Bangkok help...

turtlezhu

Lol it happens. My Friend is one of them. He has the money to spend. But when in Bkk he just want to bargain. He find it fun. To me curry na don’t waste time pay and go lah.

You do have a point. But when you talk about staying at 4/5 star hotel and go everywhere also want to bargain, just to save that few cents. Sometimes see in night market can really make you vomit blood one.
Got money to stay in luxury hotel but that few baht also want to bargain.

No.1AHOLE

I am willing to spend on makan.

The rest see price. I saw 1 leather backpack in CTC which I like but cost 4000 Bahts. Next trip maybe I go there and bargain....................... :)

Ya same. For me this kind is save on hotel, but can spend few k baht on one meal kind. ;)

turtlezhu

Huat ah! Enjoy your Khao Yai trip very soon already. I looking forward for my trip.

Khao Yai is 2-3hr away from bkk, best way is self drive or book driver. I decided to book Klook 3d2n custom trip very ex, wanted to go for more days but too ex.
Khao Yai is more suitable for couple or family.

turtlezhu

Go bkk what I spend on depends on who I go with.

If solo trip usually spend on food as I will bring my Wife got nice dinner most day.

Go with sibling worse eat like free every meal.

If it’s friends then mostly spend on drinking.

But I won’t mind spending on hotel most important for me during a holiday is to enjoy.

I am willing to spend on makan.

The rest see price. I saw 1 leather backpack in CTC which I like but cost 4000 Bahts. Next trip maybe I go there and bargain....................... :)

Andrew833

Rather spend more on food and shopping right :s13: Because end of the day when one go to Bangkok, they will tend to know they need to shop a lot and will only go back to the hotel when they are tired. Therefore if there is a nice place to rest it should be more than enough as they don't spend so much time in the hotel too.

Basically correct. But I prefer a better hotel with good location. I prefer to eat hotel breakfast so if choose too cheap hotel, there is no breakfast or simple breakfast.
Like Thames Valley hotel, it's expensive but service is good and has a popular place for tea break. Similar hotel U khao yai review lose to Thames, their foods has nothing to shout for. And you have to collect soap bar when check in, stupid idea.

turtlezhu

This I got to agree. Even on a Budget should have a decent hotel of certain standard.

For me I don’t usually take hotel with breakfast as I hardly eat. Sometimes I don’t even use their welcome drinks.

Basically correct. But I prefer a better hotel with good location. I prefer to eat hotel breakfast so if choose too cheap hotel, there is no breakfast or simple breakfast.
Like Thames Valley hotel, it's expensive but service is good and has a popular place for tea break. Similar hotel U khao yai review lose to Thames, their foods has nothing to shout for. And you have to collect soap bar when check in, stupid idea.

Andrew833

Go bkk what I spend on depends on who I go with.

If solo trip usually spend on food as I will bring my Wife got nice dinner most day.

Go with sibling worse eat like free every meal.

If it’s friends then mostly spend on drinking.

But I won’t mind spending on hotel most important for me during a holiday is to enjoy.

Come recommend me some good food, not too ex. Got 6d5n in bkk. Planning to go Centara Watergate for buffet lunch, from vlog look nice.

No.1AHOLE

when I go khao yai, I always had my breakfast at Khaoyai Pungkang. Quite a ulu place but very relax.

turtlezhu

Usually I will go Nara thai is a must when my Sister goes Bkk.

eSD0daG.jpg

I personally like to go noi seafood at huai kwang for dinner.

If you going with gf/Wife try ledu fine dinning 2 pax should set you around $200. But food is good.

Come recommend me some good food, not too ex. Got 6d5n in bkk. Planning to go Centara Watergate for buffet lunch, from vlog look nice.

No.1AHOLE

Everytime when I am in bkk I will check out what the pokerface duo recommend then if got time will go and check it out. Recently I went and try the crab roe, really is not bad. But the waiting time is damn bloody jia lat. Damn crowded. Somemore I went there on a weekday.... :(

turtlezhu

Yeah many people recommend me Taichung May do 2 nights there after my beitou stay. Then back to Taipei for my last 2 nights doing jiufen. Still looking at hotel for those 2 nights.

Go Taichung and Cingjing, I diy one.

No.1AHOLE

Bro, you on motorsai leh. I need to eat hotel breakfast, go off early if not, not worth the booking :s13:

HAHAHA. Motorsai more convenient ma. And I never once can wake up early to jiak hotel breakfast. That's why mostly just go rounding then hunt for food.

turtlezhu

Weekday what time? Should be dinner time?

Everytime when I am in bkk I will check out what the pokerface duo recommend then if got time will go and check it out. Recently I went and try the crab roe, really is not bad. But the waiting time is damn bloody jia lat. Damn crowded. Somemore I went there on a weekday.... :(

No.1AHOLE

I think place after they review cannot go anytime soon. Sure packed.

My gf talk to the staff there, actually before review already packed, After review more jia lat. But tbh, the food there is really nice, its worth a try if you have time to spare. :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.