This is filed rich rah, not heypiIn before: will feel happy when you look at your CPF balances…..![]()
no secret lats oredi saved until no need to pay utility bills all covered by the gahmen... still dunno howl he managed to do that...![]()
go IMH will hab record lehEat anti depressants lor. Quite happy now
U PCW here like jin happy worhappiness is a goal. so technically there must be something you do or experience that makes u reach this goal but what is it?
moi everyday wake up work and work...
keep getting scolded while working...
cant find any happiness this way
even when on leave also feeling tired just want to do nothing and rest. at most can only say this state is peaceful but nothing close to happy...
jin chamz![]()
Sinkies must learn to read this book.try reading
The Art of Happiness by Dalai Lama
nowadays can just ask AI to summarize
Still not as good as reading the whole book.nowadays can just ask AI to summarize
The Art of Happiness by the Dalai Lama and Howard C. Cutler teaches that happiness is the purpose of life and can be achieved through training the mind, cultivating compassion, and reducing negative emotions. The book suggests that happiness stems more from an inner state of mind than external circumstances and provides practical, mindfulness-based strategies rooted in Buddhist principles for navigating life's challenges and transforming suffering into a source of growth.
i mean his principles might not suit all. so perhaps read summary first to assess before going more in depthStill not as good as reading the whole book.
Otherwise, students no need to buy books.![]()
Why ? Due to religion ?i mean his principles might not suit all. so perhaps read summary first to assess before going more in depth
many ways to happiness & this just one of themWhy ? Due to religion ?
I thought his principles are sound and quite straightforward. Anyone can follow easily.