frustrateddude

@bumdssa
when card arrives,call hotline to activate will be immediate
if u sms, it will take days.
Meanwhile,hv fun with the ibanking interfere

TribleBoob

i have my account balance greater than 60k, but i am getting different amount of interest every month.
anyone noticed that?
I thought it is capped at 60k, so whatever higher than 60k doesn't matter.

AMD_FREAK

i have my account balance greater than 60k, but i am getting different amount of interest every month.
anyone noticed that?

Some months 30 days, others 31 days?

hyperbole

anyone noticed that?

above 60k still get base interest.

bumdssa

what's the billing cycle for your card?
those billing cycle close to the end of the month, how do you all manage the $500 spending? use debit card?

Trazora

those billing cycle close to the end of the month, how do you all manage the $500 spending? use debit card?

Can always manage card use to meet both billing cycle and calendar month spending requirement.

bumdssa

Can always manage card use to meet both billing cycle and calendar month spending requirement.

billing cycle is no problem but for calender month, say if your statement date is 23rd to 22nd. very difficult to manage within the 7 days till end of mth.

OngHuatHuat

Last month interest from smartsaver:
1. Base interest : 14.61
2. Bonus interest : 116.77

BOC Shop bonus interest:

Total = 156.38

Thanks BOC!

chuanz

billing cycle is no problem but for calender month, say if your statement date is 23rd to 22nd. very difficult to manage within the 7 days till end of mth.

Mine's 23nd and I don't see the big fuss other than maybe the first month. Just accumulate over to next month spend lah.

bumdssa

Mine's 23nd and I don't see the big fuss other than maybe the first month. Just accumulate over to next month spend lah.

bro, actually what you say is true. i think i got confused.
only 1st mth will be affected.

cos 2nd mth onwards, if it is say 23jun to 22jun, can just lun till after 1st jun but before 22nd jun. but my phone bills comes after 25th. it is still workable if i can forgo the cc rebates. tio bo?

hyperbole

easier to manage if yours is 23rd. mine is 18th so i only have 2 week window to spend to meet both the 500 spend for smartsaver and also get rebates for the cc.

i stopped using the cc already unless i have only 1-2 transactions that month that can make up the min spend.

hyperbole

use debit card also can't help cos the transactions need to be posted also, even though the balance deduction 'appears' to be immediate.

chuanz

Can be managed one lah, just need a little bit planning. Phone bill can aga-aga prepay if u want it die die within the month, otherwise just accumulate to next month spend.

BOC forces us to plan our spends prudently :s13:

hyperbole

Can be managed one lah, just need a little bit planning. Phone bill can aga-aga prepay if u want it die die within the month, otherwise just accumulate to next month spend.

BOC forces us to plan our spends prudently :s13:

difficult for me to prepay la. cos i claim my phone expenses from company. if i don't pay exactly, next month they adjust i have problems with the accounts dept again, have to go and explain why i'm claiming more than the bill reflects. they very blur one.

bumdssa

the interest is hard to earn in a way. haha.
so best statement date is 9th liao?

hyperbole

yours is neither. haha. i heard they decide on the date bss the date of application and approval? you remember the date you applied for the card?

don't remember. i applied before they launched the smartsaver thing then they said cannot change the date.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.