Bangkok help...

dede1217

tourist attractions leh? those that can take pictures kind

If u like shopping, can try siam paragon, mbk, terminal 21, asiatique, icon siam, centralworld, platinum mall.
If you like temple/attractions, can try grand palace, wat pho, etc

If you like taking pictures of scenary, can visit khao yai (3 hours drive)

flowerpalms

Depending on your preference ...
Personally would choose the 8.15am flight, so can reach there earlier...
However, you would need to reach airport around 6.15am ...

You might not be able to check in at hotel, 2pm local time ...
you might have to leave your baggage at the hotel, and go jalan jalan ...

then for return timing leh back to SG, which will you prefer? Note the diff in prices now.

Friday return
1.50pm - 5.10pm (Singapore timing) - 2 hours before 1.50pm back to bkk airport means check out hotel b4 12pm
4.35pm - 7.55pm (Singapore timing) - this option will cost $24 more - can check out by 12pm and just nice can be at bkk airport 2 hours earlier for check in. enough time

Yandao Kia

yoz sis, sorry to crash your thread...

does any brother and sister know any reputable shops that sells white gold amulet casing?

Usually I see those gold shops mainly have thai gold / silver or clear plastic casings... i'm looking for white gold casing but don't seem to be able to find.

If anyone has any has recommended shops, it'd be greatly appreciated! :o

bluetwinkle

then for return timing leh back to SG, which will you prefer? Note the diff in prices now.

Friday return
1.50pm - 5.10pm (Singapore timing) - 2 hours before 1.50pm back to bkk airport means check out hotel b4 12pm
4.35pm - 7.55pm (Singapore timing) - this option will cost $24 more - can check out by 12pm and just nice can be at bkk airport 2 hours earlier for check in. enough time
Why do you not consider the flight that departs at 1925 and arrives in Singapore at 2245? You can still have some time to spend in BKK in the earlier half of the day.

flowerpalms

Why do you not consider the flight that departs at 1925 and arrives in Singapore at 2245? You can still have some time to spend in BKK in the earlier half of the day.

for that timing the cheapest fare is not available liao.
is the same fare as this:

i mean i am ok with depart 1925 lah but check out hotel 12pm mah then what to do until evening/late afternoon till airport with luggage? cant go sightseeing also. is it worth paying more in this case for later departure times back to SG?

ApeTruelove

looking at Thai Airways,

dont ask me why i choose TA.
- I like Jetstar timing but as budget airline like scoot, they have that nobag no food thingy which means you have a limit to your luggage and only carry in!
-SQ wise is too ex and timing not suitable

i am stuck with this 2 timing for departure:
1. 8.15am - 9.35am (bkk time) - too early??
2. 12.25pm - 1.45pm (bkk time) - too late, day 1 wasted?

need opinion here on best timing to reach bkk airport!

Hi Flower, if you decide to take TG, normally 12.25 flight will have a slight delay about 15-30mins.

ApeTruelove

Friday return

Just take the 4.35pm then since you still have short time to do last minute shopping at Market before check out and head to airport.

flowerpalms

Hi Flower, if you decide to take TG, normally 12.25 flight will have a slight delay about 15-30mins.

hi there, i have decide to take the earlier flight to BKK.
it is the return flight timing that i cant really decide now, maybe you can give me some suggestions?

Friday return

ApeTruelove

hi there, i have decide to take the earlier flight to BKK.
it is the return flight timing that i cant really decide now, maybe you can give me some suggestions?

Friday return

In generally, people will go for 4.35pm flight since you can do last minute shopping or massage before going to airport.

dede1217

Friday return

The 4.35pm flight would be good ...
Meaning you would need to reach airport at 2.30pm ...
You can ask for late check out at 1pm , some hotels do allow late check out at 1pm or even 2pm ...

flowerpalms

Hi everyone,

After much considerations, i have finally make the booking below with Thai Airways:

SIN-BKK : 8.15am - 9.35am
BKK-SIN: 4.35pm - 7.55pm

It cost me $220 excluding taxes but i really need somewhere to go for a getaway and relax. Price is a bit higher for me though, and also because i need to save even more as i have another short trip in July to Bali,Ubud for 5d4n and in year end i have a big trip 8d7n to japan. so i really need to save save save even more now :(:(:(

oh ya i also forget such trip need to spend another $50 buy travel insurance anot?

In view of the above, i will kindly ask you all to suggest which hotel should i book now? And at pratunam?

Note that i almost wanted to book with Anywhr.co, they charge me $944 for a 5d4n Southeast Asia destination (which they dont tell you until like 1 week before) price includes budget return airticket, non-luxury hotel, basic insurance and their travelogue.
** but didnt book with them lah because i feel still want to book my own and know where i am going...**

dede1217

Hi everyone,

After much considerations, i have finally make the booking below with Thai Airways:

It cost me $220 excluding taxes but i really need somewhere to go for a getaway and relax. Price is a bit higher for me though, and also because i need to save even more as i have another short trip in July to Bali,Ubud for 5d4n and in year end i have a big trip 8d7n to japan. so i really need to save save save even more now :(:(:(

oh ya i also forget such trip need to spend another $50 buy travel insurance anot?

In view of the above, i will kindly ask you all to suggest which hotel should i book now? And at pratunam?

Note that i almost wanted to book with Anywhr.co, they charge me $944 for a 5d4n Southeast Asia destination (which they dont tell you until like 1 week before) price includes budget return airticket, non-luxury hotel, basic insurance and their travelogue.
** but didnt book with them lah because i feel still want to book my own and know where i am going...**

For travel insurance, you can refer to the insurance thread.
Have purchased from msig, aviva, both are good...
msig 40% discount : Standard $25.20, Elite $34.20, Premier $48
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...ravel-insurance-promotion-thread-3187550.html

Hotel have to depends on your budget per nite ...
Arnoma would be a good hotel choice in terms of location.
price on the higher side 85+ to 100+
You can use agoda , expedia to check the hotel prices, since the prices might varies might on travel dates ...

flowerpalms

For travel insurance, you can refer to the insurance thread.
Have purchased from msig, aviva, both are good...
msig 40% discount : Standard $25.20, Elite $34.20, Premier $48
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...ravel-insurance-promotion-thread-3187550.html

Hotel have to depends on your budget per nite ...
Arnoma would be a good hotel choice in terms of location.
price on the higher side 85+ to 100+
You can use agoda , expedia to check the hotel prices, since the prices might varies might on travel dates ...

Price is high for arnoma..are there alternatives? I just need a single bed room in hotel pratunam

bluetwinkle

for that timing the cheapest fare is not available liao.
is the same fare as this:

i mean i am ok with depart 1925 lah but check out hotel 12pm mah then what to do until evening/late afternoon till airport with luggage? cant go sightseeing also. is it worth paying more in this case for later departure times back to SG?
Hi everyone,

I am late to reply you this time but you can consider this for next trip.

You can try asking for late check-out. If this is not possible, you can leave your luggage with the hotel and collect them when you are heading to the airport. Some hotels may even offer to let you take a bath at the gym/swimming pool toilet before you leave the hotel.

Given this arrangement, you can still do another round of shopping and massage before setting off for the airport.

beanstalk6

yoz sis, sorry to crash your thread...

does any brother and sister know any reputable shops that sells white gold amulet casing?

Usually I see those gold shops mainly have thai gold / silver or clear plastic casings... i'm looking for white gold casing but don't seem to be able to find.

If anyone has any has recommended shops, it'd be greatly appreciated! :o

You may check the amulet market near Tha Phra Chan. Shops in the area also sell accessories for amulets.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.