BOC SmartSaver

Perisher

Nice my "salary" entered BOC as IBG-Sala. I also paid 3 five lollar bill payment, now waiting for my credit cards to come...

A good storage place to get risk free 177.50 lollar every month till the market tanks..

You might wanna keep this to yourself. Banks are quick to take away these.
Need me to remove?

FrontierX

Hmmmm seeems like alot of trouble for me to change to BOC.

Im currently on 360 now.

maybe when BOC has better online and banking service reputation then i transfer over. currently the infrastructure is very damning.

i am using SHOP! card and the internet banking is the worse i experience.

lazybee

there are differing criteria, so cant say which is definitely better than others.

best for online buy: boc (3.55%) + shop card (6% *500)
best for miscellaneous buy: uob1 (2.42% + 3.3% *500)
best for salary without cc: ocbc 360 (2.25% every 2 out of 3mth)
next best for salary, no cc: boc (2% every mth)

Even for misc buy, still better to use boc, as you still get 3.55% ($177.5), discounting shopcard. For UOB1, you get (100.8 + 16.67). That's why BOC seems to overwrite UOB1.
But need 60k instead of 50k.

SCG8866T

Even for misc buy, still better to use boc, as you still get 3.55% ($177.5), discounting shopcard. For UOB1, you get (100.8 + 16.67). That's why BOC seems to overwrite UOB1.
But need 60k instead of 50k.

My set up now:

BOC Shop 6% (sing tel fibre and phone plan, paypal)
ANZ Optimium 5%. (Dinning)
BOC Family rebate 5%. (Groceries)
UOB One, NetsflashPay' Amex Image (for everything else)

Can anyone here think of something better? Please do share share.

wts2013

My set up now:

hahaha, wrong thread/forum, pl post it in cc forum lor, hahaha

merlot6230

thank you everyone for contributing about this banking tips....sign up yesterday with breeze..

ocbc 360 and cimb fast saver + cimb saver kiss my arse goodbye.

ocbc 360 short change customer with swift changes to their advantage and now try to revert by pretend to new implement which was too late or very very late for them, i hope they learn their lesson by now in future do not take customer for a ride especially competitor is everywhere unless they think like our 3 bully teleco with same plan same price but i doubt so soon because of the 4th teleco.

Cimb to my worst experience is their customer service in bank and hotline on product knowledge. Both branches have difference concept and information on a certain same product but giving excuses because is news while customer suffers the time waster for financial woe in time factor.

I write in to complaint but only acknowlegement but no response nor reply since several month ago, while their survey personnel call to revert the message also into silent mode.

So only way to strike back is to pull out from them - well, their only kind words is "i m sorry to hear that" instead of "how can we improve to make it better"....they dun know how to listen to customer feedback - by the way, the staff just an salary employee,quote by my friends..can't be bother, less client less works lor.

I really hope BOC will increase the customer base asap to be on par with the banking in Singapore.

minqiang

My set up now:

BOC Shop 6% online - valid till when?

sgdividends

Have to go to BOC branch to link up Credit card to online banking so as to be able to view.

Wah lau..haha..primitive ages

chopra

How do you all fast money out of BOC?
give up...tried and tried and cannot get it.

swathe

Nice my "salary" entered BOC as IBG-Sala. I also paid 3 five lollar bill payment, now waiting for my credit cards to come...

A good storage place to get risk free 177.50 lollar every month till the market tanks..

I tried this @salary thing on 360. Ocbc can detect and nv get bonus int. Dunno about BOC

napster79

2ih3ybm.jpg

Hi folks, i just opened the account today and found that the account type which is reflected on my IB banking states " Passbook Savings" instead of BOC smartsaver or BOC MCS. May i know is this normal?:s11:

By the way, i did not receive any passbook and told the lady who opened the account for me that i want the BOC smartsaver acc. She even told me need at least 1.5k to open the acc.

kindly advise, thank you.:)

pcmdan

2ih3ybm.jpg

Hi folks, i just opened the account today and found that the account type which is reflected on my IB banking states " Passbook Savings" instead of BOC smartsaver or BOC MCS. May i know is this normal?:s11:

By the way, i did not receive any passbook and told the lady who opened the account for me that i want the BOC smartsaver acc. She even told me need at least 1.5k to open the acc.

kindly advise, thank you.:)

yes

the above that u mentioned are the default

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.