Bangkok help...

Andrew833

865 baht for an observatory ? Quite ex in my opinion.

You can goggle for more detail. 1000 baht is for the lift to that level, that level is coverup, so still indoor. 1 level up is over view and a bar.

BlackCube

:s13: Just don't get caught can liao…

Unlikely to get caught also.

Unless 1. you wearing a 'I'm a singaporean' on your forehead. 2. 1 siambu bring 10 singaporean.

or you look really like some other nationality.

No.1AHOLE

Unlikely to get caught also.

Unless 1. you wearing a 'I'm a singaporean' on your forehead. 2. 1 siambu bring 10 singaporean.

or you look really like some other nationality.

Likely is the looks very easy to know where you come from. :s13: But just try first lo.

BlackCube

Likely is the looks very easy to know where you come from. :s13: But just try first lo.

99.99% they don't even care when selling as long as is thai buying the ticket.

Your experience may be different though.

No.1AHOLE

99.99% they don't even care when selling as long as is thai buying the ticket.

Your experience may be different though.

I can pass off as a thai easily hahaha. If not I will just stay at one corner or wont go anywhere near to the ticketing counter.

BlackCube

I can pass off as a thai easily hahaha. If not I will just stay at one corner or wont go anywhere near to the ticketing counter.

Anyway, I saw news in Thai that the govt is trying to stop this discriminated pricing for local and foreigners. Not sure how can it be done, or whether will it be effective a not. Shall see in the future.

If the vendor raise price, the local suffer.
If the vendor price remains the same, the vendor suffer.

No.1AHOLE

Anyway, I saw news in Thai that the govt is trying to stop this discriminated pricing for local and foreigners. Not sure how can it be done, or whether will it be effective a not. Shall see in the future.

If the vendor raise price, the local suffer.
If the vendor price remains the same, the vendor suffer.

Most likely is see after election how is it lo. Now also cant say much. Its just that like my gf come to sg for the first time like that, brought her to those attraction places she shocked tio, as we don't have to pay a single cents. Not like Thailand like that no matter simi national park or attraction you go must pay few hundred baht.

fightin

Most likely is see after election how is it lo. Now also cant say much. Its just that like my gf come to sg for the first time like that, brought her to those attraction places she shocked tio, as we don't have to pay a single cents. Not like Thailand like that no matter simi national park or attraction you go must pay few hundred baht.
don't dress like a tourist lor.. ask your gf to go and buy..

ask your gf speak to you in Thai.. then you just krub krub

then can get local price.. haha

No.1AHOLE

don't dress like a tourist lor.. ask your gf to go and buy..

ask your gf speak to you in Thai.. then you just krub krub

then can get local price.. haha

:s13::s13: Confirm is cannot dress like tourist de. Arbo very hard to pass off as local. Either is krub or chai back nia.

flowerpalms

I am resting in hotel now.

Checked in early and deposit luggage.

Then i thought since still early, i took a super long and hot walk to my first stop- lumphini park. Lots of crows, pigeons and flies there. Then walked back super hot lah. Past the erawan shrine. Then was desperate to find a place to have lunch and drink before i die of hunger and dehydration. Eat at the pratunam mall. Then check in hotel.

Ok next attractions just take grab?

By the way the pratunam streets and alleys too cramp. Literally walk at the sides until no space

No.1AHOLE

I am resting in hotel now.

Checked in early and deposit luggage.

Then i thought since still early, i took a super long and hot walk to my first stop- lumphini park. Lots of crows, pigeons and flies there. Then walked back super hot lah. Past the erawan shrine. Then was desperate to find a place to have lunch and drink before i die of hunger and dehydration. Eat at the pratunam mall. Then check in hotel.

Ok next attractions just take grab?

By the way the pratunam streets and alleys too cramp. Literally walk at the sides until no space

Cramp because you got you luggage ma. Grab if your next attraction you are going is not near to any bts.

flowerpalms

Here so hot that when i finally able to check in after 2pm for cold shower, i was so happy. Cannot believe i read some people complain abt spenza hotel hot water shower not hot enough. Seriously the sun so hot and there are people still shower with hot water?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.