Bangkok help...

flowerpalms

Same here ... Friends families and myself, we dont take their grab bike.
kinda dangerous ... later go holiday go enjoy, become get injured ...
However, depends on luck also lah ...

I think better dont ride this kind. Taxi is ok

dede1217

I think is too much of a hassle, i just keep it simple and stick to 5d4n. Need to save also since i need the money for my booked 8d7n trip to japan this year end. So..is pratunam not near bts?? As someone here said dont stay pratunam...

nearest bts is chitlom , 1.5km walk ...
would advise you to stay silom or sukvhumit area, those hotels near to bts.
For silom, there are few hotels, within 50+ per nite ...
review is ok if u dont hiam ...

Stayed before i residence silom, given upgrade to a bigger room.
price is about $57+ when we booked deluxe with breakfast
Stayed before furama xclusiveSathorn @ $55+ per nite with breakfast
Other nearby hotels include, holiday inn sathorn, heritage (ppl reviewed cockroaches, not advisable to stay), trinity silom ...

From chong nonsi, take bts few stations to siam paragon, bts chitlom, national stadium (mbk) ...

dede1217

Checked hotels in pratunam they seem ex?
Booking.com are offering like $600 for 5d4n in feb is that normal?

Price seems on the higher side ...
Which hotel u are looking at ?
Centara grand watergate pavilion ?
berkeley pratunam ?
novotel platinum pratunam ?
or others 4/5* hotels ?

yup, early feb rates seems on the higher side ... no idea
end feb, the prices are lower ...

flowerpalms

nearest bts is chitlom , 1.5km walk ...
would advise you to stay silom or sukvhumit area, those hotels near to bts.
For silom, there are few hotels, within 50+ per nite ...
review is ok if u dont hiam ...

Stayed before i residence silom, given upgrade to a bigger room.
price is about $57+ when we booked deluxe with breakfast
Stayed before furama xclusiveSathorn @ $55+ per nite with breakfast
Other nearby hotels include, holiday inn sathorn, heritage (ppl reviewed cockroaches, not advisable to stay), trinity silom ...

From chong nonsi, take bts few stations to siam paragon, bts chitlom, national stadium (mbk) ...

Huh you mean Pratunan nearest bts Chitlom still need walk 1.5km? :( correct me if i am wrong

flowerpalms

Anyone fly thai airways b4? How is the service like? Is it safe? Timing wise?

flowerpalms

looking at Thai Airways,

dont ask me why i choose TA.
- I like Jetstar timing but as budget airline like scoot, they have that nobag no food thingy which means you have a limit to your luggage and only carry in!
-SQ wise is too ex and timing not suitable

i am stuck with this 2 timing for departure:
1. 8.15am - 9.35am (bkk time) - too early??
2. 12.25pm - 1.45pm (bkk time) - too late, day 1 wasted?

need opinion here on best timing to reach bkk airport!

y2kbug

Hey i am planning bkk on feb also 18-22
Will be 2nd time travel solo.

July will be going a 5d4n to Ubud Bali and also in end nov will be going 8d7n japan. Both solo

Hai my 2nd time to bkk also. i travelling on 15 feb, that 17 feb fly to phuket:s12:

flowerpalms

yup, u r absolutely correct.
Many 3* hotel in that area, 50+ per nite on average ...

huh then why is it that Pratunam is where most singaporeans stay when still need walk 1.5km to the nearest bts?

dede1217

Anyone fly thai airways b4? How is the service like? Is it safe? Timing wise?

Flew before thai airways, cathay, sq...
service wise, would prefer cathay pacific ...

thai airways using different aircraft to bangkok ...
taken their b747 not bad, quite comfortable ...

they are 4* airline, cathay and sq are 5*
thai airways pricing usually 225+ to 255+ onwards ...
they have about 4 flight timing daily on average ...

flowerpalms

looking at Thai Airways,

- I like Jetstar timing but as budget airline like scoot, they have that nobag no food thingy which means you have a limit to your luggage and only carry in!

please let me know about the time asap, because i gonna book soon liao. no time alrdy...

dede1217

Hai my 2nd time to bkk also. i travelling on 15 feb, that 17 feb fly to phuket:s12:

Enjoy your phuket trip ...
First time went phuket last time, was shocked, totally different from bangkok ...
not much traffic jam ...
grab prices shockingly high, compared to bangkok ...
go there like tio carrot head lidat lol ...

dede1217

looking at Thai Airways,

Depending on your preference ...
Personally would choose the 8.15am flight, so can reach there earlier...
However, you would need to reach airport around 6.15am ...

You might not be able to check in at hotel, 2pm local time ...
you might have to leave your baggage at the hotel, and go jalan jalan ...

dede1217

huh then why is it that Pratunam is where most singaporeans stay when still need walk 1.5km to the nearest bts?

pratunam area have many places to shop ...
just like when people go taipei, they would usually stay at ximending ...

flowerpalms

Depending on your preference ...
Personally would choose the 8.15am flight, so can reach there earlier...
However, you would need to reach airport around 6.15am ...

You might not be able to check in at hotel, 2pm local time ...
you might have to leave your baggage at the hotel, and go jalan jalan ...

yea understand about the 2pm check in, most hotels have it mah.

thats why loh choosing the earlier slot means 6.15am need reach airport liao. is too early for me but the other timing like day 1 wasted also leh. i still like jetstar timing but budget being budget, we all know their Add ons lah...means up price

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.