Bangkok help...

hwaa

stay near to bts and commute by bts will be faster. night time lesser traffic then use grab/taxi.

im here for 3 days already and have been using grab, jin convenient but the traffic is hell. :s13:

flowerpalms

stay near to bts and commute by bts will be faster. night time lesser traffic then use grab/taxi.

im here for 3 days already and have been using grab, jin convenient but the traffic is hell. :s13:

What is bts?

beanstalk6

For CM if direct flight its alrdy 300+/400+ even for budget airlines. Way too much for a 5d4n trip to SEA destination. I am thinking if i can fly to bangkok and then go to CM. But if at bangkok i dont want to take domestic flight to CM, whats the 2nd fastest mode of transport?

Bus or train. Either will entail getting to downtown Bangkok with its associated cost in time. Trains take about 14 hours, buses over 10 hours. To save on time, you can take the land route for one leg and fly on the other. You can also opt for an overnight journey. For a domestic flight, you can opt for Don Muang airport, which adds about 40min to the transfer.

For a land transfer of this duration, I will take the train anytime.

You do the cost-benefits analysis.

dede1217

Traffic has always been so chaotic in Bangkok. From afternoon jam until night. Haha... Sian

dede1217

dont stay at pratunam area, the traffic will kill u instantly.

Pratunam quite bad jam. Lots of tourists like to stat that area. Can consider staying at sillm or sukhuvmit near bts. Easier to travel to malls such as Siam paragon. Mbk. Etc

y2kbug

i also going to BKK n phuket after CNY feb. I staying at Grand watergate hotel, cheap about $40 per night. 1 km away from Mbk :) i also solo travelling :(

y2kbug

Pratunam quite bad jam. Lots of tourists like to stat that area. Can consider staying at sillm or sukhuvmit near bts. Easier to travel to malls such as Siam paragon. Mbk. Etc

best to travel by grabbike, take taxi stuck in jam for hours. or take train:s22:

No.1AHOLE

i also going to BKK n phuket after CNY feb. I staying at Grand watergate hotel, cheap about $40 per night. 1 km away from Mbk :) i also solo travelling :(

Update more on Phuket, planning to go soon too. :D

flowerpalms

I think is too much of a hassle, i just keep it simple and stick to 5d4n. Need to save also since i need the money for my booked 8d7n trip to japan this year end. So..is pratunam not near bts?? As someone here said dont stay pratunam...

flowerpalms

Hey i am planning bkk on feb also 18-22
Will be 2nd time travel solo.

July will be going a 5d4n to Ubud Bali and also in end nov will be going 8d7n japan. Both solo

No.1AHOLE

I think is too much of a hassle, i just keep it simple and stick to 5d4n. Need to save also since i need the money for my booked 8d7n trip to japan this year end. So..is pratunam not near bts?? As someone here said dont stay pratunam...

Ehhh. In pratunam area there is bts, you can stay near siam or chit lom bts. This way its more convenient for you to travel around.

flowerpalms

Ehhh. In pratunam area there is bts, you can stay near siam or chit lom bts. This way its more convenient for you to travel around.

Thank you so much for ur help! I really noob at this because i nv go thailand b4..

dede1217

The nearest bts to pratunam is bts chitlom ...
about 17 to 20+ minutes walk or 1500m , last time walk from baiyoke sky area, walked quite a distance ... going with elderly have to walk even slower ...

dede1217

Grabbike I sit once before damn scary. Then don't dare to take liao. Cut like nobody business like that.

Same here ... Friends families and myself, we dont take their grab bike.
kinda dangerous ... later go holiday go enjoy, become get injured ...
However, depends on luck also lah ...

flowerpalms

Checked hotels in pratunam they seem ex?
Booking.com are offering like $600 for 5d4n in feb is that normal?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.