BMTC School 2 - CO: LTA Jeffrey Tan

nats7798

I am not from Ninja, but I heard horror stories about him from my platoon mates in unit (they were from Ninja company).

He is the most infamous for his intolerance for recruits dragging their boots. Heard that halfway during route march, he once made the entire company turn back to company line and restarted the march, just because he heard people dragging their boots. Not sure how many km they have completed, but it really pissed off everyone.

This one i rmb...

Even commanders give the wtf look Lol

shamuslee

Actually i also hate guys who drag their boots

First thing i told my platoon when i came in haha

But i think i am the most slack - as long as they do what they are supposed to do swee swee, the rest i dont really care :o
sometimes need standards from my guys, so that they learn well and rmb it. :)

incase in war time, at least the chances of them doing the right thing is higher. :o

Evangelion84

Can any butties sexprain how do pple drag their boots ah? :s22:

I mean just put on the boots and walk normally loh or dig ur heels in.....

gameacc

And excessive training is detrimental to the soldier? Then going by that theory, the seals and delta force etc are weaker?

Games day does not mean a thing and has nothing to do with welfare or whats not. You guys from Leopard treats the games day competition like some holy grail and actually prepare and train for it.

Those in Navy Seals or Delta force are VOLUNTARY well-paid elite soldiers who have already have all the physical requirements and mentally prepared to undergo those hell training.

Singapore BS conscript system, you want them to go through what kind of training?

shamuslee

Can any butties sexprain how do pple drag their boots ah? :s22:

I mean just put on the boots and walk normally loh or dig ur heels in.....
so people just can't lift their legs cause boots too heavy, or they need to go very low then drag like. common dragging is in urban ops. :(

nats7798

Jeffery tan still LTA now?!

Thats sad.. He is really passionate about army one..

Though i detest his training methods.. He really prep me well for sispec and the mental toughness later on in ns

shamuslee

Jeffery tan still LTA now?!

Thats sad.. He is really passionate about army one..

Though i detest his training methods.. He really prep me well for sispec and the mental toughness later on in ns
No la, CPT now. :o

maybe his methodology a bit wrong la.

Kburn85

wa lao eh! you guys still talking about NS after ORD.

get a life and MR LOH!

stop living in yr fantasy world. the FT beside you is stealing yr job while you're all reminiscing about the past.

this.

While you all Honor.Glory.Country. The pinoy next to you is jobs.housing.women.

siao la you all. He never even fight 1/2 a day in war, what **** he know about war? I tell you even the lowest Syrian ginna pi can easily kill him, easier than he pang sai, because they got way more combat exp. than him.

waste time sia!

greenbubble

I wonder did he tio hoot outside when he crossed path with his ex-trainees. During my time, there was a guai LAN pti in the bmt school. Really is a piece of ****. I heard he tio hoot outside and I arm chio. =:p

mach0men

so what's the conclusion about him?

is he really a sadist that exerted excessive training/punishment on his recruits

OR

is our very own recruits a bunch of wimpy guniangs that complain at the slightest stuff?

orangeman

so what's the conclusion about him?

is he really a sadist that exerted excessive training/punishment on his recruits

OR

is our very own recruits a bunch of wimpy guniangs that complain at the slightest stuff?

I would say ppl would say excessive only at the point of time... After that they would think it's not too bad... Don't think he sadist lei he treat the instructors quite good with respect.... But don't cross him... Remember that time got one sergeant Sebei slack till cannot alr never attend all the necessary exercises he go to his bunk shout for him... Sergeant ignore him tot can hide in the bunk cause he going Ord alr... Next thing we know he kick the Blardy door down and drag the sergeant out... Satki x100

Disturbed_Munky

i was his first batch back in jan '05... think he tried to test water by tekaning us jialat jialat. everynight send arms at 10+ pm. after send arms is more tekan session. and we kena change parade before. everynight is like a free show for orion company recruits who will drag their chairs out to watch us jump and roll like clowns while they kiwi their boots for POP parade.

hate him to the max.

gameacc

No la, CPT now. :o

maybe his methodology a bit wrong la.

He want to do this kind of ****, tell him to go do it to the regulars, those career warriors. In fact SAF should make him the OCS instructor for regulars sign on or whatever.

Being forced to go NS for 2 years lagging behind, jobs and pay already bad enough, still need to suffer this kind of sadistic treatment?

shamuslee

He want to do this kind of ****, tell him to go do it to the regulars, those career warriors. In fact SAF should make him the OCS instructor for regulars sign on or whatever.

Being forced to go NS for 2 years lagging behind, jobs and pay already bad enough, still need to suffer this kind of sadistic treatment?
that why~ they just wanted us to be strong soldiers :(

kingtrade

The commando issit? This bugger still LTA and still at Ninja?

He very tired of army life liao, last time 2006 already complaining army sucks, the world is cruel men are selfish, nobody cares about his well being etc. Tell us not to sign on without degree as he is calling is trainees "Sir" since they all became captain after getting degrees.

After so many years still LTA lol. I bet he feels like quitting liao, just that he cannot survive outside army. I know a couple of sargeants like that also, give up on army but still don't quit coz scared cannot survive outside.

U know him personally ah?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.