Bangkok help...

flowerpalms

Central world 7th floor has both Nara thai and after you.

Night market personally I recommend rot fai ratchada. But closest to you is neon night market but I usually recommend to skip neon night market.

But not sure which night i can slot in centreworld leh maybe you can help me see?

dede1217

Use eatigo app to book for meals at discounted rate.
If you like to dine in at hotel buffet they also have it
Eaten before at Holiday inn sukhuvmit about 299++ lunch buffet
Bangkok Marriott 400++
Pullman grande sukhuvmit 375++
Novotel ploenchit 299++
Quite affordable with the app. Discount up to 50% for selected timing ...

flowerpalms

Hi all, have made some adjustment to my plan below.
But i really need you guys help for my day 3 and 4 (in bold) as i am really stuck here! thanks alot alot alot again! if i group them correctly

Day 1 -
Departure:
Singapore SIN 8:15 AM
Bangkok BKK 9:35 AM (thailand time)
Alot of time here before checkin hotel, can take own time and not rush.
Grab to Spenza Hotel
Drop luggage (since check in 2pm)
Walk to Lumphini Park
Lunch at Sab X2 Wanton Noodle - opp Platinum Fashion Mall
Return to hotel prepare check in
Rest
Dinner at Centralworld – Nara + dessert at afteryou both at level 7
Baiyoke Tower View + complimentary drink (400 baht) until 10.30pm
Level 77 and 84
Back to Hotel end of day

Day 2:
Breakfast at hotel
Grab to Grand Palace and Wat Prakeaw
Lunch in Old City
Err restaurant behind Wat Pho
Since at Old City, continue to Wat Pho
Grab to Platinum fashion mall
Dinner
Some shopping
Arunda massage - beside Spenza Hotel
Back to Hotel end of day

Day 3:
Breakfast at hotel
Grab to Wat Arun
Rest of the day?
Lunch and dinner?

Day 4:
Breakfast at hotel
Jim Thompson House
Lunch at where?
Grab back Pratunam?
Dinner at where?

Pratunam Market shop
Maybe a clean bar to chill for the last night?

Day 5:
Breakfast at hotel
Before 12pm check out
Pratunam market final shop
Checkout
Airport
Walk around airport
Bangkok BKK 4:35 PM
Singapore SIN 7:55 PM (Singapore time)

Jeremy1

Actually wondering when you all book hotel, do you like to include breakfast in?

:s8:

flowerpalms

Actually wondering when you all book hotel, do you like to include breakfast in?

most of the time i will include breakfast in. because usually my itinerary in the morning i will push off the first attraction early, dont like to waste time finding place to eat breakfast...

Jeremy1

most of the time i will include breakfast in. because usually my itinerary in the morning i will push off the first attraction early, dont like to waste time finding place to eat breakfast...

But every morning eat the same thing also sian.

Yup, unless you booked early tour.

flowerpalms

But every morning eat the same thing also sian.

Yup, unless you booked early tour.

Ya lah but sometimes they got new dishes mah. I mean to me i prefer breakfast in hotel as i dont want waste time to find new places to eat breakfast every morning.

turtlezhu

It will depends on what kind of trip. Bkk usually I don’t as I will still be sleeping. But my upcoming taiwan trip yes. For my beitou hotel I’m still considering to add in in-room dinner or not,

flowerpalms

I will see if i can squeeze a day trip to ayutthaya for my plan hmm...its interesting

hwaa

I think Japan and Taiwan need to follow tour.

Japan, June is a good month to visit.

why would japan and taiwan require tour? its actually quite easy to navigate ard and advisable not to go tour if not really wasted.. cos u can't stay at a place for long before they start chasing u to go up the bus.

hwaa

Anyway, here is my draft itinerary lah for this bangkok trip, maybe you guys can help me take a look and offer me some comments? much appreciated :)

Day 1 -
Departure:
Grab to Spenza Hotel
Walk to Lumphini Park
Lunch at Sab X2 Wanton Noodle - opp Platinum Fashion Mall
Rest
Baiyoke Tower View + complimentary drink
-Need recommendation where to go for dinner here. and Before or after the tower view?
Back to Hotel end of day

Day 2:
Breakfast at hotel
Lunch in Old City
Since at Old City, continue to Wat Pho?
Grab to Platinum fashion mall
Dinner
Some shopping
Back to Hotel end of day

Day 3:
Breakfast at hotel
Grab to Wat Arun
Chao Phraya river and waterways
Lunch at where?
Asiatique riverside?
Dinner at where?
Back to Hotel end of day

Day 4:
Breakfast at hotel
Jim Thompson House
Suan Pakkad Palace
Lunch at where?
Grab back Pratunam?
Pratunam Market shop
Maybe a clean bar to chill for the last night?

Day 5:
Breakfast at hotel
Before 12pm check out
Checkout
Airport
Walk around airport

i think many bros here will tell u dont waste time with that wanton noodles.

flowerpalms

i think many bros here will tell u dont waste time with that wanton noodles.

got it, i have adjusted my plan as below. i think it is much better than the first 1. but i have question for the Ayutthaya day trip: is it better to call a taxi there or take the train to nearest MRT of hotel the Ratchaprarop and go to Hua Lamphong station and from Hua take the train to Ayutthaya?
How long to spend there? Is there lunch there? if not then i have to take train back for lunch?

Day 1 -
Departure:
Grab to Spenza Hotel
Platinum Fashion Mall
Lunch at Level 6 food court
Rest
Go to Centralworld 4pm~
Level 77 and 84
Back to Hotel end of day

Day 2:
Breakfast at hotel
Lunch at The Sixth
Wat Pho
Grab back hotel
Rest
Centralworld
Dinner
Back to Hotel end of day

Day 3:
Breakfast at hotel
Ferry/grab to Wat Arun
Ferry/grab back
Lunch at AMA
Jim Thompson
Back to Hotel
Rest
Dinner
Pratunam Market shop

Day 4:
Breakfast at hotel
Ayutthaya
Back to Pratunam
Baiyoke drink to chill for last night

Day 5:
Breakfast at hotel
Before 12pm check out
Checkout
Airport
Walk around airport

turtlezhu

Sorry no PC now abit hard to add on details for you.

I see both day 1 & 2 has centralworld. Either one of the day can do siam sqaure and the other centralworld.

Day 3 can maybe add in big dog cafe to play with dogs and maybe after that can do rot fai ratchada.

got it, i have adjusted my plan as below. i think it is much better than the first 1. but i have question for the Ayutthaya day trip: is it better to call a taxi there or take the train to nearest MRT of hotel the Ratchaprarop and go to Hua Lamphong station and from Hua take the train to Ayutthaya?
How long to spend there? Is there lunch there? if not then i have to take train back for lunch?

Day 1 -
Departure:
Grab to Spenza Hotel
Platinum Fashion Mall
Lunch at Level 6 food court
Rest
Go to Centralworld 4pm~
Level 77 and 84
Back to Hotel end of day

Day 2:
Breakfast at hotel
Lunch at The Sixth
Wat Pho
Grab back hotel
Rest
Centralworld
Dinner
Back to Hotel end of day

Day 3:
Breakfast at hotel
Ferry/grab to Wat Arun
Ferry/grab back
Lunch at AMA
Jim Thompson
Back to Hotel
Rest
Dinner
Pratunam Market shop

Day 4:
Breakfast at hotel
Ayutthaya
Back to Pratunam
Baiyoke drink to chill for last night

Day 5:
Breakfast at hotel
Before 12pm check out
Checkout
Airport
Walk around airport

BlackCube

wa, your plan sibei jalan. even massage place also included.

my plan usually is

day 1

check-in hotel x
go to place x

day 2

check-in hotel y
go to place y
go to place z

Jeremy1

why would japan and taiwan require tour? its actually quite easy to navigate ard and advisable not to go tour if not really wasted.. cos u can't stay at a place for long before they start chasing u to go up the bus.

Don't know how to drive is a problem and some area are quite outskirts no public transportation can reached.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.