Bangkok help...

turtlezhu

Boat noodle. I recommend you to go chatukchak market already take 1 stop MRT to phahonyothin station which union mall is there they got a brunch of the famous boat noodle there. Across the road from union mall is central ladprao they have after you at the basement.

What about MK Restaurant? Worth to eat at? I'm planning to eat boat noodles. Should we take the time to travel to Boat Noodles alley near Victory Monument?

If got space in tummy cfm we will stop at "After You". I read a lot of Singaporean bloggers always post about this restaurant haha.

ApeTruelove

I would recommend you try nara thai restaurant it has to be the one at basement Hyatt.

Of course cafe who could miss out roast and Audrey this 2 are safe choice.

And after you for dessert.

few years back I went Nara below hyatt de my relative all say bo ho jiak de = (

ApeTruelove

What about MK Restaurant? Worth to eat at? I'm planning to eat boat noodles. Should we take the time to travel to Boat Noodles alley near Victory Monument?

If got space in tummy cfm we will stop at "After You". I read a lot of Singaporean bloggers always post about this restaurant haha.

MK got two one is normal suki where you can find almost every mall and the other is MK Gold which is Ala cart buffet type I believe. For me i prefer Bar B Q plaza but my gf prefer MK.

Jerineng

MK ah...if neber try b4 then shld try la....zee duck n green noodle lor.....juz steamboat nuttin special honestly.....beef noodles....moi last trip moi went victory monument....moi tink its worth 2 go n eat ter...zee boat noodle until nw moi still miss....yummmmm.....can see victory monument when u walk the link bridge.....after you moi oso tried...moi like it but hor abit sweet lar so share beta

dede1217

any good accomodation for bkk?

Depends on your budget, location, how many *, ur travel dates
If you intend to stay pratunam, arnoma is a good hotel if u not hiam ...
you can use ota such as agoda, expedia, booking.com, hotels.com to check out the prices based on your travel dates, tripadvisor and those ota sites for the reviews and hotel images ...

MrSinkie95

2 pax Budget $80 per day ba

Sovereign Group Hotel @ Pratunam Bangkok

Is this good? It’s like a new hotel

Charlie_Zhan

Her Friend recently bought one at onnut 2m nia.
Tiagong that side the apartment quite small right ? What’s the name of the condo ?
I almost bought mine at onnut.. when I saw turter wife friend bought 2m I almost throw my phone out the window.. :(

She bought Moniiq at sukhumvit Soi 64.
after see this then tarik back my hands from throwing the phone.. mine at Sukhumvit 50 very near the entrance/exit of the tollway.. :(

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

turtlezhu

Haha that’s my Wife Friend bought, don’t know why I don’t fancy onnut area. I prefer phahonyothin , ladprao or Rama 9 area if possible.

I almost bought mine at onnut.. when I saw turter wife friend bought 2m I almost throw my phone out the window.. :(

after see this then tarik back my hands from throwing the phone.. mine at Sukhumvit 50 very near the entrance/exit of the tollway.. :(

Windowlover

May I know GRAB apps is identical in Bangkok ? Anyone have recommendation for taxi tips... heard to use meter there...

BoEngLah

Studio for 2mil near bts..?

Andrew833

May I know GRAB apps is identical in Bangkok ? Anyone have recommendation for taxi tips... heard to use meter there...

Grab app auto convert when you reach bkk or Malaysia. Can use straight away.
Taxi driver don't like to use meter but not all. So using grab save the trouble of asking every taxi to use meter. Taxi driver like to set a price like 150 - 200 baht, if use meter is less than 100 baht, kind of thing.

Getting grab in pratunam area, you may have to wait around 20-30mins depend on time of the day.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.