is way too crowded here...
The government just needs to build additional infrastructure to accommodate to more people.

The annual intake for Aus and Sg is about the same (100+K PR and 20+K new citizens). Now, compare that with the usable land size, nature resources and water supply, Sg is over subscribing by 2000 times (fictitious figure).

I really wonder if the Sg gov were to be running Aus, would Aus become the most populated region in the world instead of the least?

I'm happy with the guys governing Aus at the moment. Can’t imagine if some crazy dudes step into power and start revoking all PR applications and denying PR renewals?

Zetta83

sg gahmen does not care about us :s27:
Let’s be honest. A meritocratic society runs more like a corporate biz rather than a country. "Faster, cheaper, better" means the people are treated like machines, just use and junk. Just my thoughts.

ChaeYeon

Let’s be honest. A meritocratic society runs more like a corporate biz rather than a country. "Faster, cheaper, better" means the people are treated like machines, just use and junk. Just my thoughts.

and the worse thing is , we serve 2 years ns for nothing. crap man

Zetta83

and the worse thing is , we serve 2 years ns for nothing. crap man
Well, the 2 years is small when compared to the ICTs to come. It greatly reduces the willingness of employers to hire sinkies. With so many new citizens, the 3:1 ratio of employment in certain industries render little help.

Even though I am now staying aboard and enjoying its perks, it hurts me to see fellow sinkies struggling on a day to day basis.

lycans

In other countries like Norway or Sweden you serve NS the govt pay for your education....even if you go overseas....we serve we get what?

ChaeYeon

In other countries like Norway or Sweden you serve NS the govt pay for your education....even if you go overseas....we serve we get what?

we get nothing.

and SAF never treat us well when we are serving also.

crap.

ChaeYeon

Well, the 2 years is small when compared to the ICTs to come. It greatly reduces the willingness of employers to hire sinkies. With so many new citizens, the 3:1 ratio of employment in certain industries render little help.

Even though I am now staying aboard and enjoying its perks, it hurts me to see fellow sinkies struggling on a day to day basis.

yes stay at aboard , do not come back sg.

dun let your kids serve ns next time. it is really a waste of time

yodatan

so complicated lah... catch no ball leh, so accountant still in demand anot?! :s11:

Petrelli_83

so complicated lah... catch no ball leh, so accountant still in demand anot?! :s11:

I also want to know leh. I'm hoping i can get out of Stinkapore and move out. I'm a tax accountant, and I'm considering an escape route to Canada or Aussie next time. Esp. Aussie, since there are already so many Singaporeans.

Zetta83

I also want to know leh. I'm hoping i can get out of Stinkapore and move out. I'm a tax accountant, and I'm considering an escape route to Canada or Aussie next time. Esp. Aussie, since there are already so many Singaporeans.

Should be... Refer to the list (221113 Taxation accountant). Nowadays, PR application is a long and complex process, even with an agent.

friendlyguy

pay less tax? In belgium u pay tax 70% hor..

is it true many asians killed in NZ??

http://newzeelend.wordpress.com/killed-in-nz/
http://newzeelend.wordpress.com/2008/06/17/third-asian-murdered-in-nz/
http://newzeelend.wordpress.com/200...w-zealand-for-visitors-asians-women-children/

I think it's wrong..maybe the writers hate NZ.

rubyduby

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.