Bangkok help...

flowerpalms

Can used Google Map...............:s12:

i know but..
s it better to call a taxi there or take the train to nearest MRT of hotel the Ratchaprarop and go to Hua Lamphong station and from Hua take the train to Ayutthaya?
How long to spend there? Is there lunch there? if not then i have to take train back for lunch?

flowerpalms

Jeremy1

chatuchak is weekend market right? but i only in bangkok mon-fri

weekday have but only plant section i read. think no point to go leh...

because my current itinerary is very packed liao..?

What a waste................. :o

dede1217

wat pho and grand palace is nearby, few minutes walk ...
For the temples, take note of the opening hours, entrance fees, attire ...

wat pho is 100b
grand palace is 500b
been to both before, many ah tiongs when we reached there around 11am ...

BlackCube

Anyone knows about the ayutthaya part?

How to go from Pratunam

If u take taxi to go, I guess it's going to burst your budget.. it's not that cheap. Say they charge 1500-2500 that's already almost $100 gone.

I'm not exactly sure of the rate but should be within that range.

If u take train then it's difficult for you to travel around and u gonna waste time travelling to and fro.

So drop your ayuttaya plan and focus on bkk. Got more than enough for your 5 day trip to see. Unless you willing to take out more money or time for ayuttaya.

Posted from PCWX using Pixel 3

flowerpalms

If u take taxi to go, I guess it's going to burst your budget.. it's not that cheap. Say they charge 1500-2500 that's already almost $100 gone.

I'm not exactly sure of the rate but should be within that range.

If u take train then it's difficult for you to travel around and u gonna waste time travelling to and fro.

So drop your ayuttaya plan and focus on bkk. Got more than enough for your 5 day trip to see. Unless you willing to take out more money or time for ayuttaya.

but if i take out Ayutthaya where else can i go in bkk? i not those shopping crazy type also. attraction wise already have Baiyoke tower view, Grand Palace and Wat Prakeaw, Wat Pho Wat Arun Jim Thompson, centralworld, platinum mall, pratunam market

i dont know where to go liao. too ulu or not those common tourist place i dont want

hwaa

but if i take out Ayutthaya where else can i go in bkk? i not those shopping crazy type also. attraction wise already have Baiyoke tower view, Grand Palace and Wat Prakeaw, Wat Pho Wat Arun Jim Thompson, centralworld, platinum mall, pratunam market

i dont know where to go liao. too ulu or not those common tourist place i dont want

kidszania?

go zoo lor.

flowerpalms

kidszania?

go zoo lor.

not interested leh...hais maybe made wrong decision to go bangkok :eek::s11::eek::s11:

anyway due to certain reason, i must fly to bangkok for sure. the critical point is what i can do there :(

i really want to make it relax and getaway as much as possible.
too bad spenza hotel dont have swimming pool :( if not my day 4 can swim whole day liao since i am suggested not to go Ayutthaya for day 4. my day 4 is blank now / or go back centralworld/pratunam fashion mall to see see look look :( really nth much liao meh??? like quite sian leh like that not much scenic attractions that is suitable here besides those already planned in itinerary

cloud77

not interested leh...hais maybe made wrong decision to go bangkok :eek::s11::eek::s11:

anyway due to certain reason, i must fly to bangkok for sure. the critical point is what i can do there :(

too bad spenza hotel dont have swimming pool :( if not my day 4 can swim whole day liao since i am suggested not to go Ayutthaya for day 4. my day 4 is blank now / or go back centralworld/pratunam fashion mall to see see look look :( really nth much liao meh??? like quite sian leh like that not much scenic attractions that is suitable here besides those already planned in itinerary

Do you like to visit temple ? i notice also u did not visit any floating market too ? there are manby really nice temples to visit on the outskirt of bangkok city but typically i would book a cab that stay with me throughout the 8 hours or so.

turtlezhu

Many things to do la. Cafe hopping etc I used to go bkk monthly. A lot of food and place to explore just depending on how adventurous you are to move around.

flowerpalms

Do you like to visit temple ? i notice also u did not visit any floating market too ? there are manby really nice temples to visit on the outskirt of bangkok city but typically i would book a cab that stay with me throughout the 8 hours or so.

Temple have ah...wat arun wat pho and way prakeaw...other temples in ols city i think is not those belong to must see attractions or most tourist will visit

Floating marketing is it must sit on the sampan 1? But i got nth to buy leh and is it smelly?

Lol glow pratunam the pool so big also nobody swim 1. Because most will be out. You 1 person swim there also pai seh loh. Spenza not bad.

BlackCube

Your definition of relax getaway is very weird. How is it relax when you trying to chiong as much place as possible .

If u really want scenery then your plan needs to be mostly outskirt of bkk. If want Abit of mix, then go to the standard tourist places, pratunam etc. Then go to the temples, floating market, and the place that got market with the train pass by one? I not sure call what. Never go before.

These should be able to last your for 4 days.

flowerpalms

Your definition of relax getaway is very weird. How is it relax when you trying to chiong as much place as possible .

If u really want scenery then your plan needs to be mostly outskirt of bkk. If want Abit of mix, then go to the standard tourist places, pratunam etc. Then go to the temples, floating market, and the place that got market with the train pass by one? I not sure call what. Never go before.

These should be able to last your for 4 days.

Because this 5d4n is a impromptu trip that i didnt plan for 2019 at first mah. Focus on getaway is bigger for mt Bali, Ubud trip in July (haven book anything) and Japan Kansai in Nov (air ticket booked , hotel more or less decided but not yet booked as still early).

If not bangkok, then i really dunno where to go liao if not comparing to chiangmai and cambodia. Thailand is fixed though.

Hope i am not too ambitious in the plan if i be covering more temples.liao.

Jeremy1

I think Bangkok is more on Temples and Shopping.

If you like scenary, should go Chiang Mai and for beach lover, should visit Phuket.

flowerpalms

I think Bangkok is more on Temples and Shopping.

If you like scenary, should go Chiang Mai and for beach lover, should visit Phuket.

I have to stick to bangkok this time since airticket and hotel alrdy booked

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.