Finally booked your hotel liao lol, after so long.![]()
No swimming pool and bath tub.....................![]()
no doubt novotel platinum pratunam is beside platinum mall ...
I would choose amari watergate though ... bigger room ...
price wise, sometimes amari watergate pricing is better than novotel platinum pratunam ...
You won't want to start the bathtub war LOLNo swimming pool and bath tub.....................![]()
You won't want to start the bathtub war LOL
Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 5 using GAGT
I not going bangkok to swim leh...
Now days not much people use bathtub more and more hotels slowly removing bathtub to only a limited amount left.
Swimming pool really hard to say. If there is a nice hotel pool like example intercon Bkk at their roof its nice to just chill by the pool with a drink for an hour after a Long day of walking around.
Amari is more ex now...but both also $100+ per night.
Depending on individuals. Some would like to have a bathtub some might not.
Most of my friends would usually book rooms with bathtub .
I usually will tried to book a hotel with a pool and bath tub.
At least can relaxed after a full day walked.
Depending on individuals. Some would like to have a bathtub some might not.
Most of my friends would usually book rooms with bathtub .

Usually the bathtub in the hotel room is only to soak my leg. You won’t wanna know how they clean the tub.![]()

But if you soaked in warm water long, most of your body dirt will come off easily.
I think for a high class hotel, it should come with one.
High class as in? Got to define bro. But usually some 5 star hotels has both bathtub and standing showers.
i am generally ok if the room doesn't come with a bathtub. i not those kind that will pom pom and sit in bathtub kind.
actually this 5d4n bangkok trip right, it was not in my travel plan for 2019. my plan for 2019 at first was just Ubud, Bali for 5d4n in July and a 8d7n to Japan end of this year lah. So it just happened that i will need to clear a couple of days leave that is outstanding from 2018 by end of March so i had to urgently find time for a trip (instead of stayng at home for a week!) yet not spend too much money on it as i had to save more for my upcoming trips especially the 1 to japan.
i am not sure about you guys, but when i travel, and esp when i travel solo, i have expectations for accommodation. in fact, i place a higher priority in accommodation over itinerary. that is why no matter how budget it is, i will never stay in airbnb or hostel. even though most people always say you know, hotel is just service and only for you to sleep etc. and i have this habit that whenever i check in the room, i always inspect the toilet first
so for this trip right, of course at first i also think of where to go lah i didnt immediately choose bangkok. and as you know bangkok wasn't in my plan for 2019 ok. so i had to cap my budget at SGD $1000 and as much as possible set it.

i think he mean 4-5 stars luxury hotel should have bathtub...
but some hotels depend on the type of room. like those cheaper basic standard/deluxe rooms will not have bathtub. then those suites will have. for example